We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfection exists”
other travellers have booked this property
Dusk at Villa Saifon 2
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dusk at Villa Saifon 2
Evening beside the lake. Balmy nights.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Dusk at Villa Saifon 2
Evening beside the lake.
Balmy nights.
Huge pool!
Birdseye view.
Probably the biggest private pool in the whole Krabi area!!
Infinity and beyond! Pool, Lake, Mountain.
A majestic evening spreads across the infinity pool to the lake and our mountain.
Covered seating area next to the awesome 19m infinity pool with waterfall feature.
Fun water features around the pool.
The views from in and around the villa are simply breathtaking.  You can not find this anywhere else
Tropical living at it's best!!
That lake is full of big fish.
Thai style.
Luxury.......
Living room and entertainment system.
Living room and entertainment system.
Fully equipped kitchen with custom teak cabinets and Italian green marble counters
Fully equipped kitchen with custom teak cabinets and Italian green marble counters
Custom solid teak dining table seats 10 people.
Custom solid teak dining table seats 10 people
Luxury at it's finest. King size Master bedroom with hand carved custom teak furniture.  Opens up to
Luxury at it's finest. King size Master bedroom with hand carved custom teak furniture.  Opens up to
Master bedroom view towards en suite.
Bath & shower area in master bedroom en suite.
Beautiful teak furnishings in 2nd master bedroom.
Luxury at it's finest. King size Master bedroom with hand carved custom teak furniture.
Bath & shower area in 2nd master bedroom with lake views.
Queen size 3rd bedroom opens up to views of pool, waterfall, lake, and mountain!!
Queen size 3rd bedroom.
Hand carved teak furniture and luxury bedding.
Washroom shared by the two queen size bedrooms.
King size 4th bedroom with en suite.
King size 4th bedroom with en suite.
Doesn't get much more comfortable than this!!
Queen size 5th bedroom
Deluxe gas BBG
Seating for 10 at the outdoor terrace table next to the 19m infinity pool.
Table set for exclusive in-house chef service.
Table set for private chef service at Villa Saifon.
Table set for private chef service at Villa Saifon.
Seating for 10 at the outdoor terrace table next to the 19m infinity pool.
Dusk at Villa Saifon 2
Dusk at Villa Saifon 2
Dusk at Villa Saifon 2
A nostalgic rendition!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Ao Nang, Krabi Town, Krabi Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Thai first
Any
English first
ireland24
lyon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfection exists”
Reviewed 1 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Better than we could have imagined.
We stayed with a group of friends including young and older children and booked both villas.
Fon and her team were amazing, always smiling and ready to help, advise and organise activities made to measure!
The villas were amazing, luxury yet comfortable finishings, impeccably clean, amazing scenery, away from the crowd yet within easy reach of ao nang,
6* service
Can't wait to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fon & her team
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JannahZai...
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful villa, excellent service and spectacular scenery!”
Reviewed 24 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Went here with my large group of friends (16 of us) for our Graduation Trip. Stayed at Villa Saifon 3 and 5 which are adjacent for 3 nights and it was the perfect place for all of us. Really wished we stayed here longer.

Prior to this trip, I kept emailing them to confirm and ask questions about the villa and the area, but the team has never failed to promptly get back to me with my queries. really excellent.

It was quiet and the area was scenic. Surrounded by the beauty of nature, view outside was just spectacular. The staff greeted us so warm and friendlily and we instantly felt at home. The villas were cleaned so neatly everyday and I love how they paid so much attention to the details, from the arrangements of towels to even the toilet paper! It's adorable.

Fon, the Villa Manager, was the sweetest. She helped us so much in the trip and always looked out and took care of us. We were such a big group filled with young and reckless people even. But she cared for us like it was family :')

Some of my friends rented motorbikes and got into and accident but thankfully for Fon, she helped us resolve the issue.

The service was so good. Fon could help us get food and told us everything we needed to know about the area. I definitely missed this place and will come back to the villa if i have another chance in the future.

Location wise, for me personally it was no trouble because there're complimentary round trips per day and it was more than enough for all of us.

Worth the money, priceless experience and glad to have met such great staff at the villa!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amazing staff manager, Fon and the beautiful interior of the villa
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim T
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“"Wow" beyond my wildest expectations”
Reviewed 30 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

I've traveled to 28 countries and have stayed in world class accommodations. Villa Saifon hands down was a masterpiece beyond our wildest expectations. I rarely go back to the same place twice. Villa Saifon has me dreaming of my anticipated return, feelings I've not experienced before.

Saifon's cooking is off the charts. True authentic Thai cuisine at it's best. Saifon will only use a variety of fresh, local ingredients. I'm drooling thinking about our meals. Her western cooking is better than most chef's and I'm a big time foodie so, no disappointment here. Michael, Saifon and the staff were very accommodating to our every whim. From meals, cleaning, laundry and chauffeured services all fit for a king. The cost of the villa within our group was less expensive than staying at a 4 star and probably even a 3 star hotel. By far the biggest bang for our buck or in this case, biggest bang for your baht.

Villa Saifon's location is the best of both worlds, within a stones throw to the vibrant nightlife, and restaurants of Ao Nang. Ao Nang at the moment is arguably Thailand’s best all-round beach destination. Villa Saifon also, is the perfect hideaway for those who want a meticulously clean private tranquil villa with exceptional views and private pool. The mountains and greenery views are nourishment to the eyes of the soul.

Thank you Mike and Saifon from the bottom of our hearts, you made us feel like family. A great experience that will have us smiling for a lifetime.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Customer service
Liked least: Our time to go back home
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peng0109
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Personalised service that's better than any 5-star hotel we'd have otherwise stayed at”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We travelled as a family of 10 - a 1 year old, a 1.5 year old, the 2 grandparents, and 6 of us adults. It was not easy planning a holiday that catered to everyone's needs and definition of a good holiday, but Villa Saifon managed to do just that and made everyone happy.

We booked the 5 bedroom villa, and it was the perfect configuration. The "fully-equipped kitchen" was true to its word. Even my brother and his girlfriend, who whipped up a fantastic BBQ spread for us on the 1st night were impressed. There was also enough space for everyone to be in the kitchen at once, prepping breakfast, making coffee, cooking for the 2 toddlers all at the same time without getting in each others' way.

The service provided was impeccable - airport transfer and daily shuttles to anywhere we wanted to go in a van that was cleaned on a daily basis, a villa that was cleaned daily and made very comfortable for us. We really appreciated the mobile phone provided to us. We could call Michael and Fon any time of the day to arrange our next activity - in-house massages (by the private pool, no less!), trips to the beach or town, etc. Truly personalised! One of the biggest concerns our family had prior to booking was the location of our accommodation choice, but it wasn't an issue at all with the van provided. Everywhere we wanted to go was only 15-20 minutes away.

If we'd booked our holiday with a 5-star hotel (which was our other option), we wouldn't have had the convenience of everyone in the same villa, a private pool with a great view, a kitchen at our disposal, a van for anywhere we wanted to go, an in-house chef service! And we didn't even have to pay a premium for all of this!

Villa Saifon truly gave us a value-for-money family holiday that we'll all look back on with fond memories.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mare H
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“10 days of Paradise”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Michael and Fon were our hosts. They were fantastic and the house was beautiful. Great location near Ao Nang, but also very quiet and peaceful. House van drove us where we needed to go. We had Fon cook us supper quite a few times - awesome food - Thai or western! Great pool and backyard area with BBQ (including waterfall and pond beyond infinity pool). Nice bar fridge where we could just help ourselves and keep a tab. Free wifi and they gave us a mobile phone to use. Did our laundry and we had massages on the pool deck for an extra fee. Every need met! Spent 10 glorious days there and will go back. We are Canadians living in Bangkok.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: attention to detail - everything perfect!
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 591
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing