We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveller rating
29
86
58
41
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
86
58
41
19
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 233 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2011

The best hotel we had in Thailand. Incredible view from huge terrace. Well situated.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Milmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2011

We stayed only one night. But we liked the place. Calm and nice. Friendly staff. Free internet. Breakfast was ok. The poolaerea look really nice in pictures but .. hmm.. it was't that nice at all. But the room was really nice and we sleep very good. We liked the bathroom, very special :) Great location.

Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MonziSwed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2011

Room was directly off an alleyway next to some toilets. Room smelt and bathroom was particularly old and tired. Bed was however nicely presented and clean. Staff were very pleasant and lobby area was nice and good views from the restaurant at the back of the hotel. Also internet was free. There is nothing overly bad about the hotel, it is just not a nice enough place to stay in when on holiday. If on a tight budget then not a bad choice, but think could get nicer hotel for same money. We booked out and went up the road to Vogue resort and only paid 3200 baht for deluxe room - very good.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank flooch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2010

Hotel:
Yes, the hotel looks a bit worn, but so do the rest of the hotels nearby. The best feature of this hotel is, like many other have said, its location. You can have meals at the hotel restaurant, which is just next to the beach. The restaurant is also interlinked to other restaurants that are next to the beach, but those other restaurants do not belong to the hotel. We had the best service from the overall hotel service from the restaurant, especially during dinnertime. The restaurant staff of the evening shift are full of smiles and service. The quality of food served is also quite good, and the prices are comparable to those stand-alone restaurants located nearby.

Room:
We stayed in one of the 2 suite rooms that has a separate jacuzzi room, and therefore, had the roomiest and cleanest room in the whole hotel. If you can top up a bit more to stay at a suite room, the quality of the room is rather good for what you're paying. The suite room has a separate lounge room (with a large screen TV and massage chair), a small pantry area for making tea with a mid-sized fridge, a separate jacuzzi area with 2 massage benches, a large shower area (containing 2 sinks, 1 shower, 1 tub, and even a urinal beside the WC). For such rooms, fantastic views is a given feature. We also have a personal desktop computer with free internet. We believe free internet is for those staying in the suite rooms as there are some computers for surfing at the lobby, which is chargeable.

Service:
Except for the staff who served us dinner at the hotel restaurant, we do not have much good comments on the service for the reception staff and room service staff. The reception staff do not have smiles for us, and at a point, I gave up talking to them when one of them made me repeat every sentence I say. Not sure if they do not understand my English, although I had the impression that the person was not even making any effort to try to hear what I was saying because his eyes were looking elsewhere when I was talking to him.

The service at the restaurant during breakfast was curt. We had not seen anyone smiling during breakfast except us and other guests.

Special incidents to note:

We chose the 2nd suite room at first and in settling down, had gone to try out the jacuzzi after dinner. While soaking in the tub, we realised that the water level seemed to be getting lower, and at the same time, we received a call from the reception, who told us "it seems like you're having some probelms there, mdm!" I replied that it was only just then that I saw water seeping onto the floor, and if they could come and have a look to see what's the problem with the jacuzzi.

In the end, the jacuzzi was deemed faulty, and we requested and were given the other suite room to stay in as it was unoccupied that time.

Another incident is that on the evening before our departure, we asked about the time for our transfer to the airport. We were told that the pick-up woudl be 12 noon. We were concerned that we may be late for check-in and asked for pick-up at 10.30 am instead.

Later in the room, we checked the Internet and found that our fllight had been re-scheduled at a later time and subsequently, we called reception to tell them that we would like to change our transfer pick-up to 12 noon as indicated ealier.

However, the next morning at 10.30 am, we got a call telling us that our transfer pick-up is waiting for us. We reminded them of the change, and luckily, the transfer belongs to the hotel, and the change can be arranged easily.

The hotel will be undergoing a renovation in May 2010,a nd we believe that things should be much improved by then. This hotel still has the best location at the Ao Nang beach area, with the eateries, shops, pubs, portable food stalls, and travel services nearby.

When faced with any problems, just look for Ning, whose the owner of the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank juniem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2010

an awful experience: we arrived from bangkok at 6 p.m. and two hours later we really escape out from this hotel. the room was very old, dirty, the lift smelling of smoke and mould. mould also in all the bathroom. a nightmare!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank duca79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews