We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,168)
Filter reviews
1,168 results
Traveller rating
636
382
99
38
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
636
382
99
38
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews every hour hourly shuttle poolside villa tuk tuk shuttle service hill side rooms are huge limestone cliffs swimming pool main town relaxing stay quiet location the hotel offers baht per person sun loungers nice pool island tour
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 1,168 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2018

in the first place, we chose the resort according to guest reviews we're happy to have reviews, we were 14 days old the hotel is further away from the beach but there is a shuttle service Krabi's unlimited hotel staff is always helpful The surroundings of the hotel are quiet and always kept romantic pool - relax with a view of the hill ... in the thick sun a very hot floor around the pool above the waiter's spacious clean room with a large terrace breakfast rich very tasty ... juices could date 100% concentrate hotel kitchen very good ... but a short distance from the hotel about 50m is a fantastic restoration 300 meters from the hotel there is a thai gym, the use of this place is very varied in the future, only a lot of satisfied guests like us

Room Tip: F119 is the best
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank andrej790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

This was my second time visiting this hotel, and it was nice to be back. The hotel is a bit away from the city, but that means, it is quiet and the perfect place to relax. There is a shuttlebus, that takes you to the city. The hotel did a Thai Night with food and entertainment, it was funny, and the food was good. The rooms are big, and the bathroom is fantastic. I can recommend this place for everybody.
The staff are very friendly and help some.
An advice from me to the hotel: Please ask people not to reserve sunbeds, if they not are going to use it. I would say 30 minutes, and if no use other guest can take the sunbed.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BirtheDenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

So cute! My partner and i stayed here and loved it! They even decorated the bed for us. Its so perfect!

They have a shuttle into town and great room service.

All of the staff were super lovely and helpful too!
Thank you Phu Petra for a great stay!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Alananlizsydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

We were a group of 7 people and had booked three villas at Phe Petra from Mar 3 - 6, 2018. The hotel helped us by arranging transport to pick us up from Krabi airport and ferry us to the hotel. Our check in was smooth and the front desk staff patiently explained to us all important matters pertaining to the hotel as well as things to do ar Krabi.

The villas are quite large and spacious and so are the bathrooms. There is also a large porch at the front of each villa. The only issue with the room was that the AC was not as effective as we would have liked and there were mosquitoes in the room. We brought these issues to the notice of the hotel team and they did their best to rectify the same on an urgent basis.

The pool is quite awesome and we spent quite a lot of time in it. It is very clean and the water temperature was also quite pleasant.

The hotel offers a facility of using towels for trips to Krabi beach and this facility was also much appreciated.

The breakfast spread was modest but it worked well to get us started for the rest of the day.

The hotel is not close to the beach (it is about 1.8 km from Aonang beach). However, the hourly transfers are quite convenient and we ended us using these for our daily trips to the beach and the shopping areas.

All in all, it was a wonderful stay and we would not hesitate to recommend this lovely hotel to other people. Thanks a lot!

Room Tip: Pool Side villas offer quick access to the pool while hill side villas offer more privacy. You choose.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SauhardSaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

ao nang City is beautiful and picturesque city
The city is attractive
The resort is outside the sea but the resort offers a shuttle service to the beach every hour
The resort is surrounded by beautiful scenery
The rooms are large but poorly lit.
Bathroom is good
Swimming is great
Staff are friendly
Note Krabi's mission is not intended to be the provincial capital
It is dedicated to ao nang City, a half hour drive from Krabi city

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HABBAN1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews