We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
GoPlaces26861151267

Thai Food to Die For!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 Apr 2024
Last year, 2023, we stayed at Railay Beach but discovered the incredible restaurant at Tinidee. We kept coming back for the Massaman curry, pineapple fried rice and the other delicious food items. Cris is a fantastic cook (best Massaman anywhere!!), and very warm and welcoming. We felt like one of the family. We were back to Railay in 2024 and once again headed to the Tinidee restaurant on numerous occasions. Cris remembered us and couldn’t do enough for us. Huge shoutout to her, the ops manger, Ae, and the super-friendly servers.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pichet Pongsirisukbhinya, General Manager at Tinidee Hideaway Tonsai Beach Krabi, responded to this review
Responded 4 Apr 2024
Dear GoPlaces26861151267,

I hope this message finds you well. I wanted to personally extend my heartfelt gratitude for your outstanding review. Your kind words have truly made our day brighter here at Tinidee Hideaway Tonsai Beach Krabi Resort. It brings us immense joy to know that your vacation in Krabi, particularly your visit with us and your enjoyment of our dishes, was nothing short of wonderful.

Rest assured, I will convey your best regards to Khun Cris, Khun Ae, and the entire team.

We eagerly await the opportunity to welcome you back soon and craft yet another unforgettable experience for you.

Warm regards,

Pichet Ponsirisukbhinya
Hotel Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$83
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
1.7 km from Tinidee Hideaway Tonsai Beach Krabi
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$54
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
1.5 km from Tinidee Hideaway Tonsai Beach Krabi
Free Wifi
Free parking
Phi Phi the Beach Resort is a dream location for any visitor looking for either an eventful or relaxing holiday. Situated on the quiet Long Beach, which overlooks the stunning Maya bay island, our hillside villa views are unbeatable.
AU$134
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Priceline
32.6 km from Tinidee Hideaway Tonsai Beach Krabi
Pool
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$49
  • Algotels
1.6 km from Tinidee Hideaway Tonsai Beach Krabi
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$161
  • Official Site
    AU$178
1.5 km from Tinidee Hideaway Tonsai Beach Krabi
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$224
  • Official Site
    AU$266
0.7 km from Tinidee Hideaway Tonsai Beach Krabi
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$288
  • Priceline
27.7 km from Tinidee Hideaway Tonsai Beach Krabi
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$49
  • Priceline
1.8 km from Tinidee Hideaway Tonsai Beach Krabi
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$171
  • Priceline
29.3 km from Tinidee Hideaway Tonsai Beach Krabi
Pool
Beachfront
View more hotels in Ao Nang
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
56
5
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
56
5
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rock climbing only accessible by boat long tail boat small pool low tide khun ae jungle cliffs paradise boats krabi thailand resort luxury massage bungalow
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2024 via mobile

Beautiful resort in a beautiful location. Beds were comfortable, air conditioning worked well once it had been on for a while and balcony was nice. Filtered water tap provided in the room was a nice touch. Pool was great and being a 30 second walk from the beach was amazing. The restaurant does very nice dinner and the service at the restaurant was great, very professional.

I emailed the resort two days before our booking and messaged them again on Facebook one day before the booking asking about our arrival and for some tips on using the longboats. I did not receive replies to either the email or the Facebook message - the Facebook message was just ‘Seen’. Because of this, we were not aware that there is an opening to the resort near where the longboats drop you off so we instead made the long walk across the whole beach, through the sand, in the midday heat to get to reception. There is even a golf cart to pick you up but we couldn’t organise this as they didn’t reply. The paint on the chairs on the balcony was peeling off onto our bodies and clothes. The breakfast provided by the resort restaurant was terrible. This was confusing because it was prepared by the same restaurant where we had a number of fresh and tasty dinners. The Thai fried rice breakfast was tasteless and the American style breakfast was just unacceptable - the beans were cold, the sausages were cold, the eggs were undercooked, the tomatoes were undercooked. The only edible thing on the plate was the hash brown. We couldn’t really believe how bad it was so tried it twice to see if it was a one off but it was equally bad both days. The restaurant service was so professional so it’s clearly an issue in the kitchen. There is a buffet of fruit and toast that kind of made up for the bad breakfast. Just not what we expected from a pretty expensive 3 star resort.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ScottishKiwi2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pichet Pongsirisukbhinya, General Manager at Tinidee Hideaway Tonsai Beach Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2024

Dear ScottishKiwi2,

We extend our heartfelt gratitude for taking the time to share your constructive and positive feedback on our Breakfast Service. Your input is invaluable to us, and we are committed to continuously improving our offerings based on your insights.

Regarding your message about the balcony chair, please be assured that our team is already addressing this matter with the utmost urgency to ensure a prompt resolution.

We eagerly anticipate the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. Should you have any further suggestions or requests, please do not hesitate to reach out to us.

Warm regards,

Pichet Pongsirisukbhinya
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2024

This is so much fun right from the start. You arrive at AOnang beach. And jump onto a long boat to pop you round the corner. Warning you may get wet !! You pull into this amazing bay where you are welcomed by the gorgeous team at tinidee. Our room had two single beds, was on stilts over looking the sea. Air conditioning worked perfectly. The sound of the birds chirping and the mountains surrounding the hotel magnificent. All meals were so tasty especially dinner. You can walk over to railway beach but you will return quickly as you are staying at perfection. Well done TINIDEE. AWESOME Just to add. The whole resort very environmentally conscious. No plastic. Wonderful.

Room tip: If you are relaxing for the day the pool area gets busy so pop down after breakfast and grab beds.
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dolally
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pichet Pongsirisukbhinya, General Manager at Tinidee Hideaway Tonsai Beach Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2024

Dear Dolaly,

We want to express our sincere appreciation for your exceptional review. Your positive feedback has brought immense joy to our team, knowing that you had a delightful experience during your stay at Tinidee Hideaway Tonsai Beach Krabi Resort.

We eagerly look forward to the privilege of welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards,

Pichet Pongsirisukbhinya
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2024 via mobile

My wife and I stayed in February 2024. The location is idyllic and very quiet. From the minute we arrived, until we left, the staff were very polite, helpful and attentive. The villas are on stilts with views of the sea which is absolutely beautiful. The beach is literally on your doorstep. The villas are also very comfortable and well appointed. Breakfast was good and they offer evening meals in their restaurant which are equally delicious. A wonderful and peaceful location for utter rest and tranquility- a small resort best for couples not children. Can’t rate this highly enough!

Room tip: If you sit on the balcony at night there are mosquitoes so cover up. The resort can only be reached by longtail boat.
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank suedandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pichet Pongsirisukbhinya, General Manager at Tinidee Hideaway Tonsai Beach Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2024


Dear Suedandy,,

I hope this message finds you well. I wanted to take a moment to express our sincere gratitude for your exceptional review. Your generous words have genuinely lifted our team's spirits, and we are overjoyed to hear that your experience at Tinidee Hideaway Tonsai Beach Krabi Resort was truly delightful.

Additionally, thank you very much for your constructive feedback . We greatly value your insights and will certainly use them to enhance our services further.

We eagerly anticipate the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future and provide you with another memorable stay.

Warm regards,

Pichet Ponsirisukbhinya
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2024

Our experience at Tinidee was perfection. We stayed for three nights during our honeymoon. I wish we would have stayed longer. I can't believe this is considered a 3-star hotel, it really should be higher. The service, the location, the views -it was all so amazing. The staff are so kind and attentive. The complementary Thai breakfast was some of our favorite food in Thailand. We cannot wait to come back!!! Thank you, Tinidee!!!

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AMCallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pichet Pongsirisukbhinya, General Manager at Tinidee Hideaway Tonsai Beach Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2024

Dear AMCallen,

Dear valued guest,

We are thrilled to hear that your experience at Tinidee Tonsai resort was nothing short of perfection during your honeymoon. It brings us great joy to know that our service, location, and views contributed to making your stay memorable.

We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff's kindness and attentiveness, as well as your enjoyment of the complementary Thai breakfast. It's delightful to know that our efforts to create a positive experience for our guests have resonated with you.

Thank you for choosing Tinidee Tonsai Resort for such a special occasion, and we are honored to have been a part of your honeymoon memories. We eagerly anticipate your return, and when you do decide to visit us again, rest assured that you will be welcomed back with the same warmth and commitment to excellence that you experienced during your first stay.

Once again, thank you for your glowing review, and we can't wait to host you again on your next visit.

Warm regards,
Pichet Pongsirisukbhinya
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2024

Absolutely amazing experience, we were so glad we booked to stay in such a memorable place, surrounded by nature, peaceful and the best ever views. We loved the wild monkeys especially! Thank you so much for a magical stay.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jennysandum
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pichet Pongsirisukbhinya, General Manager at Tinidee Hideaway Tonsai Beach Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2024

Dear jennysandum,
We sincerely appreciate your kind words and the excellent review you shared with fellow travelers. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Tinidee Hideaway Tonsai Beach Krabi Resort. It was our pleasure to host you, and we eagerly anticipate the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Graciously Yours,
K. Pichet Pongsirisukbhinya
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews