We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Hotels.com
AU$98
Fully refundable before Thu, 23 May
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
AU$88
Breakfast included
No booking fees
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Mak J
Hong Kong, China

Good place!

Review of Pakasai Resort
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 Dec 2012
I stayed at the Pakasai Resort for 4 days 3 nights. It is not far away from the main street that it is convenient for shopping and eating. The services are good and all the staff are polite and helpful. For the bedrooms, it is tidy and clean. I like the bathtub in the balcony that I can enjoy the sunny bath in the afternoon. Moreover, I like the beautiful swimming pool and I also love the buffet breakfast
Date of stay: December 2012
Trip type: Travelled with friends
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$98
  • Expedia.com
    AU$110
  • Agoda.com
    AU$88
  • Priceline
1.0 km from Pakasai Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$59
  • travelup.com
    AU$116
  • Agoda.com
    AU$51
  • Priceline
1.3 km from Pakasai Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$126
  • Expedia.com
    AU$143
  • Agoda.com
    AU$110
  • Priceline
0.8 km from Pakasai Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$226
  • travelup.com
    AU$228
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$210
  • Priceline
29.5 km from Pakasai Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$227
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$203
  • Vio.com
31.2 km from Pakasai Resort
Pool
Beachfront
Booking.com
AU$81
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$67
  • Priceline
1.2 km from Pakasai Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$95
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$202
  • Hotels.com
    AU$151
  • Priceline
33.7 km from Pakasai Resort
Pool
Beachfront
Booking.com
AU$117
  • Expedia.com
    AU$124
  • Agoda.com
    AU$108
  • Hotels.com
    AU$110
34.5 km from Pakasai Resort
Pool
Restaurant
View more hotels in Ao Nang
Reviews (1,400)
Filter reviews
1,400 results
Traveller rating
516
514
228
93
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
516
514
228
93
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chalet suite ao nang beach rooftop pool the breakfast area buffet breakfast large balcony stayed here for nights tuk tuk krabi bathtub thailand jungle balconies railay boats monkeys
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
844 - 849 of 1,400 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2012

We stayed at the property for 2 days, had a fantastic experience. Good spread for breakfast. By friendly staff.easy to get details regarding tours and airport transfers. Walkable to the main market place. We would love to stay with them again.

Room tip: We got an upgrade, which was a delight, but otherwise if you are a family, you should pick something downhill or else if you are a couple, uphill rooms would just do fine.
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pallavi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 December 2012

The location of Pakasai is excellent, close enough to the shops and restaurants, but far enough from the hustle and bustle. The hotel is built on a hillside, so some of the further away rooms can be challenging to get to for older guests. The rooms are large and well equipped.

The buffet breakfast is amazing, with everything included, very good value for money and big enough that you never feel like there is a queue for the food.

The best aspect of this hotel was the service. We had an issue with our neighbours, and as they did not want to move rooms we were offered to sleep our last night in another superior room and leave our things in our original room (therefore avoiding packing and unpacking that we wanted to avoid). This was very appreciated!

The pool area is very nice, although with the beautiful beaches around we didn't use the pool.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FinnishMexican
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 November 2012

I stayed at the Pakasai Resort from the 24th Oct - 31st.. When we first arrived at the resort I found the reception area and the grounds impressive, the garden areas are beautiful and well kept. Reception staff were very friendly. The location of this hotel could not be better, not even a five minute walk either way to a beach and lots of restaurants/bars along the way. We also found if you turn right out of the resort there are some really good restaurants on the road behind the hotel. Gorgeous food and very reasonable prices. I am not sure about the comments on damp smells within the rooms or any sort of creatures, we stayed in one Superior room and then upgraded to an Adora suite and both rooms were perfect, no smells or insects, comfortable beds and very, very clean. Some reviewers have stated their towels were not cleaned regularly enough, there is a note to state if the towels are re-hung and not placed in the laundry baskets provided, they will not be washed!. Mosquitoes are a bit of a problem but we expected that and the lovely surroundings make up for it.. Such a peaceful place to stay. The pool is lovely and was very clean whilst we were there, very quiet tho as it was still out of season. We loved this hotel and could not fault it,, the only not so positive thing I will comment on is the breakfast as we did not have lunch or dinner, not a great selection but enough to fill you up for a day of exploring. The restaurant itself serves very nice food, not too much more expensive then the local restaurants. I would definitely stay at The Pakasai again and hope to go back sometime very soon.. Enjoy your stay!

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 November 2012 via mobile

We stayed here on a group holiday with 4 other couples. The rooms were nice and clean, although there was one day when our room wasn't serviced & when we came back at 3pm we wanted to rest. Staff are helpful, breakfast is ok - lots of bees around the juices/jams. Located at one end of Ao Nang (opposite end to McDonalds) but an easy walk or a 40Baht tuk tuk to the hub. Pool is fantastic & lovely to relax by.

Date of stay: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AussieMegg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 October 2012

We picked Pakasai Resort after literally hours of research on TripAdvisor (Isn't it tough?? .... most hotels have both rave and crappy reviews not just on same hotel but same aspects as well :)

Pakasai is well located approx. 7 minutes from Ao Nang beach (good swimming but can get crowded - before 10 u have the beach to urself) and another one whose name I forget but is placid as a lake and mostly deserted. There are dozens of restaurants within 3 mins walk including some carts with great food at great prices. You have to try the stir-fry's and prawn dishes.

There is a travel agent in a little shop just opposite the main gate who was the nicest guy. Gave us good advice on what to do and the best rates for tours we found in Krabi.

Pakasai very quiet and peaceful with lots of greenery and generally well maintained. The pool rocks ... quite big overlooking hills on both sides with plenty of space to lounge about.

The staff was very friendly and responsive to all requests. They had thoughtful extras like beach towels, mats, umbrellas and movies to watch on room DVDs.

Room was perfect and outside bath very nice.

If I have to look for drawbacks the breakfast could be better .. very little variety day after day. View from my particular room (ther are better) wasnt great seeing as there was a large shed just outside (though green hills were visible beyond) and the AC was not totally soundless. There are mosquitoes so keep balcony doors closed before sunset.

However for us these were minor issues and we felt we had great value for money at about USD 150 off season. We would certainly go back and hope to do so soon!

Room tip: If you plan on going out a lot opt for rooms closer to reception. The others are a little bit of a walk. The Adora suites are very nice.
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Ryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews