We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
32
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spring rolls small hotel lovely pool loft hosts refrigerator cliffs noise krabi
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

Was here for 8 days. I have nothing negative to say. Nice rooms with AC in the loft (bedroom), refrigerator, tv (with a choice of movies) and a small selection of coffee and tea. Nice poolarea and view of the cliffs. The location is 5 min from the mainroad in a road with no streetlights. The road has been upgraded so there is no dirtroad anymore. About 20 min down to the beach, but lots of restaurants on the way so you can easily find someplace to eat without going all the way down to the beach.
We loved our stay, and will definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a nice and quiet place to stay on their holiday.
It's a small hotel, and we had the place to ourselves for 6 of the 8 nights. Very nice, and feels like coming home.
PS: Pat is a very good cook, and her springrolls and pad thai is definitely worth a taste!

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Maren J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurence M, Manager at Aonang Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

thank you so much for staying with us. and i am glad that you liked your stay with us hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

It located near the mountain. It has a clean pool n special design 2 storey room. From the room you can see the mountain.
Their service is good.
The only things is you have to walk a short distance to the nearest shop.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ginny O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurence M, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at Aonang Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

thank you all for your reviews on aonang lodge, we appreciate that you had the time to make a review for us. and that you all like it thank you all for staying with, and we have goog news we know have a new road all the way to aonang lodge. we hope to see you in the future and thank you so much from all of us at aonang lodge.
i am sorry that i did not get back to you all, but we have had a problem with getting on tripadviso ,some of our emails are not sending back to the customer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We stayed at Ao Nang Lodge for four nights. The owners (a British-Thai couple) were very friendly and helpful. They helped us book things we wanted to do in the region, like a kayak tour, a visit to the tiger-cave-temple, a sunset cruise and a cookingclass.

Moreover were the rooms clean and modern. All with a fantastic view on the hills of Ao Nang. Minor inconveniences are the fact that the roof is somewhat loud when it rains heavily on it and the road to the hotel is still a dirt road. However this last thing is about to change soon apparently.

The hotel is close to the main road so that it is easy to get around, yet far enough away from it to lose all the noise that comes with it.

We would love to go back to Ao Nang Lodge as it is a nice and friendly place to stay.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 567pieterjanf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

If you want to be in Ao Nang but not necessarily hang out in the crowded areas then this is the place to be:

- spacious rooms on TWO levels (yeah 2)
- big pool
- unbelievably friendly owners
- still close enough to restaurants and massage places

I pretty much enjoyed my stay. only the internet was a bit slow but that didn't bother me.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Molley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017

The view of the cliff from the room is fantastic. I would recommend this lodge for guests who like the personal touch. Do note the unlit dirt road leading to the property - the cab driver might not be very happy. It is a walkable distance to the beach.

Room tip: Room 3 (where we stayed) was right in the middle of the 7 rooms available.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jingmei L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews