We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
45
53
13
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
53
13
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews camping trip stayed here the main tourist drag nice pool place to stay first floor doce malecon baja wifi flair cathedral luggage refrigerator mexico
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2017

We drove to la Paz from Cabo for the weekend. Great roads and an easy 2 hour drive La Paz was a lovely weekend get away. The Seven Crown La Paz Lots to see and do and it's location right on a beautiful ocean front with swimming access made this an easy place to be.old cathedral close to the hotel was a nice place to see.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Heather D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hector C, Gerente at Seven Crown La Paz Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed our facilities and the service of our team who strive every day to please our guests.

We hope to have the privilege of receiving it again very soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

I've seen this hotel before but had never tried it, in this last trip to La Paz I decided to try it if the value was there in it was. It sits on the old part of town but its not a beach hotel, the rooms are nice with great A/C. It has parking near most rooms and it closes during the night. The pool its nice and uncrowded. Walking distance to the main drag and bars and restaurants. If the beach not that important to you, this is the place to stay.

Room Tip: Bottom floors are good if you have your car, the property is concrete so you can't hear the upper floor movements.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlos C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hector C, Gerente at Seven Crown La Paz Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed our facilities and the service of our team who strive every day to please our guests.

We hope to have the privilege of receiving it again very soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

Stayed here at the end of June with my wife. Clean, comfortable, excellent service, nice pool. Really a terrific spot; we found it very relaxing there. It is convenient to a nice part of the Malecon: Tailhunter and Harkers are short walks, the neighborhood feels safe and there are markets close by. Very close to Doce Cuarenta coffee shop

Plus a bar with soccer on all the time, and computers for guest use.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank grumpylamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hector C, Gerente at Seven Crown La Paz Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed our facilities and the service of our team who strive every day to please our guests.

We hope to have the privilege of receiving it again very soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017

The staff are exceptional here, very helpful. the rooms are clean and comfortable, with nice showers and bathroom. the pool is a great place for kids, and a fantastic way to manage temperature. the location is a bit of the main strip, something that to us was part of the attraction.
The staff were ready with good recommendations for food and attractions and helpful with things like costs of taxis from point to point and foot directions to get just about anywhere.
The only thing that was a let down was the normal things associated with a good hotel- easy access to clean ice, lots of clean water in rooms, access to cork screws, wine coolers, etcetera. the towels are also tired and need to be replaced- common to the rooms we had over staying there twice over the span of two weeks in different rooms.
The oversized chess board is great, the bar is nice, the style and execution of the place is very artistic.
My last comment is the cafe is fantastic. best breakfast we had in La Paz, very good staff, helped us through our lack of Spanish to several great meals, and the coffee was good.
Overall a real pleasure.

Room Tip: ground floor near the pool
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Brent P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hector C, Director Comercial at Seven Crown La Paz Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed our facilities and the service of our team who strive every day to please our guests.

We hope to have the privilege of receiving it again very soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

We stay often on this hotel, this time we check in a bad odor room. They change us right a way, but you can avoid this, inspecting the rooms before you rent it.
We thank the front desk staff for finding an other room quickly.

We are coming back.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Merck03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hector Manuel C, Gerencia de Ventas at Seven Crown La Paz Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017
Google Translation

Antes que nada reciba un cordial y afectuoso saludo por parte de Hotel seven Crown Centro. Es importante para nosotros recibir sus opiniones, es por ello que agradecemos el tiempo que nos brinda en compartir su experiencia.

Lamentamos que en esta ocasión su estancia no haya sido de su total agrado. Tenga por seguro que sus comentarios serán tomados en cuenta para mejorar, Todo con la finalidad de seguir dentro de su preferencia.

Sinceramente,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews