We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (297)
Filter reviews
297 results
Traveller rating
221
58
11
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
221
58
11
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool glass elevator underground parking contemporary hotel few blocks from the malecon open air atrium cathedral bells buffet breakfast little things bus station breakfast was amazing book excursions mini fridge top floor coffee machine hand towels loved this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 297 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2018

Hotel Catedral is the best hotel in town!! It surpassed our expectations. Extremely clean, with large and comfortable rooms. The breakfast was amazing, as well as the hotel’s restaurant, we dined a couple of times and it was really high standard. But the best of all was the professionalism of staff, all of them extremely kind and going the extra mile to make your stay unforgettable. Owners and manager should be really proud of their personnel. Definitely we will be back!

Room Tip: Top floor is the best!
Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Stay270130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

Really nice (and new!!) city hotel with a great view, really good cocktails and nice staff. The breakfast was delicious and the rooms were clean and comfortable! Free parking available in the garage. Would definitely stay there again!

Stayed: August 2018
Thank KarinH1406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

We all loved our stay at the hotel. 150% satisfied with the friendly staff, clean rooms, air conditioning worked fabulously. I had a private patio that was a great bonus to put our clothes outside to dry and to sit and relax on the cute, and comfortable chairs and a small table. The breakfast was good the fruit was delish and it was set up great. The staff was attentive and kind. The cucumber water was delish. I think this hotel was a short distance to the malacon but it was quite and safe and food trucks out side with hotdogs but emmm not very good there's one down the malacon that were so good the bread was soft and yummy and the creme and the sauteed onions Omg so good.the hotel was so clean the bar and the bar tenders were great yummy mecheladas. I didn't go in the pool to tired after being in the water all day. But it did look inviting and the small bar up top look great to. I'm definatly going back in Nov. And will definatly stay at this hotel again and great reasonable prices oh and one more the parking was convenient and had an elevator from the inside of the hotel to go down to the parking garage, great bonus!! All 4 of us were happy with our stay. All 4 gave a 5 star they deserve more

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Ilovemyfamily247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

We visited relatives at La Paz for a couple days and we stayed firstly at the One Hotel, which has small rooms. After recommendations, we changed to Hotel Catedral and we blamed for not taking it since our first day. Bathrooms are really clean, spacious rooms and the included breakfast was delicious (with natural orange juice).
Highly recommended either for business or vacation visits.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Juan Carlos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

A great locally situated hotel next to the Catedral, with a great view on the rooftop! the pool, the patio bar, the friendly staff, clean room!! Well worth another say when a returning visit La Paz again!!!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gregory K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews