We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Worth every penny”
other travellers have booked this property
Night Time
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Night Time
Pool Area Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
166 reviews
Night Time
Pool Area
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom - Single Bed
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Thrid Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Pool
View from outside
Ground floor bathroom
Exterior
Villas
Dining Area
Breakfast Bar
Living Area
Kitchen
Day bed
Art work from Chiang Mai
Art work from Chiang Mai
Living Area
Bird of Paradise Plant
Terrace
Orchids
Office
Tuk-tuk service
Airport pick-up service
Bathtub - Master Bedroom Ensuite
Master Bedroom Ensuite
Sunset from the balcony
2nd Floor Plan
Ground Floor Plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Ao Nang, Krabi Town, Krabi Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 166 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
hoddynodd...
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great homey place with friendly staff”
Reviewed 5 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Great response from Rob within a short timeline - very friendly and helpful to find out what time we were arriving. When we arrived, the staff were very friendly. They were cleaning the pool when we came in (which they could do before we arrived). Were given a mobile phone that could call the tuk tuk service anytime (with waiting time of 10 mins typically) to bring us to ao nang beach and back until 6pm. After, there is a charge of 200 baht which was very reasonable. Sheets on the bed was super comfortable, many TV channels. They even have a recommendation for ordering food in on a lazy day. Had a nice stay there. Could do with more amenities provided in the restrooms. Location wise - not possible to walk to the beach and perhaps more than 5 mins/3km away. However with the tuk tuk, it was still ok. Internet provided - but slow.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Home feeling and space
Liked least: Toilets and feels far away from everywhere
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2014
Hello Domina,

Thanks for your review and kind comments.
Just to reply on a few points you made:
Sometimes we clean the pools more than once per day if the wind picks up and blows leaves etc around. I am sure you would appreciate the pool to be as clean as possible.
We private shampoo, shower gel, conditioner and towels in the bathrooms. Our guests find this to be ample and in line with the value for money our villas offer.
We are very clear about out location being 5 minutes drive from the beach by our tuk-tuk service. This is the case for the vast majority of private villas in the Aonang area.

We hope to welcome you back again to Baan Santhiya

Regards

Rob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LysiasC1
Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worth every penny”
Reviewed 19 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Well run villa with all basic amenities available. Would definitely go back there again. Only gripe was the bathtub wasn't working too well....

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
France
Reviewed 19 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
James D
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great people to deal with”
Reviewed 3 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We stayed in the villa for 13 nights, the staff were brilliant nothing was to much trouble. And there's plenty to do in ao nang as well, great restaurants and bars, and the free tuk tuk was very handy. The cleaners were very polite. Over all we had an excellent holiday and would defiantly recommend baan santhiya villas.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
401MikeS4...
Lymington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellence in Ao Nang”
Reviewed 26 February 2014 for a stay in October 2013

I cannot speak highly enough about manager Rob and his team. The villa was the best we have resided at in Thailand. The villa was very well fitted out and cleaned every day at a time to suit you! The villa is about 2 kms in from the beach in a very quiet area. The complex runs a complimentary tuk tuk service during the day.
200m away there is an excellent bakery - great for bread and pastries at breakfast. Loads of places to visit by boat and road, which we did. My wife and I had our son, his partner and 3 grandsons (11, 4 & 1) in our party - we went with excited expectations and came away a very happy family!
On our last day there had been a mix up on leaving times (ours) - Rob arranged for us to keep the villa an extra couple of hours - which made all the difference
On finally reaching home we found our address book had gone missing. Rob retrieved it and posted it to us in time for the Xmas cards!

Thanks again Rob and we sincerely hope to see you again

PS If you meet Rob's wife be careful what you say. She has lived in England and has a sharp sense of humour. A lovely lady - "it's shopping innit!"

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The family were happpy so I was very happy!
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2014
Thanks for your review Mike!
It's great to know that you enjoyed your stay here in Aonang. I am glad you got your address book back in time, even through the snail mail.

On a side note, Lynn is my villa manager! My wife is in charge of the housekeeping :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing