We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,859)
Filter reviews
1,859 results
Traveller rating
1,489
311
42
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,489
311
42
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family cottage coconut cottage roti banana chips lake view cottage the cottages no alcohol ao nang beach the cliff free shuttle shuttle service mosquito net the main road tuk tuk swimming pool every hour beautiful property
Filter
Updating list...
399 - 404 of 1,859 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

We absolutely loved everything about our stay. The grounds, rooms, and pool were all excellent, but why really made the stay remarkable was the staff. In all our travels we've never encountered better service. Whether it was the restaurant and pool staff taking the time to learn my kids names and talking to them every day or making a special shuttle trip to rescue us from the rain, we were constantly impressed by the entire staff.

Other highlights:
-That pool is amazing. The pictures don't do it justice.
-The family cottage was perfect for a family of 4.
-The resort is well cared for and a beautiful setting
-Far enough away from the main strip to be quiet at night but close enough to walk to several restaurants
-Shuttle service to the beach from 9am
-Multiple types of massages available poolside (in these little huts)
-Good breakfast buffet
-Rooms come with beach bags and towels to take down to Ao Nang

Like other reviewers point out, the resort doesn't serve alcohol, but no one minded us going to 7-11 and bringing back beer and wine.

We really enjoyed the stay here and would come back with no reservation.

Thank you Ban Sainai staff!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Pete M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hathaitat, General Manager at Ban Sainai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Dear Khun Pete M,

Greetings from Ban Sainai Resort Aonang,
and thank you for your kind stay and review shared.

We are well delighted to hear that you and your beloved family had a really wonderful time.
We are so proud to hear that our staff had provided the best service during this trip.

Apart from the hardware e.g. the rooms, the furniture, the facilities, the cliff view...the best part making hotel stands out is definitely our staff team. We are so proud of having such team with service minded and helpful attitude.

I will definitely share this review of appraise to all of us. I believe that this will bring such big smile on our faces.

Looking forwards to seeing you soon!

Experience & Unwind; Enjoy Your Peaceful Holiday!

Warmest Regards,
Ms. Hathaitat Siltrakul & Ban Sainai Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017

Walking distance from town. Free shuttle from hotel to beach, approx 5 minutes away by shuttle. Quite and amazing surroundings. Beautiful pool. They have a nice restaurant but your close to many restaurants in town.

Room Tip: We stayed in the bungalows on the pond. Our sons stayed near pool.
Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LorraineS1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hathaitat, General Manager at Ban Sainai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017

Dear Khun Lorraine S,

Greetings from Ban Sainai Resort Aonang,
and thank you for your kind stay and review shared.

We are well delighted to have you with us. And very honored to hear that the resort is like a beautiful hidden gem. Thank you for the kind appraise towards our nice restaurant, amazing surroundings and convenient free shuttle service.

We hope that we will have the very next chance to serve you again soon!

Experience & Unwind; Enjoy Your Peaceful Holiday!

Warmest Regards,
Ms. Hathaitat Siltrakul & Ban Sainai Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017

This place was everything I thought it would be and more. My friend recommended we stay here and it was worth it! It was quiet, and surrounded by trees. It really feels like you can get away from the city but still be close enough to go exploring.

Pros:
- Loved the room (grand lake view), amazing way to wake up each morning
- Hotel staff was excellent and always happy to help
- pool had a fantastic view of the cliffs
- dry resort. I actually liked this, less crazy drunk people around the pool to mess up a lovely afternoon. We bought beer in town and brought it back to drink, not a big deal at all.
- banana chips! My only regret was not buying any to take home with me
- breakfast is delicious, always found something to eat.

I really can't think of a single thing I didn't like about it.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Justine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hathaitat, General Manager at Ban Sainai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

Dear Khun Justine K,

Greetings from Ban Sainai Resort Aonang,
and thank you for your kind stay and review shared.

We are well delighted to hear that you had a fantastic stay experience.
Totally excited to read that you liked every single thing we provided.

Thank you for this kind review as it is a truly great source of inspiration.

We will definitely share your review with our team. I believe this will bring a big smile to all the faces.

We hope that this won't be the last time to meet you.
We look forwards to seeing you again soon!

Experience & Unwind; Enjoy Your Peaceful Holiday!

Warmest Regards,
Ms. Hathaitat Siltrakul & Ban Sainai Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017

We enjoyed our 4D3N there very much, the hotel staff are friendly and helpful. They kept our room clean and neat. They are also very prompt in our request.

Likes:
- Greenery and peaceful environment
- Swimming Pool
- Cottage room style

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Janice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hathaitat, General Manager at Ban Sainai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

Dear Khun Janice C,

Greetings from Ban Sainai Resort Aonang,
and thank you for your kind stay and review shared.

We are truly excited to hear that you love Ban Sainai Resort!
This is totally a wow appraise of the day.

Thank you so much for your time spent in reviewing your recent visit with us. Thank you for letting us know that our team had done the very best in looking after the room neatly and clean. Also, the factor that our staff is very prompt to your request is highly appreciated. It means we do really have a great team!

Also, we hope that soon in the future we will have the chance to serve you again!

Experience & Unwind; Enjoy Your Peaceful Holiday!

Warmest Regards,
Ms. Hathaitat Siltrakul & Ban Sainai Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017

The hotel has a communication issue, they did not answer my questions by email before the stay. One was about the shuttle schedule, which strangely is not published in the hotel website. However the pool setting is magnificent. It would be nice to be able to use the kayak in the lake.

Room Tip: On booking.com it's unclear which kind of room you are actually booking.
Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ignacio_B_C_N_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hathaitat, General Manager at Ban Sainai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2017

Dear Khun Ignacio_B_C_N_12,

Greetings from Ban Sainai Resort Aonang,
and thank you for your kind stay and review.

We must sincerely apologize for this cause of inconveniences.
The reason we do not have the shuttle service schedule published is that because it still could be changed due to each season and due to guests' feedback and demand.

We must as well apologize that our team did not manage to reply email the night before your arrival. Our reservation office is operating from 08.00 am - 17.00 pm daily. After 17.00 pm, any email will be kept to the next day to reply and the standard time of replying back is within 24-48 hours. Therefore under our email signature we will identify if there is any urgent matter please call directly.
However, on the next day of your arrival we had failed in keeping you noticed about this delay in email response.

We understood that it shall make the arrival inconvenient. We simply apologize for this cause of inconveniences and we promise to ensure that things like this won't happen again.

Anyhow, regardless the incident about email correspondence we are still truly delighted to hear that you had the great and enjoyable stay in our property, with our pool and with our jungle alike environment.

We look forwards to welcoming you again next chance if you have a plan to travel to this area of Krabi. And we promise to only striving for the better.

Once again, please accept our sincere apology and our sincere gratitude for your kind patronage to Ban Sainai Resort.

Experience & Unwind; Enjoy Your Peaceful Holiday!

Warmest Regards,
Ms. Hathaitat Siltrakul & Ban Sainai Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews