We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (699)
Filter reviews
699 results
Traveller rating
451
177
45
19
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
451
177
45
19
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel costa baja overlooking the marina nice sitting area free shuttle heated pool would highly recommend this hotel balandra beach minute drive breakfast buffet comfortable beds room service yogurt per night beans definitely stay here again beach towels
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 699 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2018

Loved the hotel! My husband and I enjoy traveling and was the first time the bed was so comfortable. Food was delicious. The staff was really nice, and was very pleased that we were able to check out towels, umbrellas and coolers!! Loved it all

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank linscasas1209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPLaPaz, General Manager at Hyatt Place La Paz, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Dear Guest,

We are very happy to know you are delighted with our facilities and our services.

Thank you for sharing your reviews thought this survey; we always want to exceed your expectations, making an unforgettable experience during your stay with us.

In addition, we want to thank for your preference,

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018

This is the second time I've stayed at the Hyatt Place in La Paz, this time for 3 nights and it was just as good as the last if not better. We had our 2 little dogs with us and they were treated like royalty. Of course we were treated very well too. The room was amazing, overlooking the marina and the Sea of Cortez, complete with a balcony. We also tried quite a bit of the food and it was all outstanding. The best part for me is the incredibly welcoming, friendly staff. We will be back for sure.

Room Tip: The rooms with a balcony overlooking the marina/Sea of Cortez
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KCsEndlessAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPLaPaz, General Manager at Hyatt Place La Paz, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

Dear Guest,

We are glad to know your reviews, your experiences are very important to us.

We always do our best to give you an amazing experience during your stay at Hyatt Place La Paz.

Also thank you for your preference and all the compliments you share us about our services and facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

Hotel was perfect. Great breakfast. Cleaning staff was excellent. Access to hotel and la Paz super easy. Road signs to the hotel made it possible to find. Town has lots of good restaurants. Highly recommend

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Bob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPLaPaz, General Manager at Hyatt Place La Paz, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

Dear Bob,

Dear guest,

We are glad to receive your reviews in regard of your last stay with us.

Thank you very much for the compliments about our facilities, we always want to meet your expectation in each of your visit.

Also thank you for your preference.

We would like to welcoming you soon.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018

Good quality and value for the money. Hyatt offers an outstanding breakfast in the morning with a nice bar and pool. However, limited on choices at the bar. Pool is family friendly with no adult only time. Pet fee is highest in industry with $40 USD per night - fee is waived if you have a service certification for animal.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPLaPaz, General Manager at Hyatt Place La Paz, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

Dear Michael,

We are very happy to know you are delighted with our facilities and our services.

Thank you for sharing your reviews thought this survey; we always want to exceed your expectations, making an unforgettable experience during your stay with us.

In addition, we want to thank for your preference,

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

Yes, i know the hotel isn't downtown near the action, but so what!!! Peaceful, new, friendly and all the amenities you'll ever need, plus rooms with a view. First time visit to La Paz and we couldn't have picked a better hotel. From check in with Christian hooking us up with an awesome took, to the views out of our window, nice gym, delicious breakfast...a great experience and highly recommend when you visit La Paz, stay here.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank BarryH50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPLaPaz, General Manager at Hyatt Place La Paz, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Barry,

We are very happy to know you are delighted with our facilities and our services.

Thank you for sharing your reviews thought this survey; we always want to exceed your expectations, making an unforgettable experience during your stay with us.

In addition, we want to thank for your preference,

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews