We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Night Time
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Night Time
Pool Area Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
166 reviews
Night Time
Pool Area
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom - Single Bed
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Thrid Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Pool
View from outside
Ground floor bathroom
Exterior
Villas
Dining Area
Breakfast Bar
Living Area
Kitchen
Day bed
Art work from Chiang Mai
Art work from Chiang Mai
Living Area
Bird of Paradise Plant
Terrace
Orchids
Office
Tuk-tuk service
Airport pick-up service
Bathtub - Master Bedroom Ensuite
Master Bedroom Ensuite
Sunset from the balcony
2nd Floor Plan
Ground Floor Plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Ao Nang, Krabi Town, Krabi Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 166 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Claire C
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Fabulous stay ”
Reviewed 27 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We organised a transfer from Phuket airport and it was quick and effortless, so I'd highly recommend organising this with rob.

Arriving at past 6pm, with the house all lit up it was lovely. Just as we expected, clean with everything you'd expect having read the listing. Pictures don't do it justice.

Fresh fruit and tea and coffee was lovely.

We stayed 10 nights and enjoyed using it as a base and spending time by the pool. The tuk tuk is useful to run you into Ao Nang during the day free of charge.

The aircon upstairs is a welcome relief from some of the hotter days. If aircon was downstairs too that would have been even better.

There is some building work going on opposite, which if youre spending time at the pool during the day can be a bit loud but we didn't mind it as had read it was going on.

There's a small local shop at the top of the road, so if you're arriving late stop and get some supplies or theres a tesco lotus not far away.

The team were fabulous, rob, bang, Ron and Peter all will look after you.

I'm sure we'll be back and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john555
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great villa for a group of friends”
Reviewed 14 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Spent a week in early January in a three bedroom villa at Baan Santhiya and really enjoyed ourselves. The villa was cleaned every day which was a welcome change from other villas we have stayed at. The pool was always clean and inviting. The staff were attentive and always willing to help with any need. The free tuk tuk service is fantastic - we used it heaps to get into town (about 10 mins away) - using the free local phone meant we could come and go with ease. Really enjoyed our time and the new larger villas look nice and would be a great stay for a large group of 8 people. Thanks Rob and staff.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAMSTERLe...
Leeds
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic villas”
Reviewed 2 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Baan Santhiya over the Christmas and New Year period and what a wonderful stay it was. Rob and his staff have got it right in terms of customer service and the villas really are a refreshing change from your normal run of the mill hotels and so peaceful too.
They have everything required to make your stay as comfortable as possible and the villas are fully equipped for self catering. The pictures on the website give an accurate reflection of what they're like and we had no complaints during our stay. The free tuk tuk service is great and you can book any trips at the office so all in all I would definitely recommend a stay at Baan Santhiya it's great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javalo201...
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent stay in a beautiful villa”
Reviewed 22 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and another couple stayed in one of the Baan Santhiya Private Pool Villas at the beginning of November 2015. We were a little nervous since we have never stayed in a villa, we always stay in hotels durinng our vacations. We were very impressed when we arrived at the villa. The villa is large a very beautiful. We were even more impressed with the service that we received from the management and the staff caring for the villa. The owner Rob was always available to give us sugestions and to care for any needs that we had. The villa is about 8 minutes from the beach but we always had the complimentary car service available for our use (nice drive to the beach). We loved the Baan Santhiya villas and will definitely be back to this great place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The service from management and staff.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarioOJoj...
Mumbai, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Probably the best hospitality I've recieved”
Reviewed 17 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Amazing place to stay. 9 of us stayed here and we have never received such good hospitality at any place ever. The owner, Rob, is an extremely nice guy. We literally had 0 complains during our 3 day stay, none at all. The staff is very friendly and treated us like a small, new, family. The villa is extremely clean and everything is so well maintained, you feel like you are home. 10/10 would go again, and definitely recommend staying here if visiting Krabi. The free tuk-tuk transfer was one of the best things too. Even when staff was less, Rob himself used to come to drop/pick us up, which was, again, hospitality at its best.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Hospitality
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2015
Dear Jay,

Thanks for your review and kind comments. We hope to see you back in Krabi again - it was a pleasure to host you. And thanks for the samples of Indian food you gave us - they were delicious!

Best Regards

Rob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing