We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pavilion Queen's Bay
Nearby Hotels
The Verandah(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
USD 56*
USD 45*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
USD 154*
USD 79*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Krabi Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
USD 80*
USD 61*
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 186*
USD 141*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 110*
USD 106*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 62*
USD 48*
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Aonang Paradise Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
USD 43*
USD 34*
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 101*
USD 71*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ananta Burin Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
USD 58*
USD 48*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 69*
USD 58*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveller rating
37
75
42
29
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
75
42
29
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswooden swingao nang beachgrand old ladybefore boarding the busbooking counterhuge balconiesthai cuisinessea viewswimming poolveg itemsstreet food vendorsfront office managertop floorbreakfast is servedmin walk to the beachlong tail boatshuttle service
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 226 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2017

My wife and I stayed here for few nights and we are very happy with our stay.
The hotel is quite big, spacious. This hotel has a big 3 tiered infinite swimming pool with nice view. Our room was quite big huge balcony with a swing and sea view and room is quiet. Bathroom is very large, has a bathtub. The swimming pool area is awesome and is very big. Beds are big and comfortable and clean. Choose higher floors if available.

The hotel is just 10 min. walk from the ao Nang beach /ao Nang beach road and near to the street food vendors/restaurants/massage parlor shops. Island hoping / tours / the Ao Nang long tail boat booking counter
very close to this hotel. From Krabi Airport it is around 1 hour by Airport shuttle Mini Van / Bus. Airport shuttle will drop you at the hotel. You need to mention the hotel name before boarding the bus at the airport.

The breakfast was very good - many verity - there are lots of option from American to Thai cuisines, a running counter for omelet/other egg items. But we recommend more Halal food for the breakfast.

The staffs are very friendly and helpful. The check in and over all services of the hotel were smooth. We like to pass our sincere thanks to Rabeeya Inamuna, the front office manager, Jintana,Nisarat and Kamonwan of the front office. All of them were very helpful

We recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Mehedi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017

The hotel is bit old fashion If you looking for niche hotel this is not a hotel for you. Basically this hotel have all the necessity (Huge room, 3 level pool, simple restaurant).

Pros: Pools & Huge room, affordable price.
Easy access to main road and food nearby (local stall & 7-11), near to village area for local food.
Cons: Old room & building, tear off towel (you may need to bring your own towel, unstable wifi.

I may or may not visit this hotel again (depend to budget).

Room Tip: Top level room 5th floor center area
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lukepj21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Pulling up,to the hotel I thought it was derelict. The amount of maintenance is ridiculous and the owners should be ashamed. The building structure itself is grande and impressive but needs so much maintenance to put it back to how it should be.

The rooms are huge but again dirty and in need of major maintenance and updating. We had three different rooms during our stay. Level 3 room being the best of a bad bunch.

The pool area is very nice. However there are only 16 sun beds of which 50% are broken. This was not a problem as most days we were the only people round the pool. Staff advised us there were only 30 guests in the hotel.

Food at breakfast was just ok nothing special..

The saving grace for this hotel are the staff. By far the most friendly we have come across working with very little. Definitely a credit to the hotel.

Would I stay again. Only if major upgrades were done please don't go by the pictures on various booking sites as they just don't match reality.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank grprk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017

After reading reviews I expected a decades old premier building getting a bit worn but still a 3 star ( OK but worn ) .
Alas , the next day , after adjusting to the dim table lamps , I discovered there was a lot mildew fungus on walls & furnishings which took it down to 1 star .

I went looking for another hotel but it was high season & many places were full .
The travel agency suggested I speak to management . I was reluctant thinking all the rooms would be similar but spoke to them and they cleaned up another room in the south building . It was cleaner ( altho the glass doors to the balconies still did not appear to have been cleaned in years ) and there will still worn issues but not so much mold / safer .
Because manager did try to resolve problem , I gave them an extra star back .

After googling Pavilion QB , I discovered it was Not old but built in 2001 and it was just a lack of ongoing maintenance that gives it the current appearance .
Apparently this was a small town 15 years ago then experienced a large boom in tourists and buildings but the growth was way bigger than the skilled local labor force so ongoing cleaning & maintenance is limited .

It's probably OK for a day or 2 but not much longer until they are able to address the major backlog in cleaning and maintenance .

Room Tip: I think the south side rooms might have less black fungus mold ?
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank N-CalMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2017

My wife and I stayed here for 1 night and we are very happy with our stay. We were little hesitant while booking this hotel because of some bad/avg reviews. But when we first entered the hotel for checkin, we were pleasantly surprised.

The hotel is big, spacious and looks like a thai traditional building. We didnt feel it like an old building as mentioned by some reviewers. It has a big 3 tiered infinite swimming pool with nice view.
Location:
The hotel is just 10-15mins walk from the ao Nang beach/aoNang beach road and near to the street food vendors/restaurants/massage parlor shops. The Ao Nang long tail boat booking counter is also around 10 min walk from this hotel. From Krabi Airport it is around 1 hour by Airport shuttle Bus. Airport shuttle bus will drop you infront of the hotel. You need to mention the hotel name before boarding the bus at the airport.
Rooms:
Rooms are large with a huge balcony with a swing and sea view. Rooms are quiet. Bathroom is very large, has a bathtub. The swimming pool area is awesome and is very big. Beds are big and comfortable and clean. Choose higher floors if available.
Breakfast:
You will get the best breakfast of thailand in this hotel. Lots of option from American to Thai cuisines, a running counter for omelet/other egg items. Lot of varieties of fruits, pan cakes/waffles. The breakfast is served on the top floor with open terrace sea view. I bet everyone will give a five star for this.
Staff:
The staffs are very friendly and helpful. The checkin was smooth. If you are looking for an early checkin before 2PM, then you may get it based on the availability of the room. Hotel has a travel desk to book different one day tours or one way trip to phiphi/phuket etc. Though the price of these tours is little higher than the roadside tourist information counters(by 50-100 baht).
Given the price, this is a real gem in Ao Nang area.

Room Tip: Choose sea view rooms in higher floors.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Debaranjan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews