We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgusting room and horrible service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quinta Pacifica Beachfront Villas
Reviewed 16 July 2016

DO NOT STAY HERE FOR ANY REASON!!!! The service at the guard shack (they don't have an actual lobby) is awful. There was no manager when we arrived and apparently the manager was only willing to text the guard, not speak to me. There were 3 of us and they attempted to charge extra per person extra on top of the Ritz Carlton level room charge and that in spite of the fact there contract states 4 people are included in the base rate for a 2 bedroom unit. That and we found a curly hair in the bathroom, dirty sheets and disgusting flooring and showers. See my pictures if you have any doubts.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Luke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2016

We went 2 weeks ago with our kids. There is no housekeeping they charged us $360 for dirty towels and sheets. it's a beachfront hotel with absolutely zero room service or maid service. We stayed three days using the same linens with zero change out. The owner and management are shady people. STAY AWAY STAY AWAY STAY AWAY

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Merced N Marcel... M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2016 via mobile

If I could I would put a 0 on the review but the app won't let you. Do not say here even after you make a reservation they try to charge you for extra people even do it states that up to six people can stay. And to make it worse they call you trying to charge for dirty towels and sand in the room. It's a beach motel and management is shady.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Lawrence G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016

We went with family and when they said check in time is at 3pm, they mean it starts at 3 pm. We went to check in around 3 and they said the room wouldn't be ready until 5. When we went around 4:30, we noticed that they were still painting the outside patio. This was ridiculous! How are you doing to be painting a room the same day as someone is checking in. Also when arriving at 6:43 again to check in, they notified us that the room wasn't ready for another 30 minutes!! This hotel likes to rip people off and when notifying another person about our issue, they informed us that this hotel is still under construction after a drought not too long ago! DO NOT COME HERE!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank johndoe112016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2015 via mobile

We went with my family because we had reservations and we couldn't even get someone to open the main gate. We sat at the gate for 15mins and no one answered our attempts at ringing the doorbell. There was also another car at the gate and we Both ended up leaving. Bad service here.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
Thank Sol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rosarito hotels
6.2 km away
Rosarito Beach Hotel
Rosarito Beach Hotel
#1 of 14 in Rosarito
864 reviews
5.7 km away
Rosarito Inn
Rosarito Inn
#3 of 14 in Rosarito
48 reviews
13.8 km away
Las Olas Resort & Spa
Las Olas Resort & Spa
#5 of 14 in Rosarito
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Pueblito Inn
Pueblito Inn
#8 of 14 in Rosarito
17 reviews
5.2 km away
Del Mar Inn
Del Mar Inn
#7 of 14 in Rosarito
64 reviews
15.3 km away
Las Rocas Resort & Spa
Las Rocas Resort & Spa
#2 of 14 in Rosarito
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quinta Pacifica Beachfront Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quinta Pacifica Beachfront Villas

Address: Boulevard Benito Juarez # 26000, Rosarito 22706, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Norte > Rosarito
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Speciality Lodging in Rosarito
Price Range: $168 - $310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quinta Pacifica Beachfront Villas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, lastminute.com.au and Cancelon so you can book your Quinta Pacifica Beachfront Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing