We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
83
28
5
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
28
5
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop terracesmall hotelboutique hotelquiet side streettaxi standbath towelsin townbed was comfortablethe main squareother guestsperfect locationbalconiesmaleconmissionchannelsconditionerlodging
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2017

This was a wonderfully located boutique hotel just a few minutes from the plaza centro and malecon. It has been designed in the true Mexican tradition of tile, outside hallways and rooftop palapa for relaxing with a nice wine, as well as the interior courtyards. The proprietors and staff were delightful, helpful, friendly and accommadating. It is kept spotless and the quiet is truly pleasant. Great to have coffee overlooking the street out on our balconies to begin our day, along with the sound of the fountains. We had reviewed a number of hotels in Loreto, and we found the Pasada del Cortes a delightful secret hideaway and consider ourselves very fortunate to have discovered it. We found the people of Loreto a joy to be with, so plan to come back again.

Room Tip: Our room was on the second floor overlooking the street. Prevailing winds come from the north during the time we were there
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 2TravelerOften
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Posadadelcortes, Propietario at Posada del Cortes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2017

Hello, we appreciate your kindly comments about our hotel.
thank you very much for your stay in " Your Home in Loreto"

All the best.

Jesus y Maciel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017

This is my go-to hotel when I need a break from my RV travels. It is spotless, and it has traditional but modern decor and with beautiful tilework. The wifi is reliable (not easy to find in Loreto) and the rooftop garden is comfortable and has a view of the sea. If you stay here, you are a block from the central plaza, and two blocks from the malecon. The rooms are on the small side, but that's never been a problem for me. However, the suite is magnificent and worth the extra money if you really want to go all out.

Room Tip: If you want to treat yourself, the suite is worth the extra money
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HeloiseJoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

Yup, very good location for restaurants, shopping beaching, etc. the price for a night at this place is very reasonable in my view for several reasons. They provide purified water for you. The courtyard and terrace are really comfortable, shady and cozy. Their water founds have just the right noise for ambience. The piped music is discreet and well suited for its clientele. The reception is cordial and professional. Any questions are graciously answered. The rooms are simple but elegant in that fashion. My bed was very comfortable, and the bathroom had adequate amenities. The room was clean, and the maid service was very good and timely. I would definitely return to this hotel, and plan to do so.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank mcleanlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
POSADACORTES14, Propietario at Posada del Cortes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2016

We appreciate your kindly comments about our little hotel.
We wish all the best.
Jesus & Maciel Cortes .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Truly, this lovely little inn is the kind of secret you'd like to keep to yourself, but that just wouldn't be fair to the proprietor. So I'll have to share. Lovely rooms with incredibly comfy beds and clean white linens surround a small courtyard where water trickles from a fountain.The suites have kitchenettes, but you'd have to be crazy not to take advantage of the proximity to great restaurants nearby. Just two blocks from Loreto's awesome malecon and a block from the mission. A short walk to the mercado and you can stock up the fridge. We stopped over while driving north on the peninsula and decided to stay three days... we ended up doing the same on our return southbound. The Posada del Cortes simply can not be beat for the price and has relegated our previous favorite hotel to second place. Pet friendly and fantastic.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank a_v_monterey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
POSADACORTES14, Propietario at Posada del Cortes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2016

Hello !!
We appreciate your kindly opinion about our little hotel.
Posada del Cortes is "Your home in Loreto" always.

Gracias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

Posada del Cortes is in the centre of Loreto, but it is very quite.
Rooms are spacious and clean and nice. We also had (room number 4) a nice patio.
Employees have been kind and helped us with the tour in Isla Coronado.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cesare G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews