We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful garden setting in Krabi”
Review of Thailandia

Thailandia
Ranked #102 of 608 Restaurants in Ao Nang
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

Great food, lovely (and attentive) service, AMAZING live music & to top it all off, lots of fans going and beautiful setting in a "garden" setting! What a wonderful way to spend a Monday night in Krabi!

Date of visit: July 2016
2  Thank LaurieOnTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,038)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

329 - 333 of 1,038 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

Great experience in Thailand, really love the food and the people of the place! Love the traditional food and in general the culture

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank PortMichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

My hubby and I visited here 3 days consecutively. We love the authentic thai food especially tom yum soup which tasted the best from all our thailand trips. The snapper fish we had it grilled on first visit, tasted well cooked and the 2nd time deep fried in thai sauce with toppings of generous amount of fried ginger & basil leaves, it was so yummy & crispy. The pineapple fried rice was a little oily and okay tasting stir fry vegetables in oyster sauce.

Friendly attentive service staff always around. Beautiful ambience with good live band that invited us for song request- has originality singing some oldies, some new & slow rock, impressive voices and way they play the guitars & keyboard that we went up to tip them for their quality and passion to sing.

Date of visit: June 2016
1  Thank om_shraddha_om
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Thailandia just located opposite our hotel, Aonang Cliff Beach Hotel. It is on the main street, very easy to spot (opposite McDonald). The restaurant has a nice atmosphere and with live music.
It looks very nice and we are surprised to find the food also taste very good. Especially the Snapper (with 3 sauces). The chicken Satay and Pineapple fried rice are good too.
Price is on the high side.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank OoiFK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

Authentic, delicious Thai food in a fabulous setting. You could almost walk past it without noticing, as we very nearly did, it's very green with lots of plants and trees. Thai dancer was performing when we arrived which was a nice touch. Waitresses spoke great English and didn't rush us (as most other restaurants bring out your mains before you've even finished your starter.) Relaxed atmosphere and fairly priced. Portions are also massive so you could share a curry between two with something extra on the side. Shrimp tempura and vegetable spring rolls were delicious along with the sea bass and chicken massaman curry. Yum!

Date of visit: June 2016
2  Thank laurajsmith04
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Thailandia also viewed

 
Ao Nang, Krabi Town
 

Been to Thailandia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.