We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The L Resort Krabi
Nearby Hotels
Krabi Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
USD 268
USD 70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi Thailand(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
USD 62
USD 56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Verandah(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
USD 46
USD 37
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
USD 114
USD 94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ananta Burin Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
USD 56
USD 47
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ban Sainai Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
USD 126
USD 56
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 131
USD 113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 59
USD 38
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Aonang Villa Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
USD 99
USD 63
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 185
USD 137
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (689)
Filter reviews
689 results
Traveller rating
358
216
70
32
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
358
216
70
32
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswanna's placecoffee machinelarger suiteao nang beachhot stonelarge roomlong tailmodern hotelpool areaopposite the beachlight sleepermemorable stayrestaurants and shopsegg stationairport transferbreakfast buffetbottled water
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 689 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2017

This hotel has the best location. The moment you step out it’s the shopping street.
Room is clean and housekeeping does a excellent job. However, shower was a little troublesome as you can never get the temperature right, and when u thought you got it right it changes temperature again. If not bcos of this issue, I would have given it a 5 Star. Concierge was helpful and informative.
Reconmend this place if you do not plane for a beach resort. Beach is across the street with rough sand.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank holsloverkl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLResort, Guest Relations Manager at The L Resort Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Dear holsloverkl


Greetings from the L Resort, Krabi.

Thank you for telling others about us here on TripAdvisor. Your kind words about our clean rooms and our location are highly appreciated and well received. I will be pleased to forward your kind words to our Housekeeping department. Thank you for informing us about the troubles with the water temperature in the shower, allowing us to take action, as we always strive to improve our services.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again for another memorable stay.

Kind regards

Michel Krummenacher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

This is a very nice property. However, for me personally, the décor is more suited for Miami beach than Ao Nang. Very modern, glass & metal, white & purple. Just not my style. I am more in favor of dark wood, teak and hand made look and feel.

Room Tip: Very nice, see above.
Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLResort, Guest Relations Manager at The L Resort Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Dear Go2ABBO

Warm greetings from the L Resort, Krabi.

Thank you for having shared your review with others here on TripAdvisor. It's great to know that you have found our property great.

When we rebuild our resort in 2015, we've decided to go for a modern, bright look, since many other resorts have the usual dark wood Thai design already. Luckily, our modern design with bright colours is praised throughout many reviews. However, we are well aware, that this might not suit everybody's taste.

Thank you once again for your valuable feedback, and for your 4 star review. Your feedback is important to us.

With kind regards

Michel Krummenacher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

Stayed there for a few nights, and it was worth it. The hotel is ideally located in Krabi, with the beach just right at your door step. Service was great. I love the ipad that can be used in the hotel to learn and use the facilities and services of the hotel. The breakfast buffet had a great selection. Overall the room design was functional, and extremely clean!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank thepianoboy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

This hotel is new compared to the ones surrounding it. The room is quite big with a nice balcony. The staff we met are very courteous and helpful. The breakfast spread is also quite good with attentive staff ready to oblige your requests. You can book the airport transfer at 600 baht for a van that can sit up to 6 adults comfortably. There are many shops and restaurants nearby and Aonang beach is just across the road.
The only complain we have is the noise that seems to come from the aircon or the elevator that is next to our room. Also the walls are very thin and you can hear the people next door.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mms810418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLResort, Guest Relations Manager at The L Resort Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Dear mms810418

Greetings from the L Resort, Krabi.

Thank you very much for staying with us and for your kind review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our services.

We hope to be the first choice again, should your travels brings you back to Krabi.

Yours sincerely

Michel Krummenacher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Right in middle of town, beach across road where you can get long tail boat to island, room was good size and cleaned everyday, breakfast was good selection even had smoked salmon, two pools very good

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLResort, Guest Relations Manager at The L Resort Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Dear Robert S

Greetings from the L Resort, Krabi.

Thank you very much for choosing the L Resort during your recent Krabi vacation. and we are pleased to receive such a positive feedback. It's a great honor to get comments like yours.

Your compliments have been shared with the team and we look forward to your next visit.

Once again, thank you for your 5 star review and for recommending us to others.

Yours sincerely

Michel Krummenacher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews