We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 152
USD 120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel One La Paz(La Paz)(Great Value!)
USD 63
USD 57
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Posada LunaSol Hotel(La Paz)(Great Value!)
USD 57
USD 55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place La Paz(La Paz)(Great Value!)
USD 106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 74
USD 71
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baja Sol Suites(La Paz)(Great Value!)
USD 46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Baja Bed and Breakfast(La Paz)(Great Value!)
USD 65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Baja Paradise(La Paz)(Great Value!)
USD 26
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
USD 221
USD 147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
21
53
52
18
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
53
52
18
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbaja piratesfishing tripgreat views of the marinashort staymexican dishesthe staff was friendly and helpfulminute walkthe hotel is cleanno hot waterwi ficoffee makeryogurtmaleconjorgecortezboat
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 156 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2018

This is a modest hotel. But the rooms very very clean and comfortable. The property is a fair distance (~2.5 km) from downtown La Paz. But, the Malecon (sea wall) makes for a lovely stroll in to town and there are always taxis outside reception (~70 pesos ride). Unfortunately, we were not able to use the pool, as it was under construction. But I imagine the pool area would be a very restful place to be once it is functioning again, as the plantings are very pretty. The staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank htravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMarinaHotel, Gerente de Ventas at Hotel Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Thank you so much for your visit and your comments, we hope see you soon in this your home out your home.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

We stayed 5 nights before getting run out by Hurricane Norma. We were pleased with our room and felt very safe. King size comfortable bed, super clean. Every need immediately met. Not fancy but large and comfortable. Good AC. Plenty of bottled water. Great view of the marina and town. Non smoking room. Negatives - all the TV was in Spanish, one time had no hot water, resolved. Could be noisy if full. Good choice for the price, but our 1st in La Paz. As most people in La Paz, the staff was friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Room 515 viewed the marina an town.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Arrived on Sunday to a very friendly Jorge who helped us with just about everything we needed all week. The view was breathtaking and service was great! Anything we needed was handled immediately with a smile. We were very sad to have to say goodbye.
David & Patricia Santivanez

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank psantivanez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

Arrived one week ago for a 4 day fishing trip. Checked into a room on the fifth floor. Room is very basic with the same problem again, no hot water in the shower. They advertise Wi-Fi but don't count on it. Other guests had the same complaint. Food at the hotel is alright, nothing special. Most of the staff was friendly. My biggest issue was the bug bites. I used repellent and still got bites. They need to spray around the pool and walkways. Finally when I got home and the charges hit my card they double billed me. If you want a $50/night this may be one to consider, but I will not be back.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

I could write a book on how horrible this place was!! Expect very loud music to bounce around the tile floors and concrete walls of your room, that goes on and on until 5AM. YOU WILL NOT GET ANY SLEEP! The staff and concierge were worthless and could care less about your comfort or stay. Anyone giving this place a positive review is obviously posting a false review, because this was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in, among all the hotels I have stayed throughout the world.

Room Tip: There are no quiet rooms and I was on the top floor, away from the disco, but didn't matter.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank drswan2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews