We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveller rating
187
37
12
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
187
37
12
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tuk tuk free shuttle lanna style kindest staff mosquito netting the main tourist area regular shuttle shuttle service short drive private villa ao nang beach banana pancakes great swimming pool beds were comfortable thai food krabi town our honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 240 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2018

The Baan Habeebee is located just a short drive from the ocean, so if you want ocean front, this isn't it. But don't let that keep you away. It's set in a lush garden with teak bungalows with verandas overlooking the gardens and pool. There's an outside restaurant and outdoor massage. It's beautiful! And also quiet. On the beach you have to put up with the noise of the boats. Baan Habeebee is run by three beautiful ladies who will help you with everything you need. They are so kind. In fact they were babysitting one couple's baby while the parents got a massage! This is a beautiful facility run by caring people. I highly recommend it.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Z4188OQlaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

My wife and I spent 4 nights in this hotel, everything was very nice. As soon as we arrived they instructed us regarding prices to go to Ao Nang, renting a motorbike and so on. We actually rented a motorbike through the hotel and it was cheaper that doing ourself. The rooms are very clean and big enough for a couple. The hotel is in a very quite location, about 5 min drive from Ao Nang. The staff is always very helpful and nice, I really suggest this hotel!

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Diego G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017 via mobile

We loved our stay. Excellent, helpful and friendly service. Good value on excellent thai food on the hotel. Peaceful place due to location being a bit off from the main tourist areas and is located more on on residential/local busines area. But the inside of the hotel is very private. Hotel is on the muslim area so the prayer calls add some flavor to the experince. We weren't disturbed by them. Also on one night we could hear the distant shouts from the local event hall when there was presumably a thai boxing event. Again we weren't disturbed by the noises. Seaside and Ao Nang aren't close by, but there is a regural shutle service that worked nicely. But if you wish to spent your holiday mostly on the sea or on the shopping street, this might not be your place.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank SamiN115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

You came to Baan Habeebee resort for 2 nights during our honeymoon holidays and we had a very nice welcoming from all the staff. They explained very kindly every facilities around with a welcome drink. We had a standard bungalow but we enjoyed it as it was very calm, in the beautiful garden, and a mosquito net. We had also 2 little elephants on our beds made with our towels, very cute. We rented a scooter to visit Ao nang directly to the hotel which is really convenient I'd you wish to move around. As it was raining we decided to try a massage for an hour. Incredible! Strong and tonic massage of foot but finally of legs, shoulders and head in extra! The garden is really enjoyable with birds singing and noise of the water when you have a massage. Even better, the mosque isn't far away and gives even more charm to the place when you hear it.
Breakfast is also complete with a choice of local Thai or American breakfast but you need to try their banana pancakes which are very good. Perfect place if you want to avoid touristic places like a little green oasis in the middle of a croudy and noisy town. Fa was really very very kind, smiling always here to help.
I wanted to write about this jewel in Ao nang because we were impressed by the kindness of the staff.
At our departure this morning, we had even a little gift for each and they came to say goodbye at the door...really touching.
If I could just suggest to them something to improve the experience , it would be to put a mirror in the shower room which would be more convenient for women:) thank you very much for those two wonderful days. We will not forget it.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 822johannas822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

My friends and I with our families stayed in the private villa for a few days. The place is gorgeous! The 6 rooms are cozy, all the attached bathrooms have its own bathtub, there is an open kitchen/dining/living area overlooking the private pool. They provided many amenities like the washing machine (this is sooo helpful when you’re travelling with many kids!), a drying rack, iron and ironing board, hairdryers, pots and pans for cooking as well as dinnerware and utensils. This place is suitable for a big group of people, 2 of the 6 rooms have bunk beds (the lower one is a king-sized bed while the upper bunk is a single-sized bed) so there are plenty of room for everyone. There are mosquitos of course, so bring your mozzie cream or insect repellent along! But of course they do provide mosquito netting around the bed. The staffs there were super friendly and helpful. We truly enjoyed our stay at Baan Habeebee Resort!

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank sipialidrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews