We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tranquil Paradise!”
other travellers have booked this property
Las Gaviotas Rosarito Beach Rental Sunset
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Las Gaviotas Rosarito Beach Rental Sunset
Large ocean view patio Ocean view from house - watching surfers
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
34 reviews
Las Gaviotas Rosarito Beach Rental Sunset
Large ocean view patio
Ocean view from house - watching surfers
Park your car directly outside the entrance to the house.
Living room with fireplace and ocean views
Dining room with ocean views
Complete kitchen with modern appliances
King bed in Master Bedroom
Stained glass windows
Two beautifully tiled bathrooms
Hand-painted sinks
Twin beds in two bedrooms can be pushed together.
Tapestry of fish and gulls made by local artisans on display in our home
Stained glass windows throughout the house
Large community pool
Promenade along the beach
Las Gaviotas Rosarito Beach Rental Tennis
Las Gaviotas Rosarito Beach Rental Whale Watching
Lobster Village of Puerto Nuevo
Puerto Nuevo Lobster
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rosarito, Baja California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
susyq74
Florida
1 review
“Tranquil Paradise!”
Reviewed 19 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We loved this villa! The view from the balcony was spectacular, and the added security of the guards at the gate made this a perfect little getaway. There isn't much happening at the resort during the week, but it was nice, quiet, and clean!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: super strict rules with threats of $100 fine for each infraction
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2016
Loved having you as a guest. Come back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel G
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tranquil, relaxing, safe getaway”
Reviewed 9 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

- paperwork and mail was quick and efficient
- clear directions were provided with pictures
- outside of downtown Rosarito and before Puerto Nuevo
- cold pool, hot jacuzzi, tennis courts, walking trails, beautiful beachside casitas
- Manuel's tacos

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: With no wifi in the room you get quality time with your company
Liked least: No Wifi in the room, only the rec area
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Feb 2016
We appreciate Daniel returning to stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delandwen...
Corona, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Romantic, Mexican Paradise”
Reviewed 4 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Located in a clean, safe, 24 hr. guarded, gated, walled community, this lovely custom 3 bedroom villa is the very essence of beautiful Baja with none of the negatives. Our villa #6 exceeded our expectations. Inside are all the creature comforts but with colorful Mexican pizazz: from the fun-loving, local tile work, to the tapestries, stained glass, locally made wooden and wicker furniture. We enjoyed the firmness of the good master bed. Fireplace, fans, heater, tv (but who needs it?), microwave, blender, pots and pans and utensils, dinnerware and glassware, outdoor bbq grill, the attention to every detail means you will be comfortable, yet there is so very little you will need to bring. Besides, if you must, there is a Walmart, Smart & Final, and Home Depot in town.

From the patio you have a view of the ocean, the beach almost within reach. You can listen to the pounding waves at night, watch the sun set and (if you are lucky) watch a full moon cast its gentle light on the water as you breathe in the clean salty air. Clusters of palms, colorful flowers, ironwork, and pure white villas that fool you into believing you are far, far away, when in fact you are less than 40 minutes from the USA border. It is safe to take a walk at night, there is a children's playground, large pool, Jacuzzi, tennis court, shuffleboard. Jonathan, a very mellow seagull, made a special appearance on our patio wall each morning.

And outside the compound is the vibrant, and perhaps a bit insane, Mexican life that really should be explored. We followed the advice of trying some eating places mentioned on the website, and were never disappointed. Most of them humble establishments by our standards, they are very hospitable and eager to please. You will have a great dining experience at shockingly inexpensive prices. And make the time to visit the artisans shops that line the streets with their creations at half the price you will find across the border. Same fun stuff.

You don't need to know much Spanish to get around here. The employees here, as well as the local mainstream places, are bilingual. They also take American dollars, so don't fret about money exchange. Just bring your passport.

The owner, a bilingual American, is the person whom you will be doing business with. He is very involved with his properties and keeps them well maintained. He provides plenty of information to make sure your experience is a great one. Make sure you abide by his and the HOA rules. They may be strict, but staying here is well worth it.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2015
We enjoy providing a place for visitors to Baja who are as nice and thoughtful as Wendy and Del. They certainly took care of our home during their stay and were respectful.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JULIE B
Pasadena, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“THE BEST IN BAJA”
Reviewed 14 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We have stayed in Las Gaviotas many times over the years and have used homes that are booked through “agents” or property managers for absentee owners. Too many of those experiences were not very good. Renting privately form an owner is the way to go.

Working with Denny on the reservation was a breeze. He was so helpful and respectful of our group’s needs. His information package, maps, dining recommendations and speed of his reservation process really added value to our stay. WOW, having someone who KNOWS Baja as well as Denny is a real advantage.

The private beach, pool and Jacuzzi are the best on the Baja coast. Having the security patrols in the complex make us feel really safe. At night, there is a curfew for noise and we really like not having to deal with bad neighbors. The gardeners were working to keep the whole resort really neat and clean during our stay. The streets are swept and there is no trash anywhere. We have stayed in Rosarito Beach before at condos and they were never as nice as this. In the town, there is always trash and really loud neighbors.

The home was beautiful, super clean and has a great patio where all us girls would watch the surf. We really liked all the stained glass windows throughout the house. The furnishings were set up perfectly for our large group. The bathrooms are beautiful and really clean with plenty of hot water. The tile and the artwork in the house make it feel very homey. The kitchen was immaculate when we checked in and the refrigerator was cold (and spotless) so we could put our groceries away. The house was complete with hand soap at every sink, dish soap, dish towels, bath towels and the beds were made. We have stayed at many other places in Las Gaviotas over 15 years and too many owners make you turn on things like gas, electricity, refrigerators and put sheets on the beds as you start your stay. We won’t go back to them.

We recommend staying at any of Denny’s homes and we are going back ASAP

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful, clean house and patio to watch the waves.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2015
We are so glad you could enjoy your stay with us and we welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Reviewed 8 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness of the house
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Jun 2015
Sergio is a great guest and is welcomed back. He is respectful of our property.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing