We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Pallavi S
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India

Great property with an amazing location

Review of Pakasai Resort
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 Dec 2012
We stayed at the property for 2 days, had a fantastic experience. Good spread for breakfast. By friendly staff.easy to get details regarding tours and airport transfers. Walkable to the main market place. We would love to stay with them again.
Date of stay: November 2012
Room Tip: We got an upgrade, which was a delight, but otherwise if you are a family, you should pick...
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$90
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Priceline
1.0 km from Pakasai Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$47
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Hotels.com
1.3 km from Pakasai Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$178
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Official Site
    AU$178
  • Algotels
1.1 km from Pakasai Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$54
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.2 km from Pakasai Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$330
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • travelup.com
29.4 km from Pakasai Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Phi Phi the Beach Resort is a dream location for any visitor looking for either an eventful or relaxing holiday. Situated on the quiet Long Beach, which overlooks the stunning Maya bay island, our hillside villa views are unbeatable.
AU$110
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Hotels.com
34.6 km from Pakasai Resort
Pool
Restaurant
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$45
  • Hotels.com
1.0 km from Pakasai Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Official Site
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$168
  • Hotels.com
31.2 km from Pakasai Resort
Pool
Beachfront
View more hotels in Ao Nang
Reviews (1,401)
Filter reviews
1,401 results
Traveller rating
517
514
228
93
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
517
514
228
93
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chalet suite ao nang beach rooftop pool the breakfast area buffet breakfast large balcony stayed here for nights tuk tuk krabi bathtub thailand jungle balconies railay boats monkeys
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
846 - 851 of 1,401 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2012

The location of Pakasai is excellent, close enough to the shops and restaurants, but far enough from the hustle and bustle. The hotel is built on a hillside, so some of the further away rooms can be challenging to get to for older guests. The rooms are large and well equipped.

The buffet breakfast is amazing, with everything included, very good value for money and big enough that you never feel like there is a queue for the food.

The best aspect of this hotel was the service. We had an issue with our neighbours, and as they did not want to move rooms we were offered to sleep our last night in another superior room and leave our things in our original room (therefore avoiding packing and unpacking that we wanted to avoid). This was very appreciated!

The pool area is very nice, although with the beautiful beaches around we didn't use the pool.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FinnishMexican
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 November 2012

I stayed at the Pakasai Resort from the 24th Oct - 31st.. When we first arrived at the resort I found the reception area and the grounds impressive, the garden areas are beautiful and well kept. Reception staff were very friendly. The location of this hotel could not be better, not even a five minute walk either way to a beach and lots of restaurants/bars along the way. We also found if you turn right out of the resort there are some really good restaurants on the road behind the hotel. Gorgeous food and very reasonable prices. I am not sure about the comments on damp smells within the rooms or any sort of creatures, we stayed in one Superior room and then upgraded to an Adora suite and both rooms were perfect, no smells or insects, comfortable beds and very, very clean. Some reviewers have stated their towels were not cleaned regularly enough, there is a note to state if the towels are re-hung and not placed in the laundry baskets provided, they will not be washed!. Mosquitoes are a bit of a problem but we expected that and the lovely surroundings make up for it.. Such a peaceful place to stay. The pool is lovely and was very clean whilst we were there, very quiet tho as it was still out of season. We loved this hotel and could not fault it,, the only not so positive thing I will comment on is the breakfast as we did not have lunch or dinner, not a great selection but enough to fill you up for a day of exploring. The restaurant itself serves very nice food, not too much more expensive then the local restaurants. I would definitely stay at The Pakasai again and hope to go back sometime very soon.. Enjoy your stay!

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 November 2012 via mobile

We stayed here on a group holiday with 4 other couples. The rooms were nice and clean, although there was one day when our room wasn't serviced & when we came back at 3pm we wanted to rest. Staff are helpful, breakfast is ok - lots of bees around the juices/jams. Located at one end of Ao Nang (opposite end to McDonalds) but an easy walk or a 40Baht tuk tuk to the hub. Pool is fantastic & lovely to relax by.

Date of stay: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AussieMegg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 October 2012

We picked Pakasai Resort after literally hours of research on TripAdvisor (Isn't it tough?? .... most hotels have both rave and crappy reviews not just on same hotel but same aspects as well :)

Pakasai is well located approx. 7 minutes from Ao Nang beach (good swimming but can get crowded - before 10 u have the beach to urself) and another one whose name I forget but is placid as a lake and mostly deserted. There are dozens of restaurants within 3 mins walk including some carts with great food at great prices. You have to try the stir-fry's and prawn dishes.

There is a travel agent in a little shop just opposite the main gate who was the nicest guy. Gave us good advice on what to do and the best rates for tours we found in Krabi.

Pakasai very quiet and peaceful with lots of greenery and generally well maintained. The pool rocks ... quite big overlooking hills on both sides with plenty of space to lounge about.

The staff was very friendly and responsive to all requests. They had thoughtful extras like beach towels, mats, umbrellas and movies to watch on room DVDs.

Room was perfect and outside bath very nice.

If I have to look for drawbacks the breakfast could be better .. very little variety day after day. View from my particular room (ther are better) wasnt great seeing as there was a large shed just outside (though green hills were visible beyond) and the AC was not totally soundless. There are mosquitoes so keep balcony doors closed before sunset.

However for us these were minor issues and we felt we had great value for money at about USD 150 off season. We would certainly go back and hope to do so soon!

Room tip: If you plan on going out a lot opt for rooms closer to reception. The others are a little bit of a walk. The Adora suites are very nice.
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Ryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 October 2012

We have just come back from Krabi where we stayed in three different places.. Our first stop was Pakasai. This place is actually beautiful and is in a great area of Ao Nang. The gardens are beautiful and kept rather well but, unfortunately, I cannot say the same for the buildings. It is not the cleanliness that I am talking about either. Although, that can be improved a little too, but my main point is about maintaining the buildings. The furniture and the room fittings are all neglected and showing serious wear and tear. The staff were very polite and nice as usual. They did their best to attend to us. As we arrived on the night of an annual staff party, they upgraded us to a different room so that we did not suffer the noise. That was very nice and considerate of them. However, the room had a strong musty smell and and dampness and it was riddled with termite like small creatures that were obviously living in the crevices of the wooden door frames and the furniture. Possibly they were eating their way into the wood. The very large wooden legs of the bed base also looked damp and rotten. The wardrobe doors did not close properly and the shower mixer tap had parts that were not fitted on well and kept coming off the wall.The towels in the room were so affected with dampness, they were almost wet. Not to mention that they were not really white any more.. The breakfast was not as good as I expected but still ok.. The swimming pool area is the greatest asset of Pakasai and is kept well. However, it is really incomprehensible why Thai managements neglect their really good, quality resorts and let them deteriorate to the ground. Maintenance is costly but it is the only way to ensure long term profit/survival. I certainly will not want to pay in future for a run down resort that once was..

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank mc k
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews