We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,390)
Filter reviews
2,390 results
Traveller rating
1,089
915
262
78
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,089
915
262
78
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool panorama room rooftop bar andamana beach club cocktail party sea view beach bag andaman sea breakfast buffet rain shower hotel lobby the main street massage parlours superior room tour desk stayed here for nights few minutes walk
Filter
Updating list...
243 - 248 of 2,390 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2018

Hotel is centrally located with restaurants, shops and beach close by. Room we had was a good size and was clean. Staff were friendly and helpful. Only complaint would be that we had a room at the front of the resort facing the street, nice view but noise from street and bands playing in bars across the street until the early hours of the morning made sleeping difficult. Would recommend staying in the back section of the resort.

Room Tip: Rooms in back section of hotel are quiter.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IWatson6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aonangcliffbeach, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2018

Thank you for your review. We have to say apologize for inconvenience situation about noise from the street. We hope and looking forward that you will come back again in the nearly future.
Thank so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

Hotel is in a perfect position for restaurants, small bars and leisurely walk to the beach.
Hotel staff very efficient and had no problems during 6 day stay, room cleaned daily with no problems, Breakfast was adequate and the usual thai style buffet with a reasonable selection of food. Infinity pool nice relaxing area in the afternoon. Airport transfers no issues there very prompt.
Club Andaman beach was worth a 1/2 day visit but like previous comments better beaches are available, Kayaking can recommend again 1/2 day long enough

Room Tip: variety of room types maybe stay away from lift doors
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aonangcliffbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Dear by Steve W

Thank you for sharing your experience of staying on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you had a wonderful time during your stay with us, and happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed our hotel, the food, the friendly and helpful staff as well as the location.
Again, thank you for your feedback and for recommending us to others. We look forward to welcome you back soon in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Ao Nang Cliff Beach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

Three couples stayed here for five nights. We used this location to travel on many day trips and it was so close to the water. When we first checked in the rooms were old and gross. They reminded me of a motel, we complained and were given the newly redone rooms. If you have the option, pay the extra $10 it is well worth the money. Our new rooms were perfect considering we were hardly there. The pools are excellent. Staff is friendly. The buffet was average but got the job done. Ask to face the pool as the street rooms were loud.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AshleyMarie22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aonangcliffbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Dear by AshleyMarie22

Thank you for you very detailed insight on our resort & the surrounding areas. We are happy to hear you and your friends had enjoyable stay, and we hope we have the pleasure of seeing you again on your next visit to Aonang!
Kind Regards,
Ao Nang Cliff Beach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018 via mobile

The level of English of the staff was inconsistent. At best they could partially communicate with us and other hotel guests. This caused a lot of frustration and wasted time as they were disorganized and unhelpful when I needed them to give me a package that the hotel staff had recently emailed me to tell me to collect from the front desk. They didn’t understand and then told me to come back and try again another day. It took half an hour but I eventually got my package.

The gym and pool closed early each night meaning we never got a chance to use them when we returned to the hotel each evening.

The nearby beach was dirty, noisy and generally not a place you would want to relax. They had a private beach with a shuttle but this was not much better, as they provided ripped towels and despite me asking before, there were no chairs or umbrellas which meant we had nothing to sit on. They either lied or pretended to understand my question...

Confusing double reception area and not so nice to walk through a restaurant each time we entered or exited the hotel.

View was ok, but nothing special. It was called Cliff Beach resort, but in fact, the hotel is next to a McDonalds on a busy Main Street quite far away from the beach.

Breakfast was ok but didn’t provide many gluten free options despite asking in advance. However, the view of the cliffs, inside waterfall and ambience of the breakfast area was very lovely indeed!

Overall, it’s an ok hotel, but could benefit from many improvements or at least a lower price tag.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Vanessa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aonangcliffbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Dear Vanessa V

Thank you so much for your kind review.Regarding your comment about no chairs or umbrellas at beach club because the policy in our town is not allowed to use it on the beach. On the hand., Please accept our sincere apologies for your disappointment at your recent stay at our Hotel.We will report related department to Improve. We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back Ao Nang Cliff Beach Resort soon.

Warmest regards,
Ao Nang Cliff Beach Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

We spent two nights at this great hotel with own swimming pool overviewing the ocean and a fabulous villa with huge exotic trees surrounding the villa. Excellent service and fantastic breakfast served. Our best recommendations

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
8  Thank ChristianDitlev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aonangcliffbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Dear sir

Thank you for your reviews and comment We are very glad to make you happy at this place Include accommodation and staff services Thanks again We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back Ao Nang Cliff Beach Resort soon


Warmest Regards,
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews