We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Felt like home but better”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Pimmada pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Pimmada pool
Villa Pimmada Villa Pimmada living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Villa Pimmada pool
Villa Pimmada
Villa Pimmada living area
Villa Pimmada living area
Villa Pimmada living area
Villa Pimmada 1st bedroom
Villa Pimmada 1st bedroom bathroom
Villa Pimmada 2nd bedroom
Villa Pimmada 2nd bedroom
Villa Pimmada 3rd bedroom
Villa Pimmada 3rd bedroom
Villa Pimmada bathroom
Villa Pimmada bathroom
Villa Pimmada 4th bedroom
Villa Pimmada 4th bedroom bathroom
Villa Pimmada 5th bedroom (2 single beds)
Villa Pimmada 5th bedroom bathroom
Villa Pimmada indoor dining
Villa Pimmada fully equipped kitchen
Villa Pimmada garden
Villa Pimmada gazebo for relaxation
Villa Pimmada pool
Villa Pimmada garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Ao Nang, Krabi Town, Krabi Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
GarryJoha...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Felt like home but better”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is why you do a villa stay - everything was seamless. No issues, absolute comfort, friendly and very capable staff. The pool is great, the rooms are big and clean and there's cable in case you wanna veg out and tv watch.

This is a villa done right. We're definitely coming
back.

One tip: if you're gonna do the bbq at the villa, pay the extra to get a chef do it. We turned half our food into charcoal.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LorraineD...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Customer Service that was out of this world in a beautiful Villa”
Reviewed 31 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Villa Pimmada is a seriously beautiful property which is only surpassed by the team who run it. They were there during the day but never intrusive. Always available when we needed help. You're given a pre-paid mobile phone which you can use to contact them at any time.
The youngest of our party was 7 and the oldest was 78 and everyone enjoyed their stay immensely.
The villa is about a 20 minute walk from the town of Ao Nang BUT free transport is laid on to get you anywhere local between the hours of 8am and 11pm. This particular amenity made every venture out so painless.
Any trips we wanted to do were wonderfully organised for us by the team on the ground and usually worked out cheaper than the brochures we scanned.
Water and fruit was brought in for us every morning and if you weren't quick enough to wash your own dishes they were washed for you :)
We took the option of asking to have a Thai chef cook for our party and some friends (21 people) and the food and service was sublime.
I can't recommend this Villa highly enough. We didn't want to leave and we all hope to be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerrie W
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“The most beautiful place with extraordinary service!”
Reviewed 29 January 2014 for a stay in May 2013

Villa Pimmada in Krabi was the most beautiful place we have ever visited. We travel frequently and I rarely write reviews but this one deserves a glowing review. We could not have asked for more. The villa was impeccably clean, the service was outstanding, the beauty of Krabi/Railay beach was breathtaking. It was like a dream come true staying at the Villa.

Soony, the owner took care of us from the minute we arrived at the airport to the day we left. He was always accessible if we had any questions and was happy to recommend places for us to visit. He either drove us himself or set up transportation for us. Soony's staff always had a smile on their faces and looked happy to be there. If there was anything that we needed the staff was always there to help.

We enjoyed the most delicious Thai dinner on the grounds of the Villa. The dinner was 5 star that couldn't be had in a top restaurant in the US. The chefs made everything perfect. We had everything from BBQ, to lobster, meats, fish, vegetables, soup, wine, cocktails etc. It was just wonderful and we are still dreaming about it. The ambience in the garden was also perfect!

It was very convenient to explore around Krabi. We went to the town of Ao Nang and I would highly recommend taking a long tail boat to Railay beach for the day. Other Islands are only about 2 - 3hours away by speed boat. If you are not the exploring type, the Villa has it's own private pool and is a perfect place to relax. You can have the best of both worlds.

Another must when you are visiting the Villa is to get a Thai massage! Soony arranged this for us and it was pure heaven. 5 of us had a 2 hour massage from 5 very talented massage therapists at a very reasonable price. You almost have to pinch yourself and say is this real.

Next time we visit the Villa and there most definitely will be a next time, we are staying longer! It was Pure Paradise. If you are planning a trip to Thailand, Villa Pimmada should definitely be on your list.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We cannot pick one thing. Everything about the Villa was perfect.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophdobe
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
“Amazing villa, great hospitality - really enjoyed our stay”
Reviewed 6 January 2014 for a stay in May 2013

Really glad I made the effort to look into villa rental instead of staying at a hotel.
Villa Pimmada‏ is spacious, clean with great service - the manager really made us feel like at home (and they do a killer garden BBQ - so if you do decide to stay there, make sure you spend one night doing BBQ at the villa!)
Because we went during the rainy season, so there weren't much outdoor/ beachy activities we could do but the villa manager really made an effort to help us find entertaining stuff to do - basically, it's like having a local friend who make sure you enjoy your stay whilst you are there.

Can't wait to go back and visit again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly hospitality
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon V
Bern, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“The place to stay in Ao Nang”
Reviewed 24 July 2013 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Villa Pimmada in Nov 2012. What can I say: It was perfect! The owner is a really great and friendly guy, same goes for the cleaning lady. They really wanna make you comfortable and they absolutely succeed!
The Villa itself is wonderful. The rooms are of a generously size and everything is decorated really stylishly. Everything is very clean and the Villa has everything you may need: A nice kitchen, an iMac which you can use, a small library and even a television which you will never need because there are so many nice things to do here. The pool area is great and has a nice little pavillon to relax.
I can absolutely recommend to stay at Villa Pimmada!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing