We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing villa, great pool, phenomenal price and a...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Alice

Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool
front view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
57 reviews
Pool
front view
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Ao Nang, Krabi Town, Krabi Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Dragonfly...
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Huge Disappointment”
Reviewed 15 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We arrived at the villa after a 7 hour flight, only to be told that there was no water supply to the villa! The manager-Vimal, having assured us that this would be sorted out within half an hour disappeared. Four hours later, despite the arrival of a water bowser ( coordinated by us) there was still no water and no manager! The manager upon being telephoned was unable to tell us whether the issue could even be resolved during the day. Having wasted an entire day ( of our 5 day holiday) trying to figure out whether we could resolve the water/ plumbing issues, we had to move to alternative accomodation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Terrible service and No Water.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hershey90...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing villa, great pool, phenomenal price and a view to top it off!”
Reviewed 5 January 2013 for a stay in September 2012

Imagine a glass of wine in your dream villa by a swimming pool with the sun setting in the background - you have Villa Alice.
I went to Villa Alice with a couple of friends in early September and was blown away by the spacious nature of the place and its surroundings. It is nicely out of the way but at the same time close enough to everything in Ao Nang, meaning the location is spot on.
Vimal and Simon were really helpful and picked us up from the main street in Ao Nang as we were a bit concerned about getting lost (this being our first time in Thailand.)
We ended up staying for a week and were it not for arrangements elsewhere, we would definitely have stayed longer. Being able to sit by/in the pool and watch the sunset having picked up some local cuisine at the food market just down the road was a real treat and I wouldn't hesitate to head back for another of the most relaxing weeks of my life.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lounging in the garden by the pool
Liked least: Leaving the villa to have to get food supplies!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gasband
Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“It Is True - Its a damn great place”
Reviewed 21 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

I stayed in this place for 3 nights with 4 friends for a grand total of 12000 baht. I would almost say, I have looked around for some time but there are simply none or not many villas offering 3 bedrooms at this kind of price. So we were a bit skeptical. Its like the saying, if it is too good to be true, it probably is. So with lower expectations, we went there.

But upon arriving, we immediately fell in love with that place. The backdrop is a really nice mountain view where you can laze in the pool and wait for the sunset with a champagne and enjoy the view with your friends or loved ones. This place is very very quiet, while some may worry about safety but we are more enjoying the quiet and peace. And safety issues never really came to bother us during the stay.

The master bedroom by the pool is great, but during rainy season, the open air shower may pose a little problem hahaha but well its no bother at all, the 2 girls staying in that room absolutely loved it. Staying in such areas attracted of cos insects, many of it, but we leave the insects pretty much alone, and they left us alone. Mutual understanding you know haha.

The other 2 rooms actually have a double bed and a single bed in each so it can actually accomodate 3 people in each room.

Its a huge place, nice view with a pool, quiet, inexpensive. What more do you want! The staff esp the Simon and Vimal were responsive to our requests and calls and very friendly as you would expect in a country like Thailand.

Sometimes if it is too good to be true, believe that it is true. Especially for Villa Alice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dixon G
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The pictures don't do justice”
Reviewed 13 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

We were a little hesitant to book this place as the pictures don't look as classy as some of the other villas. This villa was amazing. It is very secluded and quite. Everywhere you look you either see trees or a nice mountain. The rooms are big and spacious. They also have very high vaulted ceilings which none of the pictures show. It was only a ten minute ride to Ao Nang and the owner included one free trip with the on call tuk tuk driver. They also include a cell phone for your use. Would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a very comfortable spacious villa and a little seclusion but still easy to see everything you would want to see in Ao Nang and Krabi area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark W
Brussels
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A screamin' deal !”
Reviewed 3 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this place last minute as, although we were planning to spend our holiday on Phuket, our Phuket booking went wrong due to maintenance issues with the place we booked, so we had to book somewhere else. I couldn’t find anywhere I liked the look of on Phuket, so looked further afield and chose Villa Alice, located in Ao Nang. In the end we were all pleased that we ended up in Ao Nang and not on Phuket, as Ao Nang is a much more agreeable place than over-developed Phuket, to which we will not be returning. I found Villa Alice on Tripadvisor, then called up and booked. From then on everything was super well-organized. When our pickup driver met us at the airport he handed us a phone (which we got to keep & use all through our stay) and a guy called Simon who works for Andaman Sky, who own the villa, was on the other end of it, asking if we’d like to divert to a grocery store on the way to the villa, which we did, so we arrived with a fridge-full of food.

The villa really is of a superb quality. It is immaculate and has all the mod cons, a pool with jacuzzi style jets & underwater lighting, comfortable beds and things you would never expect, even at a 5 star hotel, including the local mobile phone, an on-call chef and a private tuk tuk available from 8am to 10pm. Anytime we needed help or advice we just called Andaman Sky (the travel agency who now manages Villa Alice) and they sorted it out, including a couple of private daytrips, which were awesome, as we don’t like 60-in-a-boat mass tourism. The villa is located about 2km from the beach and 4 km from Nang, so it takes only a couple of minutes to reach the beach. At the beach, close the villa is the awesome Krua Thara restaurant, but I’ll write more about that in a separate review.

We stayed here as a two-family group of 9 people for 6 nights. I can’t rate the villa highly enough. The location is quiet, you get beautiful mountain views, the pool is completely private and the staff were just great - the housekeeper Nan and the driver Karim really deserve to be mentioned. Our dealings with Andaman Sky were straightforward. I have no doubts that the major reason we had such a great time in Krabi is because we chose to stay at Villa Alice.

I advise this villa to anyone travelling with a family or small group, as compared to a set of hotel rooms this was much cheaper and far more private.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the setting of the villa, totally private and in the middle of nature
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing