We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Owner is a Jerk; Pizza Overpriced; Dirty”

Fuego y Lena Pizza Artesanal
Ranked #27 of 361 Restaurants in La Paz
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Tried it twice recently and the owner is a jerk: rude and surly---he should try another business. Place is not clean and had 3 pizzas that were average and overpriced, Staff is in attentive and reflects the owner's lousy personality. Smelled all evening like he was burning plastic in the pizza oven? Very distasteful---it smelled like a backyard trash burning. Better Pizzas next door and at Il Rusico.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sue r, Propietario at Fuego y Lena Pizza Artesanal, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

We deeply regret that you had a negative experience.
We take all constructive criticism very seriously.
We would like to invite you to give us a try again.
Sue the owner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Nice treat, hamburger was very Good an beer too. Friendly staff clean org. Place
Sure we will come back for pasta !!

Thank jose de jesus o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sue r, Propietario at Fuego y Lena Pizza Artesanal, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018
Google Translation

Thanks Jose we wait you soon!
A presto...Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

Located just down the street from our Casa, we returned to Fuego Y Lena numerous times during our month long stay in La Paz - all food was excellent and the service was great. Ulysses, our regular waiter, greeted us enthusiastically on each visit and knew our drink of choice after the first visit! The starters (recommend the “vertical”), salads, pasta, burgers and, of course, pizza’s were fabulous.

Thank brendarivergal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sue r, Propietario at Fuego y Lena Pizza Artesanal, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Thank you very much Brenda!
We are proud to please you...we hope you soon in our/your house.
Sue the owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018

Was recommended to us by a friend and were not disappointed! The food was fabulous, but I will say make sure you understand Spanish as the menu and the staff weren't all that 'English' friendly! The service was great though!

Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018

Friends invited to to join them for pizza at this near by restaurant a couple of weeks ago. I opted for the homemade pasta and am glad I did. It was amazing!! Be prepared to wait because not everything is made in advance. Two other couples ordered pizzas. Nice thin crust with lots of topping. They all raved. I can't wait to go back. I was going to go night but see they are closed on Mondays. Darn! I will be back soon!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SanLuisLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sue r, Propietario at Fuego y Lena Pizza Artesanal, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2018

Thank you very much!!!!
You really appreciate the good things.
We'll wait for you...
Fuego y Leña staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fuego y Lena Pizza Artesanal also viewed

La Paz, Baja California Sur
La Paz, Baja California Sur
 
La Paz, Baja California Sur
 
La Paz, Baja California Sur
La Paz, Baja California Sur
 

Been to Fuego y Lena Pizza Artesanal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing