We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Expedia.com
AU$89
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
AU$52
No booking fees
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Caroline R
Melbourne, Australia

Wonderful stay - loved the location

Review of Pakasai Resort
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Apr 2024via mobile
We thoroughly enjoyed our recent stay at Pakasai. Situated about a 5-10 minute walk from both Ao Nang and Nopparat Thara beach, with a 7 Eleven right across the road and many bars and restaurants nearby. We had a Premium room with bath tub on balcony, very comfortable as was the bed. Breakfast buffet was nice, perhaps a wider selection of fruit, and savoury dishes would be good. Our only suggestion to improve this resort is to provide coffee in the rooms (we were surprised when they stated that they only supplied tea bags in the rooms)
Date of stay: March 2024
Room Tip: Byo coffee as no coffee (not even instant) is supplied in the rooms
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pakasai Resort Team, General Manager at Pakasai Resort, responded to this review
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Caroline,
Thank you for your time to give a kind review on your stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you had a good experience in your stay with us. We are glad that you loved our location in the nature and quality service as well as our eco-friendly concept. Your kind commentary feedback has encouraged us to do even a better job for our beloved guests. Looking forward to your return.
Best Regards,
The Management Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$113
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$87
  • Algotels
    AU$114
1.0 km from Pakasai Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$61
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$50
  • Vio.com
1.3 km from Pakasai Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$132
  • travelup.com
    AU$214
  • Agoda.com
    AU$112
  • Expedia.com
    AU$219
0.8 km from Pakasai Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$225
Fully refundable
  • travelup.com
    AU$226
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$212
  • Priceline
29.5 km from Pakasai Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$225
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$209
  • Vio.com
31.2 km from Pakasai Resort
Pool
Beachfront
Booking.com
AU$75
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$64
  • Priceline
1.2 km from Pakasai Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$94
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$91
  • Expedia.com
    AU$165
33.7 km from Pakasai Resort
Pool
Beachfront
Booking.com
AU$117
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$108
  • Hotels.com
    AU$122
34.6 km from Pakasai Resort
Pool
Restaurant
View more hotels in Ao Nang
Reviews (1,400)
Filter reviews
1,400 results
Traveller rating
516
514
228
93
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
516
514
228
93
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chalet suite ao nang beach rooftop pool the breakfast area buffet breakfast large balcony stayed here for nights tuk tuk krabi bathtub thailand jungle balconies railay boats monkeys
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,400 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2024 via mobile

The resort is in a great location. Just tucked away from the main hustle and bustle, but not out of reach of beach and bars. There is a 7 Eleven opposite to stock up the fridge in your room. The room was a generous size with a balcony looking over the greenery and pool. You get 2 bottles of water a day and complimentary tea in the room. The only thing I missed in the bathroom was a shower cap and the shower gel dispenser was empty. The pool area was great and you could order snacks and drinks at the bar. If you wanted a massage or book a taxi/trip the main reception will sort it for you. The staff were brilliant, friendly and helpful. Suitcases were taken to our room and when we departed they even offered to bring them to the lobby. Great stay.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kelso_Art
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pakasai Resort Team, General Manager at Pakasai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2024

Dear Kelso_Art,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our resort! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, spacious rooms, and the lush views from your balcony. We apologize for any inconvenience regarding the bathroom amenities, and we'll ensure that our housekeeping team addresses this promptly.

It's fantastic to know that you made the most of our pool area and enjoyed the convenience of our onsite services, from massages to booking taxis and trips. We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff; providing friendly and helpful service is our top priority, and we're thrilled that they enhanced your stay.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we hope to welcome you back for another great stay in the future!

Best regards,
Pakasai Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2024

Fantastic hotel. Fantastic rooms. Fantastic staff. Fantastic amenities. Fantastic breakfast. Highly recommended.

Staff are so helpful. Even though we had to move on as it was booked up we were allowed to come and use the facilities.

Pool bar and towels on the roof terrace.

Room tip: Amazing
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pakasai Resort Team, General Manager at Pakasai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2024

Dear T6098IVkerrym,

Thank you for your glowing review! We're thrilled to hear that you had a fantastic experience during your stay with us. Providing excellent service and amenities is our top priority, and we're delighted that you found everything to your satisfaction.

It's wonderful to know that our staff could accommodate your needs, even when we were fully booked. We believe in creating a welcoming environment for all our guests, and we're glad you felt comfortable using our facilities.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon for another fantastic stay!

Warm regards,
Pakasai Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2024

The best hotel location in Krabi, in the middle of the busy area on the left hand side and the local area on the right hand side. 711 shop nearby, local currency change as well. The staff are very nice and polite, the hotel has a very good atmosphere with a beatiful garden and a large pool. I wish this place more tourists in the future. Oh, and the breakfast is fabulous.😊🇹🇭 Kop khun ka.🙏

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank katalink889
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Service Desk , General Manager at Pakasai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2024

Dear katalink889,

Thank you so much for your glowing review! We're thrilled to hear that you consider us the best hotel in Krabi and that you enjoyed our prime location in the heart of the bustling area.

We're delighted that you appreciated our friendly and polite staff, as well as the beautiful atmosphere created by our lush garden and spacious pool area. It's wonderful to know that you found our breakfast fabulous too!

Your kind words mean a lot to us, and we also share your hope for more tourists to experience the beauty of our hotel in the future.

Kop khun ka for your lovely feedback and for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Krabi!

Warm regards,
Pakasai Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2024

My stay got off to a bad start due to a reservation error by the hotel which meant I was unable to enter my booked premium room until the following day - only token compensation was offered for this major inconvenience. However, having finally got to my "premium" room, it turned out to be rather below expectations - no view, badly designed and the balcony bath was only any use if you're an exhibitionist as it was not properly screened. A standard room with a garden view would have been a far better option.

In general, the hotel is quite old and shows its age. Improved management is required as well as better maintenance and significant investment in renovations to justify a 4 star rating.

On the positive side, location is good, within easy walking distance of Ao Nang centre and beach, and the nicer Nopparat Thara beach. Hotel also has pleasant gardens and a small gym.

Room tip: Avoid the non-premium "premium" rooms.
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Brazil_R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Service Desk , General Manager at Pakasai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2024

Dear Brazil_R,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced due to the reservation error and the subsequent delay in accessing your premium room. Your comments regarding the compensation and room quality have been duly noted, and we understand your disappointment.

We also appreciate your constructive criticism regarding the overall condition of the hotel. Rest assured, we take such feedback seriously and are committed to improving our management, maintenance, and investing in renovations where necessary to meet the expectations of our guests.

On a positive note, we're glad to hear that you found our location convenient and enjoyed our pleasant gardens and gym facilities.

Once again, we apologize for any shortcomings during your stay and thank you for bringing them to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and provide you with a much-improved experience.

Warm regards,
Pakasai Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2024 via mobile

It's the third time I am staying at this beautiful place surrounded by nature and natural sounds day and night, birds and monkeys. It gives you jungle vibes. So relaxing. Very spacious rooms and bathrooms. Recycling and environmental friendly. Complimentary water bottles and organic tea sachets brought in the room daily.
A variety of tasty breakfast options, freshly cooked at the spot at the open terrace dining area
Staff very friendly and helpful. The new manager is such a nice and humble person. He makes sure the customers have a great experience he chats with customers at breakfast, very open to opinions and new suggestions.
The resort is amazing.
The location is perfect. walking distance from the Beach, supermarket, the small night market.
Would definitely come back to Pakasai

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AdrianTravels2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Service Desk , General Manager at Pakasai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2024

Dear Aditzu18,

Thank you for choosing Pakasai Resort once again and for sharing your wonderful feedback with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your third stay surrounded by nature's beauty and the soothing sounds of the jungle.

It's fantastic to know that you appreciated our spacious rooms, environmentally friendly practices, and the variety of tasty breakfast options served at our open terrace dining area. We're especially glad that you found our staff, including our new manager, to be friendly, helpful, and dedicated to ensuring a great experience for our guests.

We're thrilled to hear that you found our resort amazing and that our location was perfect for your needs, with convenient access to the beach, supermarket, and night market.

Thank you for your kind words, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Pakasai Resort for many more memorable stays in the future.

Warm regards,
Pakasai Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews