We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,167)
Filter reviews
1,167 results
Traveller rating
636
381
99
38
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
636
381
99
38
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews every hour hourly shuttle poolside villa tuk tuk shuttle service hill side rooms are huge limestone cliffs swimming pool main town relaxing stay quiet location the hotel offers baht per person sun loungers nice pool island tour
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 1,167 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here with family and toddler for 3 nights. It is a decent place, very calm and quiet, the pool is ok but with an amazing back drop of the limestone cliff. The food, service is ok, don't expect staff to know good English since the staff is local and Krabi is a very small town, but they are ever smiling and nice. The rooms are big with very comfortable beds and bathrooms are good too. They have an hourly shuttle from resort to beach and surrounding shopping area. It's a 5-6 min ride. Check in check out was smooth. Other than the pool, they don't have any other in-house entertainment, a very old Foosball table with no ball. Overall a good stay, but be aware of red ants outside your rooms. A tad expensive when compared to the service and other things provided/not provided.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rasika V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vipada, Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi Thailand, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Thank you for your kind review in Tripadvisor. It was so nice to know that you had a happy stay at Aonang Phu Petra Resort.

Thank you for loving our stunning location, pool area with a gorgeous backdrop of the cliffs, the lovely Villa + bathroom, and our friendly + fantastic staff. These compliments made us the days!

For English lesson, we normally trained them with our English course in our previous low season. However, we are going to schedule English course for them in the coming months.

In regard to entertainment, this is because our resort has only 25 rooms. So, we do not have many in-house entertainment here. The ball of football can be normally borrowed from front desk staff.

For red ants, we are trying to way to get rid of all of them. So, it won't be bother our guests anymore soon.

Least but not last, we were thankful for your kind patronage and hope to serve you again in the future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

This hotel was perfect, the room was fantastic (especially the massive bed and bathroom), pool was great and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. They also do a free shuttle to and from town often which is very handy but town also isn't too far to walk if not - good location. We only ate once at the restaurant which was very nice. Would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Pip N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi Thailand, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear our beloved valued guests:

Thank you for your positive review in many areas of us, massive bed, bathroom, pool and food at our restaurant. We appreciated your compliment in our location that made Aonang Phu Petra Resort a peace and quiet place to stay. Also, thank you for your admiration to our nice and friendly staff who could accommodate any request you had. It was always nice to hear that our staff could deliver the best services to our beloved guests. Thank you.

We appreciated your kind patronage and hope for your many more returns in the future.

Look forward to your revisit in this nearest future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

This resort is truly a find. Bungalow rooms were first class...very lux, spacious and clean. The staff, Nalina and New (sp) in particular, make you feel very welcome at this little oasis above Ao Nang. Their restaurant was excellent and I had nearly every meal there. The chicken in cream sauce (below) was incredible.
While it is a distance from the beach, they have a free hourly shuttle service and will pick you as well. I just wish I could have stayed longer!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank WanderYourPlanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi Thailand, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Dear our beloved guests:

Thank you for your kind review in TripAdvisor. We were so pleased to receive your very positive feedback and to know that you were very happy staying at Aonang Phu Petra Resort.

Thank you for your admiration to our staff, Nalina and New. Please allow us to share your kind words to them for their own recognition. We also appreciated your compliment in other areas about us, including our Restaurant and our incredible food.

Please accept our gratitude for your kind patronage. We hope you will come back here and have a longer period of you stay for your next vacation with us.

Look forward to your many more returns in the days to come.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Truly a magical place. We stayed at Phu Petra Resort for three nights during low season and had an amazing experience. The staff was so welcoming and accommodating to our needs and made us feel right at home. Tucked away from the main street we enjoyed the peace and quietness and used their shuttle service to get to and from the beach. The pool is magnificent and we got to enjoy swimming on it at night. Also, we ordered room service on our last night and the food was exquisite. I highly recommend to stay here when in Krabi.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vic A R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi Thailand, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Dear our beloved guests:

Thank you for your kind review in Tripadvisor. We were so happy to know that you had a peaceful and amazing stay at Aonang Phu Petra Resort.

We appreciated your admiration to our helpful and friendly staff. Please allow us to share your kind words to our team member for their own recognition. It was also good to know that you enjoyed your time at our swimming pool and thank you for loving our food you ordered as room service.

All in all, we thank you for your patronage and for recommending us to others. We hope for your coming back again in the future.

Look forward to your many more returns in the days to come.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

Very good hotel in vey beautiful area of Ao Nang. Very much worth the price. But the best part are the view form the pool, so beatiful you could stay the all day! The staff where realy nice ruting our stay in the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lucia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi Thailand, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Dear our beloved guests:

Thank you for your kind review in TripAdvisor. We were so pleased to know that you had a great stay at Aonang Phu Petra Resort. Thank you for saying that we are very good hotel in very beautiful area of Aonang and for your admiration to our staff. Please allow us to pass on your nice words to them for their recognition. It was also nice to know that you love the view from the pool as well.

We appreciated your kind patronage and hope for second and more trusts from you for your next stay at Aonang Phu Petra Resort in the future.

Look forward to your many more returns in the days to come.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews