We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
55
13
10
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
13
10
4
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2014

The photos taken of this small pension are somewhat misleading. When booking, I felt that the hotel was going to be a bit of a fresh oasis with rooms overlooking the pool. If there are rooms that overlook this courtyard, you may have a bit of that. Our large room/balcony was facing an eyesore of a car transmission business. The hotel is on the corner of a busy, dusty exhaust fumed intersection, in a mixed business/industrial/residential neighbourhood. Needless to say, we had to keep our windows closed whenever we were in the room from the dust, fumes and noise.

Generally, the rooms are old, unrenovated, dark with not enough working lamps, (and no Tifany lampshades for atmosphere!) with a general feeling of disrepair. The shower water was hot, but sprinkled out somewhat sporadically at intervals. Towels were way passed their prime. Tiled floors throughout the bedroom and washroom were dirty for the duration of our 5 night stay, and along the walls, you could see deeper older grime. A good wash down of the floor every second day, wall to wall, would help to keep the dust down.

Walking in the neighbourhood is a hazard at night. After the 6pm sunset the street lights are so dim, the side walks randomly paved, pitted and with sudden changes in levels, that you walk at your own risk.
It's a good 30-40 min hike down at least 14 long blocks to the start of the pedestrian malecon.
Buses are either one or two blocks away from the hotel, and will take you to the city market area and back. From there it's another few blocks to walk to the water and city/night life. If you're not up to all of this, be prepared to take taxis back and forth.

The office staff were pleasant and efficient enough. A bit more muscle into the overall cleanliness, upgrading and routine maintenance like screwing in of bathroom fixtures properly would help.
Otherwise, you probably are getting what you pay for.

Room Tip: P.S. Do make the effort to Google Translate the reviews in other languages for a more rounded picture.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

It's a bit off the beaten path and quite a walk to the marina area (10-15 min. drive). I like places like this, though. It was very quiet, and I didn't feel like a tourist but more like a local. There's an AWESOME street-side taco shop just a block away! The staff here is supremely helpful and very down-to-earth. The pool is very nice. It's a small, inviting place. Very neat and tidy. Lovely basic breakfast for about $5 extra, and secure parking is a few bucks extra per day as well, or you can park for free curbside.
The king size bed was very comfortable, and honestly that matters the most to me. :)

Room Tip: All the rooms are fine. There is one room downstairs, and the rest are upstairs.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ratandrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014 via mobile

Thanks to Juan and his team for a nice stay of 2 nights in his hotel
My wife and I arrived at midnight and Juan welcomed us personally, provided bottled water + extra blankets for us.
The following morning he was there at 7am to prepare our breakfast and book our trip to Isla Espiritu Santo !
Rooms are clean and comfortable.
Great value for money

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank richardnewman123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

While not on the waterfront, we enjoyed the walk to and from the male con. The walk allowed us to find little shops and stores that would never have been on our radar. Yes we walked through "regular" mexican neighborhoods but were always met with friendly smiles. On the nights we wanted to celebrate we took a quick inexpensive cab ride to the restaurants and clubs we wanted. The hotel is unique and we felt very much at home there. The facility is extremely clean and there is 24 hour service to help with anything we needed. Great find!

Room Tip: Ask for a Luxury room, small surcharge but worth it.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

The hotel is confortable and clean, great ambience and price, but the best is the attention of the whole staff, the service is amazing!
We went there on a business trip, and is totally recommended.
Thank you for everything.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GabyCun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews