We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”
Review of Swiss Chalet

Swiss Chalet
Ranked #93 of 326 Restaurants in Ao Nang
Price range: USD 3 - USD 14
Cuisines: German, Swiss, Thai, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Description: Now the Swiss Chalet is no longer a restaurant. We sell drinks exclusively.
Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile

The Guesthouse is in a great position in Ao Nang. Although there is not. Restaurant included there are very many cafes and restaurants in the immediate vicinity.
There is also a tour desk ready to help with planned trips or activities.
The bar is extensive and the service friendly.
Rooms clean and comfortable

Thank Virginia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BernDudi, Inhaber at Swiss Chalet, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Thank you for your quick and good feedback.
It is always nice for us to hear that we do not things all wrong :-)
This is our energy for our future guests!

I hope we see you again in our place.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

At the time of Booking we have been told that there will be only 25 people on board for the trip and we will be provided Vegetarian Lunch, but around 35 person boarded the boat, little space to move and no veg lunch was ready, we get it ready after reaching Phi Phi

Thank N. P. S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BernDudi, Inhaber at Swiss Chalet, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2017

The size of the boat is chosen according to the bookings.
Our tour boats always meet the State requirements. We only work together with suppliers who also strictly respect them.
Clearly written on the boat is always how many passengers and staff are allowed on the boat (for example 30/5). This is always guaranteed with our suppliers!

And ... what do you want to move on a ride trip with a speedboat?
It is safer for everyone if you stay calm while driving :-)

The lunch consists of a very large buffet on Phi Phi Don. This includes vegetarian and vegan food! Perhaps the selection was too big so the customers did not find the right one :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017 via mobile

The room we had was tired and dated with Pink walls, don't be fooled by the pretty photos..
The staff were excellent and you get decent discount on trips etc.
I wouldn't stay here again nor recommend it to my friends, also people talk about food but the kitchen was closed when we stayed..

Thank MikeHuntSwindon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roland D, Inhaber at Swiss Chalet, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2017

We have no pink walls in our rooms!

Our photos are real and not a lie!

Our kitchen has been closed since one year (read the date from the reviews!)!

We can not find these customers in our accommodation dates!

Looks same as a fake review!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Used these guys 4/5 times to book excursions and airport transfers. Lovely staff, not pushy at all unlike some in the town. Can get your excursions departing the following day as well, unlike some others.
Excursion pick ups always showed up on time & meeted in the airport with your names on board.

Thank SianW22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roland D, Inhaber at Swiss Chalet, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Thanks for your good review.
We recommend and sell our customers only what we are convinced by ourselves.
We are pleased when our customers confirm this.
So our guests come back again and again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017

We had a few drinks here several nights running, beer cheep and the Thai green tea was delicious. They relied on lots of fans as the bar was very warm but nice and relaxed atmosphere.

    • Value
    • Service
Thank Louise1402_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roland D, Inhaber at Swiss Chalet, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Oh...
...so happy with us, but only a 3-point rating?!
Our aim is our guests to be happy!
I hope you were.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Swiss Chalet also viewed

 
Ao Nang, Krabi Town
 
Ao Nang, Krabi Town
Ao Nang, Krabi Town
 

Been to Swiss Chalet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing