We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big rooms and great location at beach front”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Beach Terrace Hotel Krabi
Ranked #80 of 111 Hotels in Ao Nang
Reviewed 25 August 2012

I stayed for three night and four days in this wonderful place and I have nothing to complain about. It is NOT expensive but I had a cosy Thai inspired room with nice big bathroom (with bathtub!) The cleaners clean the room everyday and provide new towels, very basic but important. Breakfast is decent, but the ambiance is perfect! On my last day, there was a rainbow at the west side of the beach and so its breathtaking. I ran everyday along the shore (its approx 3km back and forth) and I swim during high tides!

The next time I'm in Krabi, i wouldn't mind booking here again cos its just cheap! I can afford even if I'm alone! :)

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annsherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (222)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

55 - 59 of 222 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2012

Booked this on a recommendation from a friend. I found the place simple, nice and clean and very handy for the shops and local restaurants. The room was comfortable with a good balcony. They have a nice large flat screen tv but virtually nothing to watch on it (ie no TV channels). Bathroom very clean and fresh. Good shower.
Staff were friendly and helpful. Very good wifi internet around the hotel all free.
Its set back further from the beach than I expected but was ok. The restaurant is nicely situated overlooking the beach giving a warm romantic feel to the place. Cocktails were cheap at Bt100 each during happy hour. Their food wasnt anything special but prices were reasonable (We are a great lovers of good thai food). We found much better food across the road from the hotel in a place called "Potjawan".
Could find very little to complain about with Beach Terrace. Corridors and elevators leading to the rooms were pretty basic but we dont live in them so not a problem :).
Would definately recommend the place for anyone wanting reasonable prices accommodation.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Giles202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

We stayed in 4th level sea view room..Its was very spacious and naturally well ventilated..The room was neat and clean..Worth for the money spent..Food at hotel's restaurant was excellent and staffs were very friendly as well..The restaurant is next to beach and we enjoyed our dinner by the beach everyday..The location of the hotel is at walking distance from the shops,other restaurants, tour operators and other amenities..We enjoyed our whole stay there

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MaheshBabu_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Was upgraded to a bigger room on 3rd level with sea view. Breakfast thrown in to boot. No complaints from me!

Has an inhouse restaurant called Rabieng Talay that serves Thai food catered to western palates. However, restaurant is just next to the beach giving you a nice view.

5 min walk to the beachfront shops n restaurants. Minimart just across the road. Massage outlet just next to hotel.

Overall, a nice, clean n quiet hotel.

Am puzzled my the complaints in previous reviews about facilities. Fact is you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oversou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012 via mobile

Nice hotel to stay for a few nights. In the main street, close to the shops and restaurants. Friendly staff. The view from the restaurant is beautyfull!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adebruin32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.3 km away
Ao Nang Beach Resort
Ao Nang Beach Resort
#71 of 111 in Ao Nang
239 reviews
0.6 km away
Aonang Buri Resort
Aonang Buri Resort
#64 of 111 in Ao Nang
297 reviews
0.1 km away
Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel
Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel
#46 of 111 in Ao Nang
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Golden Beach Resort
Golden Beach Resort
#44 of 111 in Ao Nang
924 reviews
0.1 km away
Anyavee Ban Ao Nang Resort
Anyavee Ban Ao Nang Resort
#97 of 111 in Ao Nang
276 reviews
0.6 km away
Phra Nang Inn
Phra Nang Inn
#30 of 111 in Ao Nang
864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Terrace Hotel Krabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Terrace Hotel Krabi

Address: 154 Moo 2, Ao Nang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 111 Hotels in Ao Nang
Price Range: $47 - $366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beach Terrace Hotel Krabi 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Beach Terrace Hotel Krabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Terrace Krabi
Beach Terrace Hotel Krabi Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing