We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
AU$99
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Jenny_Alla_Pioggia
Stockholm, Sweden

Never again!

Review of Pakasai Resort
1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 June 2012
Me and my mom visited this hotel several years ago, and I’m afraid to say we did not have a pleasant stay…

The hotel itself was just lovely; very beautiful and peaceful, great big rooms in traditional Thai style, with lovely bath rooms and a very fancy restaurant with live music a couple of times a week. Very peaceful surroundings and very close to the beach.

The hotel pool, located on the roof, was adorable and hade the most lovely view over the mountains and the ocean.

Now, what made us so sad was the fact that money mysteriously disappeared from our room on several occasions. We were also tricked by the staff that everyday came up to clean and charge for the mini bar. In the end of the vacation, when we were about to leave, the hotel manager approached us, asking for the money for the mini bar. We explained that we had already paid daily to the staff, and were told by the manager that “we don’t charge the mini bar that way”. So, we hade to pay again since he didn’t believe us. Something like that has never before, or after, happened on any hotel I’ve ever visited! A complete outrage!

We also ordered a wake up call one morning, because we were taking a paid boat ride to the jungle. We did not get the wake up call and hence missed our jungle trip.

Not to badmouth the hotel in any way; I’m sure they have different staff now. But we were very disappointed that the hotel manager didn’t believe us and took the staff side and did nothing to help or solve the issues.

The hotel restaurant was beautiful and had lovely food, but was far too expensive.

The town itself, Au Nang, was the most beautiful and peaceful town I’ve ever been to in Thailand (we’ve been there several times, in different cities). Very green, with a lovely beach and a tranquil atmosphere.

We would gladly visit Au Nang again, but never will we return to this hotel!
Date of stay: September 2011
Trip type: Travelled with family
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pakasai, Manager at Pakasai Resort, responded to this review
Responded 20 July 2012
Dear Jenny_Alla_Pioggia,

Thank you for your recent comment on your visited several years ago. It's correct that there are different staff now and also different Management team during last few years.
Still we take your comment seriously and checked our service procedure both Housekeeping and Guest Service desk to ensure hotel standard is in place. Our minibar list is remarked to inform guest that charge will only be applied upon departure to avoid such incident as you experienced.

We do apologize the inconvenience cause during your stay and do hope that we would get a chance to see you again at Pakasai Resort hoping that we could do better to serve you.

Best Regards
Hathaitip/ Guest Service Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$110
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Hotels.com
1.0 km from Pakasai Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$55
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Hotels.com
1.3 km from Pakasai Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$227
  • Vio.com
    AU$224
  • Agoda.com
    AU$203
  • Expedia.com
    AU$241
31.2 km from Pakasai Resort
Pool
Beachfront
Tripadvisor
AU$82
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
1.2 km from Pakasai Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Phi Phi the Beach Resort is a dream location for any visitor looking for either an eventful or relaxing holiday. Situated on the quiet Long Beach, which overlooks the stunning Maya bay island, our hillside villa views are unbeatable.
Tripadvisor
AU$124
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
34.5 km from Pakasai Resort
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$144
  • Algotels
0.8 km from Pakasai Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$210
  • travelup.com
29.5 km from Pakasai Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$129
  • Expedia.com
    AU$202
33.7 km from Pakasai Resort
Pool
Beachfront
View more hotels in Ao Nang
Reviews (1,400)
Filter reviews
1,400 results
Traveller rating
516
514
228
93
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
516
514
228
93
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chalet suite ao nang beach rooftop pool the breakfast area buffet breakfast large balcony stayed here for nights tuk tuk krabi bathtub thailand jungle balconies railay boats monkeys
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
856 - 861 of 1,400 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2012 via mobile

The staff here has superb friendliness in treating their staff. Speaks relatively good English and helps their customer at their best. Good job!

Date of stay: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xavier S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pakasai, Manager at Pakasai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2012

Dear Xaviersng,

Thank you for your comment on your visit at Pakasai Resort recently. Your comment is a big compliments . We will keep up the good work and see to any space for improvement . Hope to welcome you again to Pakasai Resort

Hathaitip/Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

I spent three nights at Pakasai and I must say that it was a very pleasant stay. Thre resort is very beautiful, the rooms spacious and very clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. the Infinite pool was great and breakfast was really good! You can find many restaurants nearby.

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank isabel_msoares
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 June 2012

We were on a little romantic trip and came to this hotel. Staff was very friendly, room very awesome! Had a bathtub on the balcony!! :) there was a beachbag in every room with beach mats and also beach towels available for free (around other great gestures).
Just around the corner from many restaurants and a beach.
All in all we were very satisfied. :)

Date of stay: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JWaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 May 2012

Stayed in this resort last year. Staff extremely friendly. Infinite pool beautiful and rooms very clean. Great value for money looking forward to returning. Well done Pakasai.

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank traveler1235673
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 April 2012

My partner and I had been scrambling for a hotel in Aonang, Krabi, which could accommodate our guest list (many resorts are tiny in Krabi) and many requirements for our wedding. Pakasai came highly recommended. Our entire group got a free upgrade to the Deluxe and Adora rooms, which were large and set in the middle of a rainforest. The bathrooms were luxurious, and spaced out very nicely.

The staff were professional, specially Khun. Nontawat, who was personally overseeing the wedding preparations and celebrations every step of the way. There were very personal touches to every part of the wedding, from the colour scheme to the choice of flowers and to the finer details like the menu cards placed on the table.

The staff were also experienced in having fireworks being shown during the wedding, from the timing of the music to the "herding" of our guests from location to location. Each room got a notice about the wedding and potential noise disturbances, which we felt was a very carefully thought out preparation for the convenience of other guests. The food at our breakfasts was great as compared to the breakfast provided by another resort where some guests had stayed. Our banquet had superb food and service, and the bar stayed open for some late night revellers from the party.

Many many many thanks to the team from Pakasai, Khun Non and the rest of the staff, who made the wedding truly memorable! Highly recommended!

Room tip: The largest room is the Adora Suite which has a nice large balcony. However, try the Adora Room, which has a nice jacuzzi that you can enjoy with your loved one. It's also not so far from the entrance, so it's not a long hike to your room.
Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews