We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (289)
Filter reviews
289 results
Traveller rating
219
55
10
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
219
55
10
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel rooftop pool staff was super helpful clean and spacious rooms decent location few blocks beautiful terrace choose this hotel breakfast was included private parking top floor up to date would definitely stay here again three blocks quiet area la paz bay cleaning staff
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 289 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2016

Best staff ever ... Super friendly... Superb accommodations for sure... Decent location
I would stay here over and over again.... 10 nights not nearly enough.
Miss Vianney ,Jose, Alenandjo and every other staff member I met along the way.
Best of luck with the expansion and continued success to all .
Ron and Karen

Room tip: A room with a view
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flick115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Blue, Director de Recepción at Hotel HBlue, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2016

Mr & Mrs Flick

Thank you so much, you are lovely couple and it was a pleasure to met you.
We will continue doing our best effort in order more people have a great experience just as you. We look forward to welcoming you again here at your home in La Paz, and see the new things that HBLue will have for you.

Kind Regards
Alejandro Castellanos & HBlue Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2016

We stayed at the hotel for our anniversary and all I can say, is that it is an excellent hotel and the staff is incredible!!!! The hotel is beautiful, the suite is a great size room with everything you need and the staff went beyond any expectation you could have, they were all fabulous and we will be staying here again for sure!!!!

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank cmorris404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Blue, Director de Recepción at Hotel HBlue, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2016

Thank you for choosing us to be part of that special date. It is so gratifying to know we achieve your expectations, is motivating and help us a lot to continue doing our best. It would be a pleasure to have you here again.

Kind Regards
Alejandro Castellanos & HBlue Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2016

The hotel is just a few blocks back from the beach, and really well located for everything. It's new and very clean, stylish, but not traditional Mexican. When I arrived staff were really helpful in finding me a speedy place to change and store my bag, so I could dash off to swim with whale sharks, before returning to book in properly. The room was lovely, nicely furnished, clean, spacious and with nice toiletries and lovely views. The breakfast is on a terrace on the 6th floor, very relaxed and peaceful. Staff were really helpful in getting me on the internet, interested in my trip etc. It was really good value for the money. I experienced only good things at the Blue Hotel, I'd recommend it and would stay there again.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judilicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Blue, Director de Recepción at Hotel HBlue, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2016

Dear Judilicious

We really aprecciate your lovely comments we are very glad and proud to know your experience was great, and thank you for share with other people so they can experience the same, we will continue doinf our best effort in order to achieve that.

We look forward to welcoming you again and hopefully you can see the new thing we will have at the end of this year...

Kind Regard
Alejandro Castellanos & HBlue Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2016

We stayed at this hotel for two nights. The staff were excellent, very helpful and friendly. SUper clean!
The top floor eating/viewing area is awesome. Best view of La Paz from there. I would highly recommend this hotel!

Date of stay: March 2016
1  Thank Sandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Blue, Director de Recepción at Hotel HBlue, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2016

Dear Sandy.

Thank you for your time to share your kind comments, is for us a great motivation to keep doing our best to make a great experiences for everybody.

Please come back soon.

Alejandro Castellanos & HBlue Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2016

We only spent one night to break up our long car ride to whale watching. Five people, 3 generations, 2 rooms.

Friendly staff directed us to a good restaurant around the corner for dinner, and we enjoyed the rooftop seating for breakfast buffet.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Blue, Director de Recepción at Hotel HBlue, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2016

Dear Nancy
We appreciate your time to share with us your review about H Blue, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope you can visit us again.

Kind Regards.
Alejandro Castellanos & HBlue Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews