We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Posada del Cortes Hotel
Ranked #2 of 8 Loreto B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 May 2016

This is a nice little hotel in central Loreto, near to the shops, restaurants and the waterfront. The ground floor room we had was small, but very clean and comfortable and staff were very courteous. The room was well equipped eg. coffee maker.

Room Tip: May be better upstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeffrey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2016

We spent Friday night there before checking into our room at Villa del Palmar. Great little hotel, right off the main square. No views, but it's walking distance to shopping and restaurants. The owner is an architect, and there are all sorts of interesting features on the property. Get up early Saturday morning to catch the farmers market, and have a cup of coffee at one of the local cafes.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms have attached balconies, which I would have asked for had I known. You can see ph...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kb-austin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2016

A very quaint hotel and well located for accessing the mallecon and restaurants. One of the smallest rooms we have ever stayed in as well as quite pricey. It was disappointing to find out we could have gotten the room cheaper if we had not booked ahead through a travel site (in this case Booking.com). Also, the office did not open until 8am and as we were leaving earlier than that, it was a bit of a challenge to figure out how to get out of the property. The woman at the front desk was less than friendly. Avoid room 3. The only window opened onto a sidewalk where other guests would travel between the office and their rooms. Noisy and bright (until they finally turned the light off).

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank dianekknight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2016

Mexican flavor, quiet small hotel. Loved the courtyard. Breakfast included. Reasonable price. We stopped here on our travel returning from La Paz. Our stay was actually in end of March 2015. Yes we would stay there again.

Stayed: April 2015
Thank Jean A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2016

Very nice rooms a few blocks from the beach. However, should not be listed as a B&B as there is no breakfast included. However, quite neighborhood, nice and clean rooms and we paid about $77.00 for the night on January 3rd, 2016

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank JustDanish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Loreto hotels
9.9 km away
Loreto Bay Golf Resort & Spa at Baja
34.2 km away
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa at The Islands of Loreto
0.3 km away
La Mision Loreto
La Mision Loreto
#2 of 20 in Loreto
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel Santa Fe
#7 of 20 in Loreto
348 reviews
0.1 km away
Posada de las Flores Loreto
0.5 km away
Hotel Oasis
Hotel Oasis
#9 of 20 in Loreto
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Posada del Cortes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Posada del Cortes Hotel

Address: Callejon Pipila No. 4 Sur | entre Fernando Jordan e Hidalgo, Loreto 23880, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Loreto
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Loreto
Price Range: $112 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Posada del Cortes Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Posada del Cortes, Hotel Boutiuqe. Offers very comfortable rooms, each specially designed, good taste and warmth in every space with a colonial touch. Excellent downtown location area just steps from the Loreto Bay Marine Park, surrounded by good restorantes. with special personalized attention from the owners during your staying. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Posada del Cortes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing