We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Favourite Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aonang Princeville Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aonang Princeville Resort
Ranked #40 of 106 Hotels in Ao Nang
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“My Favourite Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2011

No comment at all!! Nothing bad to say. To me, I will stay here again & again. You know why, HALAL'S HOTEL. I really like my Family Room (3306). We can stay in one family (5 of us). Very comfortable & convenience. Near to the beach, shops, restaurants & ATM's, money changers & so on.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank zabd67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    268
    115
    42
    20
See reviews for
126
163
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2011

We booked 2 nights’ stay at AoNang Princeville after reading the good review. However we felt that stay was below expectation for the price paid @ USD110/night. Our likes & dislikes during our 2 nights’ stay, ground level, poolview.

Likes:
1) Spacious room with nice balcony facing pool
2) Comfortable big bed
3) Toilet has bathtub with separate shower
4) Nice swimming pool
5) Interconnecting rooms
6) Helpful staff
7) In vicinity of shops, restaurants, etc.

Dislikes:
1) Room had strong smell of damp wood
2) Mosquitoes in room despite having a number of electric repellents inside room and several mosquito coils lit up by balcony
3) Room is too dim, even when all lights are lit up
4) Toilet smelled of urine all the time, even after flushing toilet bowl many times

Overall this resort is OK but for the price of USD110, we could have gotten a better resort.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adevdh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2011

The Hotel room is spacious, we booked 4 in a room and come with 2 queen beded. The breakfast was average. If possible, we hope the breakfast can change menu everyday.

We stayed there for 4 days. Good Location.. It was very near to the shop houses and restaurants. The street food are great to eat.

We took 1 full day tour to phi phi island for shorkeling and half day tour for fishing on long tail boat . It was a great and exciting experience. How we wish we can stay slightly longer as we did not cover for all the attaction place

Note : 1) Suggest to bring insect repellent as there is mosqitoes in the hotel
room.
2) In-order to buy a cheaper stuff, please remember to bargain the price.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Krabi12to15Dec2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2011

One of the Halal certified hotel in Krabi. Room was beautifully decorated,spacious,clean and very comfortable.Location is just perfect,beach front and walking distance to the shopping area along the road of Ao Nang.WIFI services is availabe and it's FOC for the guest.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AzlinaOthman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2011

We took the honeymoon package and changed one of the snorkeling trips to cave canoeing.It was perfect.Staff were all very friendly.Room was not carpeted which was good because you always come back to the room soaking wet from all the snorkeling and river rafting so we could just instantly wipe off all the dripping water with a towel and there you go! A perfectly clean and dry room again.There was a spa session included in the package but we wanted a male masseuse for hubby so we requested for one and was asked to come again in the evening when the male masseuse will be available.We did go later in the evening and the male masseuse was already waiting! :) so hubby and I went for the sauna,jacuzzi together then we were whisked off to separate rooms to enjoy the Thai massage.Simply amazing! Food was no problem at all coz they served halal food..Room was spacious and everything else was simply perfect..

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank MunirahBafana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.1 km away
Phra Nang Inn
Phra Nang Inn
#25 of 106 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
0.3 km away
The L Resort Krabi
The L Resort Krabi
#3 of 106 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
0.3 km away
Golden Beach Resort
Golden Beach Resort
#30 of 106 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
0.7 km away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#14 of 106 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aonang Princeville Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aonang Princeville Resort

Property: Aonang Princeville Resort
Address: 164 Moo 2 Ao-nang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#16 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
Price range (per night): $71 - $291
Hotel Class:4 star — Aonang Princeville Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exclusive boutique resort situated in the midst heart of Ao Nang Beach, the beach is right opposite from the resort just cross the road! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Aonang Princeville Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aonang Princeville Hotel Ao Nang
Ao Nang Princeville Hotel
Aonang Princeville Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing