We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Muluvisitor
Singapore

Super resort hotel!!

Review of Pakasai Resort
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 Sept 2012
Walking distance to beach and on a hill slope, the hotel is one of those places you so hate to leave. Wonderful, gentle service. Comfortable room and bed. Everything works (hotel is relatively new). The manager was thoughtful and helpful, preparing beach towels for us when we were off on day trip to the islands. This even when it was our last day and already checking out. In fact she offer that we could continue to use the room until we were back from the day trip. This meant we could leave our bags in the rooms and return for a shower before checking out. I've not encountered a hotel that had such thoughtful flexible service.
A definite 5 stars, even though the breakfast was rather average and the wifi weak in the room!
Date of stay: September 2012
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$100
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Booking.com
1.0 km from Pakasai Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$60
Fully refundable
  • Algotels
  • Booking.com
  • travelup.com
1.3 km from Pakasai Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$219
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • travelup.com
0.8 km from Pakasai Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$209
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
31.2 km from Pakasai Resort
Pool
Beachfront
Tripadvisor
AU$75
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
1.2 km from Pakasai Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$212
  • travelup.com
29.5 km from Pakasai Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$120
  • Expedia.com
    AU$164
33.7 km from Pakasai Resort
Pool
Beachfront
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$120
  • Algotels
34.6 km from Pakasai Resort
Pool
Restaurant
View more hotels in Ao Nang
Reviews (1,400)
Filter reviews
1,400 results
Traveller rating
516
514
228
93
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
516
514
228
93
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chalet suite ao nang beach rooftop pool the breakfast area buffet breakfast large balcony stayed here for nights tuk tuk krabi bathtub thailand jungle balconies railay boats monkeys
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
852 - 857 of 1,400 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2012

We recently got back from Ao Nang and had the pleasure of staying at the Pakasai. From the moment we arrived, we felt a very warm welcome from the staff. Always smiling, and genuinely helpful, they made our stay a comfortable one especially with my wife being in her 7th month of pregnancy.

We stayed in the Adora room 1518 which was near reception, the breakfast area and swimmimg pool. So not much walking or climbing steairs as some of the reviews on here.

The room was big and had everything we needed. Nice flat screen, dvd player, ceiling fan and aircon and Wifi reception was good in the room.

Pakasai was also a short walk into town and practically a 1 minute walk to the Ao nang street food vendors which we loved.

Breakfast was ok and they made an extra effort for my wife & me who ordered fresh watermelon juice daily even though it was not within their breakfast buffet.

A big thank you to Hathaitip & Itiporn at reception who we cannot thank enough for making our stay a comfortable and especially a relaxing one for my wife. We will be back but this time there will be 3 of us! Kap Khun Krap! Well done Pakasai!! :)

Room tip: Adora rooms are really nice and spacious.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RogeeD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 August 2012

We had a wonderful holiday here.. our room was the best hotel room we have ever stayed at, lovely big bed great walk in wet room.
All the staff were really friendly.. we would spend the first half of our day on the local beach which is the nearest over a little hump back bridge on the right.. Great little beach bar called HAPPY BEACH.
In the afternoon if we could take ourselves off the lovely beach.. we use to have drinks at the hotel pool bar happy hour..great cocktails and pool side noodles all the staff making lots of fuss.
In the everning we walked into town which took all of 2 minutes down the road on the left. The best place to eat was just past the first supermarket in the street. Then on to the Moon bar. = )
Very enjoyable happy holiday.

Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nigelsuzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 August 2012

I've always admired the Pakasai Resort. It is well-established, has admirable green credentials, and is conveniently located in Ao Nang. This year I was lucky enough to enjoy perfect weather in what was officially the rainy and low season. Despite low occupancy it is to the Hotel's credit that all services were maintained. As usual the Front Desk and restaurant staff were delightful - helpful and efficient. I'll miss the rooftop pool and evening happy hour but hope to return.

Date of stay: August 2012
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank keith g
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 June 2012

Me and my mom visited this hotel several years ago, and I’m afraid to say we did not have a pleasant stay…

The hotel itself was just lovely; very beautiful and peaceful, great big rooms in traditional Thai style, with lovely bath rooms and a very fancy restaurant with live music a couple of times a week. Very peaceful surroundings and very close to the beach.

The hotel pool, located on the roof, was adorable and hade the most lovely view over the mountains and the ocean.

Now, what made us so sad was the fact that money mysteriously disappeared from our room on several occasions. We were also tricked by the staff that everyday came up to clean and charge for the mini bar. In the end of the vacation, when we were about to leave, the hotel manager approached us, asking for the money for the mini bar. We explained that we had already paid daily to the staff, and were told by the manager that “we don’t charge the mini bar that way”. So, we hade to pay again since he didn’t believe us. Something like that has never before, or after, happened on any hotel I’ve ever visited! A complete outrage!

We also ordered a wake up call one morning, because we were taking a paid boat ride to the jungle. We did not get the wake up call and hence missed our jungle trip.

Not to badmouth the hotel in any way; I’m sure they have different staff now. But we were very disappointed that the hotel manager didn’t believe us and took the staff side and did nothing to help or solve the issues.

The hotel restaurant was beautiful and had lovely food, but was far too expensive.

The town itself, Au Nang, was the most beautiful and peaceful town I’ve ever been to in Thailand (we’ve been there several times, in different cities). Very green, with a lovely beach and a tranquil atmosphere.

We would gladly visit Au Nang again, but never will we return to this hotel!

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jenny_Alla_Pioggia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pakasai, Manager at Pakasai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2012

Dear Jenny_Alla_Pioggia,

Thank you for your recent comment on your visited several years ago. It's correct that there are different staff now and also different Management team during last few years.
Still we take your comment seriously and checked our service procedure both Housekeeping and Guest Service desk to ensure hotel standard is in place. Our minibar list is remarked to inform guest that charge will only be applied upon departure to avoid such incident as you experienced.

We do apologize the inconvenience cause during your stay and do hope that we would get a chance to see you again at Pakasai Resort hoping that we could do better to serve you.

Best Regards
Hathaitip/ Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012 via mobile

The staff here has superb friendliness in treating their staff. Speaks relatively good English and helps their customer at their best. Good job!

Date of stay: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xavier S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pakasai, Manager at Pakasai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2012

Dear Xaviersng,

Thank you for your comment on your visit at Pakasai Resort recently. Your comment is a big compliments . We will keep up the good work and see to any space for improvement . Hope to welcome you again to Pakasai Resort

Hathaitip/Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews