We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good selection of food, good live music”
Review of Aonang Buffet

Aonang Buffet
Ranked #79 of 303 Restaurants in Ao Nang
Price range: USD 8 - USD 16
Description: BBQ Seafood Buffet BBQ Meat Buffet Sushi / Japanise Menu Thai Menu Internatinal Menu Season Fruits Thai Sweets
Restaurant details
Description: BBQ Seafood Buffet BBQ Meat Buffet Sushi / Japanise Menu Thai Menu Internatinal Menu Season Fruits Thai Sweets
Reviewed 9 June 2017 via mobile

We had a buffet dinner for our anniversary, we thought the price is reasonable given the selection that they had - grilled seafood, thai, sushi, soup, and 1 type of pasta, as well as pastry desserts and fresh fruits.

The food was OK, although given that we also had buffet lunch (courtesy of our island tour) earlier that day, we were able to compare the food and in our opinion the food during lunch was better (am still trying to find on TripAdvisor the name of the restaurant).

What we liked: the different types of sushi and different types of grilled seafood. Music was also good, they have a singer+pianist.

What we didn't like that much: their selection of thai food (only because we were able to try something better elsewhere).

2  Thank MisuGD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aonangcliffbeach, Manager at Aonang Buffet, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Dear

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We very glad to hear good review from you. When you come to Aonang, we hope to see you again at Aonang Buffet.

Best Regards,
Aonang Buffet Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2017

I don't usually post bad reviews but the food here was really disappointing considering the cost of 499 bht. We came at 7pm at the peak of dinner so the food was regularly replenished but none of it was good.
The grilled food was really bad. Chicken and beef was overcooked, thin, and dry. The seafood was even worse. Squid was not seasoned and very rubbery (I noticed a lot of uneaten portions on people's tables), the shrimp was bland, and while the mussel shells were large, the meat inside was tiny.
The pad thai was wrapped in a scrambled egg which I found interesting but after taking a bite, the noodles were very chewy and dry. I even asked for a fresh batch but it wasn't any better. I've been in Thailand for a week and have had pad thai at least once a day at random street food vendors in Bangkok, Krabi, and Koh Phi Phi. The pad thai at this buffet was easily the worst.
I tried the mushroom soup which was a thin soup with no flavor and not many mushrooms either.
We also had each of the sushi rolls. The ones with the raw fish were warm which is concerning to me.
Save your money, don't come here because there are a lot of better places to eat.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017

the location near by mc donal .food is very good .variety food .bbQ meat, seafood, good quantity japananese food .nice taste of thai and westhern food. staff is was good. friendly staff. good value . overall is very good.
here is one of the best restuarant in ao nang.
aonang buffet restuarant

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank bungmard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aonangcliffbeach, Manager at Aonang Buffet, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Dear by bungmard

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We very glad to hear good review from you. When you come to Aonang, we hope to see you again at Aonang Buffet.

Best Regards,
Aonang Buffet Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

Very tasty food Friendly service staff Food is available in many affordable price atmosphere is very good.

Thank seree1583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aonangcliffbeach, Manager at Aonang Buffet, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Dear by seree1583

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We very glad to hear good review from you. When you come to Aonang, we hope to see you again at Aonang Buffet.

Best Regards,
Aonang Buffet Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

The serving staff were very friendly and willing to help. Huge selection of dishes half of which were cooked in front of you. Super fresh high quality ingredients. I just wish I could have eaten more.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sally G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aonangcliffbeach, ผู้จัดการ at Aonang Buffet, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2017

Dear Sally G

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We very glad to hear good review from you. When you come to Aonang, we hope to see you again at Aonang Buffet.

Best Regards,
Aonang Buffet Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aonang Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Aonang Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing