We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 156
USD 135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 60
USD 57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Posada LunaSol Hotel(La Paz)(Great Value!)
USD 54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 260
USD 169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel One La Paz(La Paz)(Great Value!)
USD 60
USD 57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 61
USD 58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club El Moro(La Paz)(Great Value!)
USD 74
USD 64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baja Paradise(La Paz)(Great Value!)
USD 26
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Rancho Las Cruces(La Paz)
USD 501
USD 436
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 488/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (665)
Filter reviews
665 results
Traveller rating
426
170
44
18
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
426
170
44
18
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelcosta bajafood countershuttle service to downtownhourly basishot and cold itemsmarina view roomempanadasnice sitting areanewer propertynicest beachesmade to order omeletswould highly recommend this hotelheated poolgreat buffet breakfastchoose this hotelminute drive
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 665 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

Hotel was perfect. Great breakfast. Cleaning staff was excellent. Access to hotel and la Paz super easy. Road signs to the hotel made it possible to find. Town has lots of good restaurants. Highly recommend

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Bob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPLaPaz, General Manager at Hyatt Place La Paz, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Bob,

Dear guest,

We are glad to receive your reviews in regard of your last stay with us.

Thank you very much for the compliments about our facilities, we always want to meet your expectation in each of your visit.

Also thank you for your preference.

We would like to welcoming you soon.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018

Good quality and value for the money. Hyatt offers an outstanding breakfast in the morning with a nice bar and pool. However, limited on choices at the bar. Pool is family friendly with no adult only time. Pet fee is highest in industry with $40 USD per night - fee is waived if you have a service certification for animal.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPLaPaz, General Manager at Hyatt Place La Paz, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Michael,

We are very happy to know you are delighted with our facilities and our services.

Thank you for sharing your reviews thought this survey; we always want to exceed your expectations, making an unforgettable experience during your stay with us.

In addition, we want to thank for your preference,

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

Yes, i know the hotel isn't downtown near the action, but so what!!! Peaceful, new, friendly and all the amenities you'll ever need, plus rooms with a view. First time visit to La Paz and we couldn't have picked a better hotel. From check in with Christian hooking us up with an awesome took, to the views out of our window, nice gym, delicious breakfast...a great experience and highly recommend when you visit La Paz, stay here.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Barry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPLaPaz, General Manager at Hyatt Place La Paz, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Barry,

We are very happy to know you are delighted with our facilities and our services.

Thank you for sharing your reviews thought this survey; we always want to exceed your expectations, making an unforgettable experience during your stay with us.

In addition, we want to thank for your preference,

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

This was our first time in a Hyatt Place - type hotel. The downstairs area -- lobby and eating areas -- is attractive, lots of light, clean and well-maintained. The staff were invariably friendly in giving us information we needed and helping us with our needs. Most of the staff speak at least fairly good English, or better. Breakfast offers a nice variety of well-prepared food, which changes somewhat every day, and there is a variety of well-prepared food available for purchase throughout the rest of the day. They provide hourly shuttles to the La Paz beach area. It seems that this hotel is mainly used by business travelers, but there were also families with small children.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a water/marina view. Much nicer than looking out at the road and a hillside with rocks and desert plants!
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Colibri124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPLaPaz, General Manager at Hyatt Place La Paz, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear Guest,

We are very happy to know you are delighted with our facilities and our services.

Thank you for sharing your reviews thought this survey; we always want to exceed your expectations, making an unforgettable experience during your stay with us.

In addition, we want to thank for your preference,

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

We went to th Hyatt Place La Paz to listen to Terry Townson play Jazz music. It was my first time there. Unfortunatley some people in our party receive very poor service for their cocktails. 45 minutes wait for a drink is just plain crazy. Also the losquitos were really bad. I ask the waiter if they had any spray and his response was " no one ever complains about that". I went home with about a half a dozen bites.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kimberly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPLaPaz, General Manager at Hyatt Place La Paz, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Dear Kimberly,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to share your comments. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconveniences during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit, we will make sure include in our mini store repellent for mosquitos.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews