We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
AussieMegg
Alexandra Headland, Australia

Good Stay

Review of Pakasai Resort
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 Nov 2012via mobile
We stayed here on a group holiday with 4 other couples. The rooms were nice and clean, although there was one day when our room wasn't serviced & when we came back at 3pm we wanted to rest. Staff are helpful, breakfast is ok - lots of bees around the juices/jams. Located at one end of Ao Nang (opposite end to McDonalds) but an easy walk or a 40Baht tuk tuk to the hub. Pool is fantastic & lovely to relax by.
Date of stay: November 2012
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$148
  • Priceline
    AU$144
  • Vio.com
    AU$126
  • Expedia.com
    AU$146
1.0 km from Pakasai Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$78
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$70
  • Agoda.com
    AU$58
  • Vio.com
    AU$61
1.3 km from Pakasai Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$193
  • Official Site
    AU$240
  • Agoda.com
    AU$183
  • Priceline
    AU$215
1.1 km from Pakasai Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$73
  • Priceline
    AU$68
  • Vio.com
    AU$66
  • Expedia.com
    AU$76
1.2 km from Pakasai Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$57
  • Priceline
    AU$53
  • Vio.com
    AU$52
  • Expedia.com
    AU$54
1.0 km from Pakasai Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$109
  • Priceline
    AU$138
  • Agoda.com
    AU$107
  • Expedia.com
    AU$261
1.7 km from Pakasai Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$315
  • Priceline
    AU$264
  • Vio.com
    AU$239
  • Expedia.com
    AU$320
31.2 km from Pakasai Resort
Pool
Beachfront
Phi Phi the Beach Resort is a dream location for any visitor looking for either an eventful or relaxing holiday. Situated on the quiet Long Beach, which overlooks the stunning Maya bay island, our hillside villa views are unbeatable.
AU$105
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$115
  • Expedia.com
    AU$122
  • Vio.com
    AU$108
34.6 km from Pakasai Resort
Pool
Restaurant
View more hotels in Ao Nang
Reviews (1,401)
Filter reviews
1,401 results
Traveller rating
517
514
228
93
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
517
514
228
93
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chalet suite ao nang beach rooftop pool the breakfast area buffet breakfast large balcony stayed here for nights tuk tuk krabi bathtub thailand jungle balconies railay boats monkeys
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
849 - 854 of 1,401 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2012

We picked Pakasai Resort after literally hours of research on TripAdvisor (Isn't it tough?? .... most hotels have both rave and crappy reviews not just on same hotel but same aspects as well :)

Pakasai is well located approx. 7 minutes from Ao Nang beach (good swimming but can get crowded - before 10 u have the beach to urself) and another one whose name I forget but is placid as a lake and mostly deserted. There are dozens of restaurants within 3 mins walk including some carts with great food at great prices. You have to try the stir-fry's and prawn dishes.

There is a travel agent in a little shop just opposite the main gate who was the nicest guy. Gave us good advice on what to do and the best rates for tours we found in Krabi.

Pakasai very quiet and peaceful with lots of greenery and generally well maintained. The pool rocks ... quite big overlooking hills on both sides with plenty of space to lounge about.

The staff was very friendly and responsive to all requests. They had thoughtful extras like beach towels, mats, umbrellas and movies to watch on room DVDs.

Room was perfect and outside bath very nice.

If I have to look for drawbacks the breakfast could be better .. very little variety day after day. View from my particular room (ther are better) wasnt great seeing as there was a large shed just outside (though green hills were visible beyond) and the AC was not totally soundless. There are mosquitoes so keep balcony doors closed before sunset.

However for us these were minor issues and we felt we had great value for money at about USD 150 off season. We would certainly go back and hope to do so soon!

Room tip: If you plan on going out a lot opt for rooms closer to reception. The others are a little bit of a walk. The Adora suites are very nice.
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Ryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 October 2012

We have just come back from Krabi where we stayed in three different places.. Our first stop was Pakasai. This place is actually beautiful and is in a great area of Ao Nang. The gardens are beautiful and kept rather well but, unfortunately, I cannot say the same for the buildings. It is not the cleanliness that I am talking about either. Although, that can be improved a little too, but my main point is about maintaining the buildings. The furniture and the room fittings are all neglected and showing serious wear and tear. The staff were very polite and nice as usual. They did their best to attend to us. As we arrived on the night of an annual staff party, they upgraded us to a different room so that we did not suffer the noise. That was very nice and considerate of them. However, the room had a strong musty smell and and dampness and it was riddled with termite like small creatures that were obviously living in the crevices of the wooden door frames and the furniture. Possibly they were eating their way into the wood. The very large wooden legs of the bed base also looked damp and rotten. The wardrobe doors did not close properly and the shower mixer tap had parts that were not fitted on well and kept coming off the wall.The towels in the room were so affected with dampness, they were almost wet. Not to mention that they were not really white any more.. The breakfast was not as good as I expected but still ok.. The swimming pool area is the greatest asset of Pakasai and is kept well. However, it is really incomprehensible why Thai managements neglect their really good, quality resorts and let them deteriorate to the ground. Maintenance is costly but it is the only way to ensure long term profit/survival. I certainly will not want to pay in future for a run down resort that once was..

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank mc k
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 September 2012

Three Star Price, Five Star Service . . .
To us, the hotel is much better than many well known international chain hotels.
The hotel is a modern resort on a hill slope.
Room is well maintained and nicely decorated.
Just 5 minutes walking distance away from Ao-nang beach
Service and Security are top notch with CCTV installed on almost every corner.
Staffs are friendly and food served is delicious.

Room tip: All the rooms are good . It all depends on travellers budget. We booked via Pakasai official website and we were offered a very attractive last minute rate.
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kam Yuen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Walking distance to beach and on a hill slope, the hotel is one of those places you so hate to leave. Wonderful, gentle service. Comfortable room and bed. Everything works (hotel is relatively new). The manager was thoughtful and helpful, preparing beach towels for us when we were off on day trip to the islands. This even when it was our last day and already checking out. In fact she offer that we could continue to use the room until we were back from the day trip. This meant we could leave our bags in the rooms and return for a shower before checking out. I've not encountered a hotel that had such thoughtful flexible service.
A definite 5 stars, even though the breakfast was rather average and the wifi weak in the room!

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Muluvisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 August 2012

We recently got back from Ao Nang and had the pleasure of staying at the Pakasai. From the moment we arrived, we felt a very warm welcome from the staff. Always smiling, and genuinely helpful, they made our stay a comfortable one especially with my wife being in her 7th month of pregnancy.

We stayed in the Adora room 1518 which was near reception, the breakfast area and swimmimg pool. So not much walking or climbing steairs as some of the reviews on here.

The room was big and had everything we needed. Nice flat screen, dvd player, ceiling fan and aircon and Wifi reception was good in the room.

Pakasai was also a short walk into town and practically a 1 minute walk to the Ao nang street food vendors which we loved.

Breakfast was ok and they made an extra effort for my wife & me who ordered fresh watermelon juice daily even though it was not within their breakfast buffet.

A big thank you to Hathaitip & Itiporn at reception who we cannot thank enough for making our stay a comfortable and especially a relaxing one for my wife. We will be back but this time there will be 3 of us! Kap Khun Krap! Well done Pakasai!! :)

Room tip: Adora rooms are really nice and spacious.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RogeeD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews