We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,066)
Filter reviews
1,066 results
Traveller rating
263
449
216
72
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
263
449
216
72
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews west beach rooftop infinity pool long tail boat walking street new wing deluxe room during low season air con balcony door couple of nights min walk nice balcony stayed here for nights other islands hotel restaurant nice breakfast breakfast was included
Filter
Updating list...
504 - 509 of 1,066 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2013

Stayed there for 3 nights, there were many positives and only a couple of negatives.
Positives: Our room was on the 3rd floor, spacious, comfortable and clean. Our balcony/veranda looked out onto the pool. The pool is really nice, not massive, but it never got crowded.
The hotel is not on the beach, but it really doesn't matter, it's a 5 min walk to Railay West Beach, and a few min walk to Railay east where all the bars/good places to hang out are.
The surroundings of the hotel are lovely, its very green and lush, with great views onto the limestone cliffs. There is a small spa that does pretty good massages.
The downsides of this place are - breakfast is pretty average, fills you up but it could be a lot better.
The building site next door - no noise at night, but quite a bit during the day, so if you want to chill out by the pool you will still hear a fair amount of noise from the construction site.
The staff - couldn't get them to crack a smile once! They did their jobs, and they weren't rude, but they looked miserable and bored, and had no interest in customer service. Not a big deal really, but it was a shame.
Overall I would say this place is really good value for money, however I would imagine prices will go up once the building work has finished next door.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RBBbbbbbbbbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2013 via mobile

We stayed here (couple in late 20's) for four nights and found it to be a great place to stay. The rooms were large and clean with all the extras you needed. Pool area was lovely and relaxing and the monkeys that tended to visit the balconies in the mornings were very cheeky and funny!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lkgill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights and thought this resort very good value. It's right in the middle between West Railay (nothing but resort restaurants and rude tourists) and East Railay beach (locally owned shops, beach bars, smaller and less expensive resorts, backpackers, climbers, etc.). Now, normally I would have thought that I would prefer the more upscale bars on the pretty beach but here I really enoyed the laid-back feeling and friendly people of the East side. There isn't a beach per say and alot of mud when the tide is out but it's full of mangrove trees and when the tide is in it's lovely. Also, the food is much better at the smaller places (a resort restaurant gave me food poisoning). This hotel only does a breakfast buffet (included with the room) which was quite decent as far as buffets go. Yes, there were flies and ants but the staff did their best to keep things covered and honestly, if you can't stand insects then go on a skiing holiday instead!
This hotel had THE only pool on the island that wasn't overlooked by passersby except for the ultra exclusive and mega expensive resort at Pra Nang beach - by the way, THE most beautiful beach I saw in Thailand. Just go early in the day as it gets very busy by noontime.
Our room at The Princess was wonderful as was Tina on reception - very friendly, funny and helpful. There was a mix-up about our room upon arrival (mostly OUR fault) but she took care of us and sorted it out very nicely. She deserves a raise! All in all, we were very happy that we didn't spend double to stay somewhere else in Railay - this hotel has been completely refurbished and is quite private compared to the rest of them. There was construction happening next door but we never heard it from our room, balcony or by the pool - what more can you ask for? Also, as to comments about the surly or unhappy staff, remember that a smile from you will get a smile in return. We had nothing but positive experiences with any of them, from the cleaning staff to the restaurant staff - and room service was amazing when we didn't feel like going out. If you go to Railay, save your money by staying here instead of paying double elsewhere!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2013

Before booking a hotel in Railay have a serious think about what you want from your holiday.
If you just want a place to sleep, and somewhere that is close to all of the beaches then this resort will suit you. It is very basic.

We stayed at the Railay Princess in January 2013 and found our stay rather unpleasant.
The rooms are spacious but aren't finished to a particularly high standard, there seemed to be unfinished details everywhere. The water coming out of the tapes and shower was brown and smelled stagnant.
The hotel food is very poor and there are a lot of ants in the dining area. We were due to spend 6 nights here but we left earlier.

On a positive note the staff are really incredible at the Railay Princess Resort, they were incredible polite and accommodating.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Segsy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2013

Arrived in Railay after 15 years and as we closed in with the longtailboat I almost bursted into tears. First time in Raileh was 1990, it was a true paradise with very few tourists.
Some climbers and backpackers and the beaches Raileh west and Phra nang beach was so far from crowded they could be.
But now...
Its not a secret anymoore, dully understandable, it is one of the most scenic places in the country.
But the owners of this peninsula could have gone another way debeloping it.
But in true Thaistyle the term of thinking is today and maybe tomorrow, not further.
They choosed moore money today and lets see about tomorrow instead of going for a longterm exclusive path that would have saved this placed for the future.
But no, instead they crank up 4-storey hotels packed together as closa as possible leaving the place no way to recover from to many toursts.
I was very, very sad as I saw what they've done :(
On top of that can be mensioned that the pricerange of food is now higher then in my home country Sweden.
The hotel itself?
Well...
The rooms re alright but not moore.
But really folks, dont go here, its just depressing, its too late now, cutrains closed.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Undantaget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews