We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 am - 11:59 pm
Save
  
Ways to Experience PhraNang Cave Beach
from USD 23.69
More Info
from USD 35.54
More Info
from USD 40.03
More Info
from USD 73.91
More Info
Reviews (6,322)
Filter reviews
6,322 results
Traveller rating
3,360
2,011
698
174
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,360
2,011
698
174
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviews phra nang rock climbing boats selling food railay west long tail boat clear water soft sand island tour clean water boat ride high tide monkeys cliffs tourists shrine krabi penis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 6,322 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2019

The beach is great, fine white sand, best beach not on an island. Perfect water for swimming. BUT, it's sooo crowded. We barely found a place to put a towel on the sand (with shade). If you don't mind crowds, this is a must. From Ao Nang you have to get a long tail boat to get here. Or if you get to Railey, it's a 20 min walk till this beach. The beach itself, I loved it more that Railey.

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank ramutza
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 July 2019 via mobile

We did 4 island trip with plan to do kayaking in this cave. When we got to Railay beach we walked to Phranangnai cave first which is otherwise known as diamond cave. It is a short 150m walk and has entry fee and not what we wanted so went back to beach and walked to this instead. Very nice views from beach and a few spots along the way where you can enter a little bit and get some great pics of rock formations! Water was bit dirty for swimming but stunning to look at. We didn’t do it due to time constraints but I think rock climbing would be fabulous!

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank ricnice76
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 July 2019

Breathtakingly beautiful views and best place for sunset watching. Clear and clean beaches and water to swim in. Great restaurnts and loccal cuizine.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank 613leatitiac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 July 2019

Quite interesting to see the two caves with gifts to the gods, plus the rock climbing, but certainly at high tide with not much beach available, it got very crowded quite early. 30 mins was enough!

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank RM_Thornbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 July 2019 via mobile

You can get to Phranang Cave beach via long tail boat. You can go to Railey Beach and walk through to it or get dropped off. It is absolutely worth the visit, stunning scenery and only 200 baht round trip

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank Joolsmason70
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews