We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
TravellingApe
The Exotic Orient

Somewhat like a hotel inside a lush botanical garden!

Review of Pakasai Resort
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 May 2024
There are countless hotel options in the Ao Nang district but I’m so happy I chose this hotel.

Indeed the hotel is aging (opened more than 20 years ago) but overall I think it’s fairly well-kept. Not perfect but good enough (good location, pretty landscaping, spacious and clean rooms, nice buffet breakfast, good-size pool, value for money).

Staff’s English language skills are limited (like many other hotels in Krabi – unless you stay in a luxury international chain hotel) but service is acceptable overall.

This place will appeal to nature lovers – you’re surrounded by lots of trees and you get to breathe in plenty of fresh air every day. The only sounds you hear are the singing of different varieties of birds, cicadas and the small waterfall in the pretty man-made pond next to the restaurant. There are some Leaf monkeys too (yup, apparently they mainly eat leaves) and they tend to be active only on the crowns of the highest trees and don't move to the grounds - at least that’s what I observed during my stay.

Yes, lots of wooden stairs and concrete steps to climb if your room is at the far end of the resort (like building numbers starting with 4, 5, 6 and 7) but unless you have mobility/knee problems, why not take it as daily outdoor gym workout? I’m neither young nor fit but can still manage the stairs (take it easy, move at a slower pace and enjoy the lush greenery all around ; )

The only rooms that I would avoid are those on the highest floor in building 5 – those rooms offer (expensive) partial seaviews which some might prefer, those near the road/entrance (10, 11, 12 and 15) – some traffic noise and probably less privacy and those rooms on the ground/1st floor where the clusters of (noisy) aircon condensers are placed for each building.
Date of stay: May 2024
Room Tip: High floors = more climbing of stairs (no lifts) but better views and more privacy. Low floors =...
Trip type: Travelled solo
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pakasai Resort Team, General Manager at Pakasai Resort, responded to this review
Responded 25 May 2024
Dear Value Guest,
Thank you for your time to give a kind review on your stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you had a good experience in your stay with us. We are glad that you loved our location in the nature and quality service as well as our eco-friendly concept. Your kind commentary feedback has encouraged us to do even a better job for our beloved guests. Looking forward to your return
Best Regards,
Pongsak
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$148
  • Priceline
    AU$144
  • Vio.com
    AU$126
  • Expedia.com
    AU$146
1.0 km from Pakasai Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$78
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$70
  • Agoda.com
    AU$58
  • Vio.com
    AU$61
1.3 km from Pakasai Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$193
  • Official Site
    AU$240
  • Agoda.com
    AU$189
  • Priceline
    AU$215
1.1 km from Pakasai Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$73
  • Priceline
    AU$84
  • Vio.com
    AU$66
  • Expedia.com
    AU$75
1.2 km from Pakasai Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$57
  • Priceline
    AU$53
  • Vio.com
    AU$52
  • Expedia.com
    AU$54
1.0 km from Pakasai Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$109
  • Priceline
    AU$138
  • Expedia.com
    AU$261
  • Hotels.com
    AU$229
1.7 km from Pakasai Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$315
  • Priceline
    AU$264
  • Vio.com
    AU$247
  • Expedia.com
    AU$320
31.2 km from Pakasai Resort
Pool
Beachfront
Phi Phi the Beach Resort is a dream location for any visitor looking for either an eventful or relaxing holiday. Situated on the quiet Long Beach, which overlooks the stunning Maya bay island, our hillside villa views are unbeatable.
AU$105
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$115
  • Expedia.com
    AU$122
  • StayForLong
34.6 km from Pakasai Resort
Pool
Restaurant
View more hotels in Ao Nang
Reviews (1,401)
Filter reviews
1,401 results
Traveller rating
517
514
228
93
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
517
514
228
93
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chalet suite ao nang beach rooftop pool the breakfast area buffet breakfast large balcony stayed here for nights tuk tuk krabi bathtub thailand jungle balconies railay boats monkeys
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,401 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2024

This hotel was amazing! Stayed here for 3 nights and it was just what we needed. The room was really spacious and the outdoor terrace and bathtub were great to have. The staff were very attentive and lovely. The amenities around the hotel were great. Would recommend.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 774celinelou
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pakasai Resort Team, General Manager at Pakasai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2024

Dear Value Guest,
Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted to hear that you loved our location and the all-you-need facilities we have provided to our valued guests, as well as our sustainability concept. We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff; providing friendly and helpful service is our top priority, and we're thrilled that they enhanced your stay. We look forward to your more returns in the future.
Best Regards,
Pongsak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2024

We thoroughly loved our stay here for 4 nights. The grounds are so relaxing with all the lush bush and gardens and staff are incredibly friendly. The day we arrived the monkeys put on quite a show when we were in the pool, fun to watch them. We had done the monkey trail and not seen a single monkey, so this was quite funny. Our rooms were top floor and we could sit on the balcony and watch the monkeys in the evening. The pool is quite warm but plenty of towels and places to relax and also a bar. Breakfast was really varied, tasty and fresh. The only slight negative would be no lift to the upper floors for suitcases, especially for older people. Our rooms were well set out and had everything we needed and a super comfy bed. Just loved our stay and it was such a nice way to end our trip. A convenience store is across the road which was fantastic and we had room in our fridge for a few beers which was nice. A water cooler is onsite to fill bottles and not use so much plastic which we thought was fantastic as I hate the amount of plastic waste created from just water. A lovely place to stay that is away from the hustle and bustle of the main street yet close enough to everything we needed. Loved it.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pakasai Resort Team, General Manager at Pakasai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2024

Dear ShelleyM512,
Thank you for your time to give a kind review on your stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you had a good experience in your stay with us. We are glad that you loved our location in the nature and quality service as well as our eco-friendly concept. We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff; providing friendly and helpful service is our top priority, and we're thrilled that they enhanced your stay. We look forward to your more returns in the future.
Best Regards,
The management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2024 via mobile

My favorite place in Krabi! We loved every minute at this beautiful place! Whether it is their commitment to sustainability, the beautiful property, the kindest staff, their delicious restaurant (including a breakfast buffet with lots of vegetarian and vegan options), their beautiful pool, or our stunning room- this place truly had it all and made it so hard to leave. We can’t wait to come back! 10/10

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mgreiner3004
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pakasai Resort Team, General Manager at Pakasai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2024

Dear Value Guest,
with us. We are delighted to hear that you had a good experience in your stay with us. We are glad that you loved our location in the nature and quality service as well as our eco-friendly concept. We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff; providing friendly and helpful service is our top priority, and we're thrilled that they enhanced your stay. We look forward to your more returns in the future.
Best Regards,
The management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2024 via mobile

Good location near the beach and central ao-nang. We where several people who booked togheter. I got a quite modern room, but others said their rooms where old. There was some noise from the resturant behind the hotel, however that was overcome by the noise from the AC which was really loud. I am glad i brought my earplugs, other wise i would not have slept. The pool was quite warm. Personally i like that but everyone might not. The garden is nice i like it. The breakfast was a standard thai hotel breakfast.

Room tip: Bring earplugs. Book a room with garden view so you don’t get that much street noise.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jakob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pakasai Resort Team, General Manager at Pakasai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2024

Dear Jakob,
Thank you for your time to give a kind review on your stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you had a good experience in your stay with us. We are glad that you loved our location in the nature and quality service as well as our eco-friendly concept. Your kind commentary feedback has encouraged us to do even a better job for our beloved guests. Looking forward to your return.
Best Regards,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2024 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our recent stay at Pakasai. Situated about a 5-10 minute walk from both Ao Nang and Nopparat Thara beach, with a 7 Eleven right across the road and many bars and restaurants nearby. We had a Premium room with bath tub on balcony, very comfortable as was the bed. Breakfast buffet was nice, perhaps a wider selection of fruit, and savoury dishes would be good. Our only suggestion to improve this resort is to provide coffee in the rooms (we were surprised when they stated that they only supplied tea bags in the rooms)

Room tip: Byo coffee as no coffee (not even instant) is supplied in the rooms
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Caroline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pakasai Resort Team, General Manager at Pakasai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2024

Dear Caroline,
Thank you for your time to give a kind review on your stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you had a good experience in your stay with us. We are glad that you loved our location in the nature and quality service as well as our eco-friendly concept. Your kind commentary feedback has encouraged us to do even a better job for our beloved guests. Looking forward to your return.
Best Regards,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews