We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent place for good money in Ao Nang”
Review of Ascot Krabi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ascot Krabi
Ranked #41 of 136 Ao Nang B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 December 2016

We stayed in this hotel three nights as the price for the size of the room and the bathroom was great. This place looks better on pictures than in reality, however, the rooms are fine. Be careful when booking, the rooms facing the busy main road can get very noisy at times, we purposely booked a room facing the mountain. I recommend the room around the corner from the stairway either on third or fourth floor. We stayed the first night in a room having the door right where the stairs are and it was quite noisy hearing people walking up the stairs and talking. The place is also a bit far away from the beach, so be mindful when booking. Otherwise the place was fine, run by very helpful young people. Especially one girl was very nice, always making jokes and laughing a lot :-). I can recommend this hotel as it offers good value for money.

Room Tip: I recommend the room around the corner from the stairway either on third or fourth floor facing the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dusan76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 19 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

The room was spacious with a mountain view just as shown. Facilities were working well except the air con needs some maintenance work. I enjoyed my 3-night stay and would recommend it mostly for its peaceful ambience. It is 10 minutes away from Ao nang beach and close to many restaurants & bars.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
Thank ellyrosz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016

I promised the boss and the first lady to add a review about this hotel. This was approximately a year ago. I felt too busy to do what I wanted for a year, but I have never forgotten about Ascot and the promise I made.
Nat and Tom (I guess? I don't know how to type their names) are a few of the most generous people I know. I had been very sick for a week during my 3-week trip with my ex-boyfriend. Tom and Nat have done everything to make my stay as comfortable as possible. Even though I was (and still am) a student, so I wanted to travel in a cheap backpacker-style.

Tom makes the best eggs in the world. If you want some extra bacon, you can just ask. If you want some more tomatoes, you can just ask. If you want to take a souvenir (for example the best local to buy the most beautiful painting), Nat will take you on one of the rental scooters. If you want to swim in the rain, it's possible. If you want to watch series, it's possible. If you want to do nothing, it's possible. It truly felt like home. Even though I was so sick (perhaps because of the Thai food)

They are fun to talk to. They listen, they communicate in a good way. Ten out of ten.
Because it was raining all day (almost) everyday we even talked about a new fantasy concept in Ascot: Thaipas.

If the Thaipas is for sale, I will consider redoing my trip all by myself, but i'm too afraid (and) i'm not very fond of Thai food. But that has nothing to do with Tom and Nat's cooking!!!

Thank you so much for everything!
Laura van Heusden

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Laura v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

Very good service from the front desk for 24 hours, one of them can speak english well, another one can speak malay, so no communication problem for malaysian.
We booked 4islands and also AoThalane trip from them, quite cheap from them :)
Room is big and we have street view room, free coffee and tea for 24 hours.
They also provide daily room cleaning service.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Menessa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016

I just wanted to stay in a small hotel which is closer to the beach and easy access. This is exactly the same I have imagined. In fact, I got more than I've imagined. The view at the south side of the building is mesmerising. Luckily I got a room from the mountain view side , which is better than street side as the street side might be little louder at late night as well. Room cleans, provide amenities everyday. Extremely funny and friendly staffs. Always willing to help. You can book local trips & Excursions right in the hotel reception. Can go out and come in anytime you you want. Rent a motor bike from hotel. Ride everywhere in Krabi and Ao Nang. This the best trip so far and this hotel staffs has been a big part of it. I would like thank Sharifat & Sainan from reception and whole team of this hotel. I am definitely coming back here.

Keep up the good work and Keep smiling!

Room Tip: Try to get a room from mountain view side, much much better view and calm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Phirash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.6 km away
J. Hotel
J. Hotel
#61 of 111 in Ao Nang
275 reviews
0.8 km away
Aonang Top View
Aonang Top View
#75 of 111 in Ao Nang
63 reviews
0.6 km away
Aonang Smile Hotel
Aonang Smile Hotel
#11 of 136 in Ao Nang
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Haleeva Sunshine
Haleeva Sunshine
#23 of 136 in Ao Nang
296 reviews
3.1 km away
Krabi Nemo House
Krabi Nemo House
#13 of 143 in Ao Nang
96 reviews
0.1 km away
Pranang Flora House
Pranang Flora House
#25 of 136 in Ao Nang
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ascot Krabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ascot Krabi

Address: 492 Moo 2, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 136 B&Bs / Inns in Ao Nang
Price Range: $32 - $63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ascot Krabi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Ascot Krabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ascot Krabi Hotel Ao Nang
Ascot Krabi Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing