We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Modern and contemporary, as advertised .”
other travellers have booked this property
terraces
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
terraces
master bedroom 365 famous la paz sunsest per year
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
terraces
master bedroom
365 famous la paz sunsest per year
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
La Paz, Baja California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bruce K
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
“Modern and contemporary, as advertised .”
Reviewed 28 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Very nice accommodations, nice location on a hill two blocks off the Malecon. Lovely view, lots of space, wading pool is nice. Clean, plenty of towels, utensils etc. The water was off the morning we left, made for a more problematic early morning departure. Not sure the reason but I'd guess is the entire complex was down.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EBerryW
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“An excellent choice for a family of 6-8 or a small group”
Reviewed 17 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Communications in advance of this rental were excellent with Brian and Ivan: we had various questions that were promptly answered. Reservation and payment were simple. We rented #245 rather than #275 because it could accommodate 2 couples and 6 singles on real beds. This is one of the few rentals in La Paz that can do that. We enjoyed the opportunity to have a shared experience in one house, rather than being split up in a hotel or between two rentals. Everything about the house is convenient, first class and comfortable. The house rules and local suggestions were pleasantly laid out in a handbook, but Ivan stopped by the first afternoon at our request to answer questions in person. All of us were well satisfied with the choice of this house: we loved the sunset views and the ability to take a quick dip in the small pool. It is indeed quite close to one end of the Malecon: it was too hot and too long to walk the 3.5 mile Malecon by day, but my sisters and I had a wonderful time with the 3 bikes that Ivan provided: walking them down the hill to bike along the Malecon in the evening, which is when it comes alive with families and their kids playing, young people hanging out, vendors,etc...for a larger family or small group, this house is a fine choice. After the rental, our security deposit was promptly refunded.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views, and the 3 bikes provided for our use
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annofgree...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“ultra comfortable gorgeous sunsets”
Reviewed 6 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

my husband and i stayed here for 10 days the end of april ..... gorgeous comfortable home with the most amazing ocean views . The house has everything you will need , beach towels , washer dryer , air conditioning , tv in english , even shampoo and soap . The bicycles were the highlight of the trip , we biked everywhere , especially to the local beach and grocery store .
The one thing I really enjoyed it how comfortable the beds were and how quiet the area was . our two kids age 14 and 11 really enjoyed their rooms and the wifi during the mid day heat ........ mornings and evenings here are pure paradise ......brian the owner was available to answer all our questions and we even rented his truck for a couple of days to travel to todos santos and the beaches that were farther away .........la paz is safe and everyone is friendly .
enjoy !!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quiet , gorgeous views
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Location and Accommodation”
Reviewed 14 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

This rental worked out fabulously for our party of five adults, celebrating two birthdays (my daughter's 40th and a friend's 70th). The rental was close to town (an easy walk to the Malecon) but far enough from the hustle/bustle to be peaceful. The outside spaces (main and lower/"garden" level are especially lovely. We appreciated that each bedroom had its own bathroom - plus the half bath on main floor. Wi-fi worked great (not always our experience with VRBO rentals). The owner/manager very helpful before and during our stay, always responding fully and in timely manner.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Home layout and location
Liked least: The stairs were slightly problematic for one person in our party who has serious knee issues.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McManis
San Mateo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This house is outstanding!”
Reviewed 25 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
3
people found this review helpful

My family of 8 all loved this house! First of all, reserving the home using PayPal was quick and safe. The owner of the home gave us the contacts we needed for private van transport from Cabo San Lucas Airport, which saved us $100. We had a great SUV, parked and ready to go at the house, bicycles and beach towels.
The house is so nice!!! Each bedroom has its own bathroom, flat screen TV's, and a nice little den area with an extra bed, computer and printer. The kitchen was nice, stainless steel appliances, granite counters, tile floors throughout, and a water dispenser that we could fill our water bottles and cook with.
The best part of the house was the spectacular views from the top and bottom decks. There were outdoor tables, lounge chairs and mattress for the pool. The neighbors were nice and played great music.
The area is gated and safe, however LaPaz is safe, we were never concerned about our safety. All the locals were very friendly. The shopping was great. The food was so very good at all the restaurants!!!
The beaches were superb, we visited several including Tecolote. And we went on a Panga boat for $21 per person and snorkeled with the whale sharks.
We picked the best house and location in LaPaz, and just by chance, not knowing where to stay. When we go back, we will only stay at this house.
The only bad experience I had in LaPaz was drinking too much tequila and hugging the toilet, otherwise, this house is a must and I am sharing with many friends and family who can't wait to go!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house was so nice!! Cant say anything bad!!! And Im a critic
Liked least: The hangover
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 150
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing