We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good experience with one problem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Posada del Cortes Hotel
Ranked #2 of 8 Loreto B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 January 2017

As others have written, good close location, hotel its self and our room, # 4, was clean and attractively decorated. When I had a problem with my credit card not allowing a cash withdrawal from the ATM, Luz, the co-owner and manager spent about ten minutes trying again and again to get me an outside line to the CC company to remove the hold. She was very helpful, got everything cleared up. The problem....the rooms have door code push button locks, and the codes are basically never changed, so everyone who's ever stayed knows the code, I do. We found that very uncomfortable. It can't cost that much to install locks that change codes after each visit.

Room Tip: room four has the biggest balcony, up one flight of stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajginc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Posadadelcortes, Propietario at Posada del Cortes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2017

Hello
we appreciate your valuable comments about our Hotel.

we will considerer change the locks of our rooms. thank you very much for your stay in " Your Home in Loreto".

All the best .

Jesus & Maciel Cortes.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 31 January 2017

This was a wonderfully located boutique hotel just a few minutes from the plaza centro and malecon. It has been designed in the true Mexican tradition of tile, outside hallways and rooftop palapa for relaxing with a nice wine, as well as the interior courtyards. The proprietors and staff were delightful, helpful, friendly and accommadating. It is kept spotless and the quiet is truly pleasant. Great to have coffee overlooking the street out on our balconies to begin our day, along with the sound of the fountains. We had reviewed a number of hotels in Loreto, and we found the Pasada del Cortes a delightful secret hideaway and consider ourselves very fortunate to have discovered it. We found the people of Loreto a joy to be with, so plan to come back again.

Room Tip: Our room was on the second floor overlooking the street. Prevailing winds come from the north during...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 2TravelerOften
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Posadadelcortes, Propietario at Posada del Cortes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2017

Hello, we appreciate your kindly comments about our hotel.
thank you very much for your stay in " Your Home in Loreto"

All the best.

Jesus y Maciel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017

This is my go-to hotel when I need a break from my RV travels. It is spotless, and it has traditional but modern decor and with beautiful tilework. The wifi is reliable (not easy to find in Loreto) and the rooftop garden is comfortable and has a view of the sea. If you stay here, you are a block from the central plaza, and two blocks from the malecon. The rooms are on the small side, but that's never been a problem for me. However, the suite is magnificent and worth the extra money if you really want to go all out.

Room Tip: If you want to treat yourself, the suite is worth the extra money
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HeloiseJoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

Yup, very good location for restaurants, shopping beaching, etc. the price for a night at this place is very reasonable in my view for several reasons. They provide purified water for you. The courtyard and terrace are really comfortable, shady and cozy. Their water founds have just the right noise for ambience. The piped music is discreet and well suited for its clientele. The reception is cordial and professional. Any questions are graciously answered. The rooms are simple but elegant in that fashion. My bed was very comfortable, and the bathroom had adequate amenities. The room was clean, and the maid service was very good and timely. I would definitely return to this hotel, and plan to do so.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank mcleanlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
POSADACORTES14, Propietario at Posada del Cortes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2016

We appreciate your kindly comments about our little hotel.
We wish all the best.
Jesus & Maciel Cortes .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Truly, this lovely little inn is the kind of secret you'd like to keep to yourself, but that just wouldn't be fair to the proprietor. So I'll have to share. Lovely rooms with incredibly comfy beds and clean white linens surround a small courtyard where water trickles from a fountain.The suites have kitchenettes, but you'd have to be crazy not to take advantage of the proximity to great restaurants nearby. Just two blocks from Loreto's awesome malecon and a block from the mission. A short walk to the mercado and you can stock up the fridge. We stopped over while driving north on the peninsula and decided to stay three days... we ended up doing the same on our return southbound. The Posada del Cortes simply can not be beat for the price and has relegated our previous favorite hotel to second place. Pet friendly and fantastic.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank a_v_monterey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
POSADACORTES14, Propietario at Posada del Cortes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2016

Hello !!
We appreciate your kindly opinion about our little hotel.
Posada del Cortes is "Your home in Loreto" always.

Gracias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Loreto hotels
9.9 km away
Loreto Bay Golf Resort & Spa at Baja
34.2 km away
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa at The Islands of Loreto
0.3 km away
La Mision Loreto
La Mision Loreto
#2 of 20 in Loreto
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Posada de las Flores Loreto
1.3 km away
Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel Santa Fe
#7 of 20 in Loreto
346 reviews
1.1 km away
Coco Cabanas Loreto
Coco Cabanas Loreto
#6 of 20 in Loreto
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Posada del Cortes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Posada del Cortes Hotel

Address: Callejon Pipila No. 4 Sur | entre Fernando Jordan e Hidalgo, Loreto 23880, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Loreto
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Loreto
Price Range: $120 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Posada del Cortes Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Posada del Cortes, Hotel Boutiuqe. Offers very comfortable rooms, each specially designed, good taste and warmth in every space with a colonial touch. Excellent downtown location area just steps from the Loreto Bay Marine Park, surrounded by good restorantes. with special personalized attention from the owners during your staying. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Posada del Cortes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing