We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
stev Malkin
New Delhi, India

Amazing hotel

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 9 May 2024via mobile
We stayed in this hotel for around 4 days . Everything is perfect .food and services . Swimming pool and kids club for my kids . Only when we are missed the hotel should have a photographer . We contacted one photographer online and he has too much time to come to us and we missed the sunset
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sathish Narayanan, General Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi, responded to this review
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for taking time to share your feedback.
We are glad to hear that you and your family had a pleasant stay with us.
Your positive highlight to the team members is highly appreciated. We will happily share your kind comments with our teams.
May I take this opportunity to thank you again for staying with us and I look forward to welcoming you back again for a more delightful experience.
Sincerely yours,
Sathish Narayanan
Resident Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$186
  • Expedia.com
    AU$222
  • Agoda.com
    AU$167
  • Priceline
2.4 km from Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$202
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$168
  • Expedia.com
    AU$202
29.8 km from Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
Pool
Beachfront
AU$51
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Priceline
1.1 km from Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$96
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$164
  • Agoda.com
    AU$82
  • Hotels.com
    AU$158
32.3 km from Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
Pool
Beachfront
Phi Phi the Beach Resort is a dream location for any visitor looking for either an eventful or relaxing holiday. Situated on the quiet Long Beach, which overlooks the stunning Maya bay island, our hillside villa views are unbeatable.
AU$110
  • Priceline
    AU$116
  • Expedia.com
    AU$110
  • travelup.com
    AU$140
33.1 km from Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
Pool
Restaurant
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$45
  • Priceline
1.0 km from Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$113
  • Hotels.com
1.0 km from Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$64
  • Hotels.com
0.8 km from Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$188
  • Algotels
0.8 km from Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$285
  • Agoda.com
    AU$217
  • Priceline
28.1 km from Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Ao Nang
Reviews (6,260)
Filter reviews
6,260 results
Traveller rating
3,380
1,541
665
330
344
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,380
1,541
665
330
344
Show reviews that mention
All reviews monkey trail lotus court floating jetty the club lounge shuttle boat thai restaurant private beach boat service spa room only accessible by boat our honeymoon low tide ocean view beach bar every hour limestone cliffs sun loungers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 6,260 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2024

This is a family beach resort. I don’t recommend it for couples, but there were a lot of things to do for children. I disliked that despite the air conditioner in my room being set to 19 degrees it didn’t get colder than 23. The service upon arrival was not what i am used to in thailand, no cold towel or welcome drink however i was given a voucher for a welcome drink so maybe i just arrived too late. The air conditioner wasn’t turned on in room before arrival and the pools close at 7pm.

The room was clean and the service at the beach bar was exceptional and friendly. The location is great close to town and right on the beach.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank V1904ETkaylaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sathish Narayanan, General Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for taking time to share your feedback.
Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused and we highly appreciated your kind understanding.
Please rest assured that we have taken your recommendations into consideration for further improvement.
May I take this opportunity to thank you again for staying with us and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again.
Sincerely yours,
Sathish Narayanan
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2024

You would feel stranded as the hotel staff is rude and unresponsive. The boat shuttles are infrequent and heavily booked. The security deposit is a scam because they don’t refund!

Date of stay: April 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Centara Hotels & Resorts
Thank siddhant110
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sathish Narayanan, General Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Siddant,
Thank you very much for taking time to share your feedback.
Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused and we highly appreciated your kind understanding.
Please rest assured that we have taken your recommendations into consideration for further improvement.
Regarding security deposit we already on process it and it will be refund back to you within 2 weeks.

Sathish Narayanan
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2024

Beautiful beach, sea view, atmosphere and great spa service . Its a paradise in Krabi. Its our 3rd time here, and wont be the last

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A_deAlexandre
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sathish Narayanan, General Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for taking time to share your feedback.
We are glad to hear that you and your family had a pleasant stay with us.
Your positive highlight to the team members is highly appreciated. We will happily share your kind comments with our teams.
May I take this opportunity to thank you again for staying with us and I look forward to welcoming you back again for a more delightful experience.
Sincerely yours,
Sathish Narayanan
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2024

Hotel should understand the limit connectivity for this hotel from different part of the PhiPhi and Phuket.
We were coming from Phi Phi. We have reached the resort at 12PM and they asked us to wait till 3 PM.
We understand that the check-in time is 3 PM ( Unrealistic) but there is no mean to reach the hotel from Phi Phi at 3 PM. We have only 2 ferry one at 9:30 AM and another 15:30 both takes 2 hours to reach Noppathara from where hotel boat picks you at certain time.

The whole point is staff should consider this if a guest arrives early. What we were hearing whole time is house keeping is cleaning.. who takes 3 hours to clean a room ? Really frustrated.
Also - it is not them who reached out to us that your room is ready. We have reached out to them at 14:45 when they said room is ready. How irresponsible and insensitive behavior from the hotel

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Centara Hotels & Resorts
Thank Navigator66522757774
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sathish Narayanan, General Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for taking time to share your feedback.
Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused and we highly appreciated your kind understanding.
Please rest assured that we have taken your recommendations into consideration for further improvement.
May I take this opportunity to thank you again for staying with us and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again.
Sincerely yours,
Sathish Narayanan
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2024

It was an amazing experience. Relaxing and peaceful. Great atmosphere and products, great staff. Very pleasant stay at centara

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank mariacZ5153YH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sathish Narayanan, General Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2024

Dear Mariac,
Thank you very much for taking time to share your feedback.
We are glad to hear that you and your family had a pleasant stay with us.
Your positive highlight to the team members is highly appreciated. We will happily share your kind comments with our teams.
May I take this opportunity to thank you again for staying with us and I look forward to welcoming you back again for a more delightful experience.
Sincerely yours,
Sathish Narayanan
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews