We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (279)
Filter reviews
279 results
Traveller rating
84
148
29
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
148
29
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top floor ao nang beach excellent shower stayed here for nights room was cleaned everyday small hotel baht per hour huge balcony american breakfast walkable distance tiger temple the main strip five star hotel would stay again a king size bed friendly hotel rooms are clean
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 279 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2015 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights here. The receptionist helped us to plan everything for travel such as go phiphi island go kayaking go snorkeling and more! And the price are reasonable too! The only things is not good is they should upgrade their breakfast. Not much variety. The price for the room are reasonable and they really helped us a lot in this krabi trip! We will visit this hotel again ofcourse!

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Cliff Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2015

We just stayed in this hotel bcos of the nice and great reviews given by tripadvisor fraternity. True to all its reviews, I can't find fault of this hotel which i happen to stay for 4 nights recently. But then again, maybe there are 2 faults actually!
The hotel has a really really BIG and humongous room!! for the price that i paid, the room is really big. I reckon all the room are the same size, since every floor of the hotel only has 2 rooms. U cant access the room by elevator as it has none, but it is only 2 floor up. The bed and pillow was great and the view from my room was breathtaking and looking at the Andaman sea. The toilet too was clean and neat and they clean your room squeaky clean every day. But be warn that the balcony from each room can be access from another room so there's no privacy there in the balcony if you guys want a hot romantic time together at the balcony of your room.
All the staff are extra friendly too. Especially the guy that got the night shift! Cant understand a single English but make an awful extra effort to help and assist you.
The downside of this hotel that i can see is only two things. One...is the breakfast which i think is really horrendous! We ate bread and strawberry spread every single day and that's it! they don't change the menu and stay like that every single morning. The coffee tasted bad too.For all Muslims, the bfast is not halal.
The second thing which i find is a mistake staying here in the first place, given that there are thousand other hotels in Aonang, is the location of this hotel. Honestly, the location is quiet far from the beach or even to the Aonang main strip where all the fun are located. Maybe if you like walking, then you'll be loving this hotel, especially it sits atop of the hill. But if you;re like me and prefer to travel in style, better stay somewhere in the middle of Aonang or even closer to the beach.
Adios

Room Tip: Higher room can get you view of the sea
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank madone1181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2015

It's a nice & quite hotel around 12-15 min walk from the ao nang beach and market. The rooms are very spacious with big balcony. Buffet Breakfast was served in open restaurant and you can enjoy the beautiful views. The swimming pool was very small though. You can find massage parlour nearby for a cheap price of 300 baht.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deepankar k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2015

My wife and me had booked this hotel for a 5 day trip to Krabi and thoroughly enjoyed the stay. The room has far exceeded our expectations given the price, it was huge and very nicely furnished, the staff was very friendly, a small pool is available and the complimentary breakfast was good enough as well.

If it is not too important for you to stay right at the beach you have a wonderful alternative with this hotel at an amazing price. And there are some great restaurants very close by. I can only recommend to book this hotel!

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2015

I specially liked the pyramid-like stairs and the building itself. Beautiful big rooms. Staff was very friendly and listening to your needs. Good a/c, small fridge for your foods and beverages. Clean rooms. Breakfast was a bit simple, but always fresh and very well served. Covers all of your basic needs.
Great location, just a 200m walk off the beach, enough for nice quiet location away from the hassle. Few good restaurants right next to the hotel and a reasonably priced travel office counter right around the corner. I will come to this place again on my next visit to ao nang.

Room Tip: Better views at top floors. Less climbing in stairs if you take a room near the lobby.
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PeteVuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews