We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“There are much better places to stay in krabi, almost anywhere in krabi is better actually.” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Krabi Cha-Da Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Krabi Cha-Da Resort
Ranked #52 of 106 Hotels in Ao Nang
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“There are much better places to stay in krabi, almost anywhere in krabi is better actually.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2011

We stayed in five different hotels in krabi during our stay there. This was by far the worst one. Hot water is almost impossible to use. Hallways are dark and scary, bed was so old and noisy half krabi can hear you get in and out of it. No pool lights in the evening. They charge you for Internet even in the lobby. Never seen that before. They charged me almost 2000 for short call to the airline 800 number. The maintenance man walked right into my room one morning without knocking exactly at the moment my girlfriend was changing clothes. Didn't even say sorry or thank you for that matter because he got quite a show. The location is not horrible but by no means good. You arent anywhere near the water and the pool here in not inviting. In fact I never seen one person use it. There are munch better options to stay at. Don't stay here.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    151
    99
    25
    21
See reviews for
74
212
16
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2011

My partner and I recently returned from a 3 night stay at this hotel. Looking at both the brochure and the website the hotel looks very good, and after reading some of the reviews we were looking forward to our trip. It was our second time to Krabi, and probably about our 10th to Thailand, but our first time staying at a Cha-Da.

First point to note is that the hotel is nothing like how it's portrayed on the website or the brochure, and secondly, if this hotel is rated as a 4 star then I have stayed in bed and breakfast at $10 a night that are the same standard if not better!

Mains Points:
Location - At the very far end of road down to the main Ao Nang strip, be prepared for at least a 20 min walk, and a good 50 metre hike up to the hotel which is situated at the back of the road. They do provide a tuk tuk service from the hotel at 20bht per person.
Accommodation - Okay, pretty basic really, does the job, couple of rooms on the 6th Floor that have a good sea view. Check your minibar though, they tried to charge us for items we never took! There is a 7-11 close by, get all what you need there at less than half the price. Overall cleanliness is okay, but a bit lacking really.
Food & Drink - Absolutely awful, I wouldn't feed any of it to my cat! The breakfast is woeful, everything from the selection to the tea and coffee is like army issued. We ate there for dinner on one occasion as it was included in our package, we were asked upfront 3 hours prior to decide on our set meal, when we we're served the food, it looked and tasted like it had all been prepared in advance, and then heated up to be served, every course was sent back, and seeing that some of this was fish based, it was pretty bad. The drinks were weak and way overpriced, would suggest going outside, much more choice, ambience and better value.
Facilities - What Facilities - A pool that fits a few people in, a concrete deck that makes you feel like you were sunbathing in a car park, the lay out was all wrong, the pool bar was unclean and wasn't at all inviting. big thing to note, there is no spa, even though it quotes in some of its material there is... in fact you can only order a massage to your room, again, not a 4 star hotel, even the two and three star places down the road accommodated for this. It had a gym, with a couple of machines, we didn't use it so will not comment.
Service/Staff - Okay in general, pick up from the airport and baggage boy, very good, tuk tuk man, excellent, Front Office, okay. Restaurant, service okay, but just didn't have a clue....Manager, okay, bit laid back, bit of an admin nightmare, and also as mention before, they tried to over charge for mini bar expenses.
Price - Much better places for the money

Overall, the hotel was a little disappointed and we would not recommend or stay again, however Krabi is a great hub and lovely place to visit and there are some good places to stay!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lionel_Betty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ao Nang hotels

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2011

Nice hotel and friendly staff but the room not very details, tea bags has moles in it, expired shampoo, conditioner, hands & body lotion and body foam, heater not working, low water pressure ,water are leaking out from the mini bar & air-cond , lift is always out of order and breakfast is lousy...

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen_long6904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2011

Upon arriving at Krabi Cha-Da we were promptly greeted with refreshing cold towels and freshly squeezed grape juice (which was delicious!!).

Overall the service we experienced throughout our 7 days was very good, the staff were very friendly and always available.

Our room had amazing views and overlooked the pool area. The outside balcony has a soft cushioned seat which is a perfect haven for reading and sipping on your favourite cold beverage. It is extremely peaceful and you cant help but relax gazing at the giant cliffs and ocean. Each morning drawing back the curtains and stepping out onto the balcony triggered the thought of another day in paradise.

The spacious room is well equipped (although there is no bottle opener). Decent range of English TV channels, however the reception was a little fuzzy at times. The bedding was a little hard but nothing to complain about. The air-conditioner and ceiling fan functioned very well. The in-room safe is handy. Each day 2 bottles of complimentary water are provided, however make sure you leave your empty bottles for collection to avoid a 30 baht surcharge. The bathroom was spacious however the shower pressure was weak and there was some minor mold present in the shower cubicle. The toilet seat was slightly loose however it did not cause any major concern. Daily room service was provided.

If you have researched this hotel, you will book knowing that it is a 10-15 minute walk to the beach and it sits upon a steep hill (our daily exercise). These 2 factors did not bother us, as we enjoyed the walk to the beach frequenting the shops, restaurants and markets along the way. Special mention to the 7/11 which was absolutely brilliant, extremely cheap and provided us with our daily requirements. Try the green pandan cake as it is divine!

The hotel amenities were basic but serviced our needs. There are 3 swimming pools (check out the roof top pool for stunning views and seclusion!!!). There is a reading area opposite the breakfast dining room which is peaceful and relaxing.

Next door there is an efficient laundry service charging 30 baht per kilo (much cheaper than the hotel). There is a second hand book store next to the laundry.

We liked the peaceful location of the hotel the best and the fact that the area did not feel overly touristy. Try the Ao Nang Boat Noodle House across the road for a cheap and tasty authentic Thai meal. Also a must try (in the evening) is the deep fried potato skewer available from a street vendor - so simple but so so yummy.

Special mention to PU Body Scrub and Massage.

We look forward to visiting Thailand again!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RJLEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2011

This is my first review, so hopefully will be helpful. The hotel is situated on a hillside overlooking Ao Nang, a 10 min walk to Ao Nang. With several pools we were lucky to find a quiet pool on the upper level. Breakfast was of a good quality, numerous restaurants just outside the door. If there is one complaint the bed was hard, but after the first night slept like a baby. Happy and friendly staff made the stay extremely enjoyable.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank T0nyNev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
1.1 km away
Krabi Thai Village Resort
Krabi Thai Village Resort
#57 of 106 in Ao Nang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
0.5 km away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
0.4 km away
BlueSotel Krabi Ao Nang Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Krabi La Playa Resort
Krabi La Playa Resort
#13 of 106 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 913 reviews
0.8 km away
Krabi Tipa Resort
Krabi Tipa Resort
#23 of 106 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
1.5 km away
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Krabi Cha-Da Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krabi Cha-Da Resort

Property: Krabi Cha-Da Resort
Address: 500 Moo 2, Tambol Ao Nang | Amphur Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
Price range (per night): $51 - $111
Hotel Class:4 star — Krabi Cha-Da Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Odigeo, Ctrip TA and Wotif.com so you can book your Krabi Cha-Da Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Krabi Cha-Da Hotel Ao Nang
Krabi Cha-Da Resort Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing