We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveller rating
29
86
58
41
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
86
58
41
19
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 233 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Booked this on a recommendation from a friend. I found the place simple, nice and clean and very handy for the shops and local restaurants. The room was comfortable with a good balcony. They have a nice large flat screen tv but virtually nothing to watch on it (ie no TV channels). Bathroom very clean and fresh. Good shower.
Staff were friendly and helpful. Very good wifi internet around the hotel all free.
Its set back further from the beach than I expected but was ok. The restaurant is nicely situated overlooking the beach giving a warm romantic feel to the place. Cocktails were cheap at Bt100 each during happy hour. Their food wasnt anything special but prices were reasonable (We are a great lovers of good thai food). We found much better food across the road from the hotel in a place called "Potjawan".
Could find very little to complain about with Beach Terrace. Corridors and elevators leading to the rooms were pretty basic but we dont live in them so not a problem :).
Would definately recommend the place for anyone wanting reasonable prices accommodation.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Giles202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

We stayed in 4th level sea view room..Its was very spacious and naturally well ventilated..The room was neat and clean..Worth for the money spent..Food at hotel's restaurant was excellent and staffs were very friendly as well..The restaurant is next to beach and we enjoyed our dinner by the beach everyday..The location of the hotel is at walking distance from the shops,other restaurants, tour operators and other amenities..We enjoyed our whole stay there

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MaheshBabu_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Was upgraded to a bigger room on 3rd level with sea view. Breakfast thrown in to boot. No complaints from me!

Has an inhouse restaurant called Rabieng Talay that serves Thai food catered to western palates. However, restaurant is just next to the beach giving you a nice view.

5 min walk to the beachfront shops n restaurants. Minimart just across the road. Massage outlet just next to hotel.

Overall, a nice, clean n quiet hotel.

Am puzzled my the complaints in previous reviews about facilities. Fact is you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oversou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012 via mobile

Nice hotel to stay for a few nights. In the main street, close to the shops and restaurants. Friendly staff. The view from the restaurant is beautyfull!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adebruin32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

Terrific beachfront hotel-largest room I have ever stayed in -immaculately clean -friendly staff-close to the beach and everything else. cannot recommend highly enough

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank snozzau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews