We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
32
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spring rolls small hotel loft hosts refrigerator cliffs noise krabi
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2018 via mobile

This place is a little paradise, prefectly located close to nature and the rocks, a few walking minutes off the lound and polluted main road of Ao Nang. It is family-driven and as such nice and personal, and it perfectly holds up western standards in regards to communication, friendliness of the hosts and quality of service and cleanliness. Additional services can be arranged by the hosts as well (tours, transfer, tasty breakfast), so there's no need to look for these elsewhere. After having been at several places along the coast, this is THE place that we'd recommend to everyone who looks for world-class-resort quality at reasonable price (and with a portion of extra good vibe on top ;)).

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank janka_miloska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurence M, Owner at Aonang Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

thank you so much for your review. and we are so happy that your stay was a good one at aonang lodgd. and we hope to see you again sometime. thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

After a long day and a vert noisy afternoon , it was wonderful to come back to this hotel. The family who runs It is wonderful and charming. This hotel is like haven if you want it quiet in the night.
Thea have beautyful rooms and a nice pool outside.
The price is good and the service is also very good.
Try IT and you want to come back.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Henrik Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

Had a fantastic time staying here, pat and Lawrence couldn't do enough for you. Because such a small hotel it was like having a private swimming pool. Pats cooking was fantastic. Rooms were spotlessly clean. Can't wait to come back again.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank peterswansea2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

Was here for 8 days. I have nothing negative to say. Nice rooms with AC in the loft (bedroom), refrigerator, tv (with a choice of movies) and a small selection of coffee and tea. Nice poolarea and view of the cliffs. The location is 5 min from the mainroad in a road with no streetlights. The road has been upgraded so there is no dirtroad anymore. About 20 min down to the beach, but lots of restaurants on the way so you can easily find someplace to eat without going all the way down to the beach.
We loved our stay, and will definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a nice and quiet place to stay on their holiday.
It's a small hotel, and we had the place to ourselves for 6 of the 8 nights. Very nice, and feels like coming home.
PS: Pat is a very good cook, and her springrolls and pad thai is definitely worth a taste!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Maren J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurence M, Manager at Aonang Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

thank you so much for staying with us. and i am glad that you liked your stay with us hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

It located near the mountain. It has a clean pool n special design 2 storey room. From the room you can see the mountain.
Their service is good.
The only things is you have to walk a short distance to the nearest shop.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ginny O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurence M, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at Aonang Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

thank you all for your reviews on aonang lodge, we appreciate that you had the time to make a review for us. and that you all like it thank you all for staying with, and we have goog news we know have a new road all the way to aonang lodge. we hope to see you in the future and thank you so much from all of us at aonang lodge.
i am sorry that i did not get back to you all, but we have had a problem with getting on tripadviso ,some of our emails are not sending back to the customer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews