We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (277)
Filter reviews
277 results
Traveller rating
83
148
28
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
148
28
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop floorao nang beachexcellent showerstayed here for nightsroom was cleaned everydaysmall hotelbaht per hourhuge balconyamerican breakfastwalkable distancetiger templethe main stripfive star hotelwould stay againa king size bedfriendly hotelrooms are clean
Filter
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 277 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2013

The rooms are cleaner and much bigger than we expected. The staff were really friendly and helpful. Two spoke very good English and the others tried very hard and if they couldn't understand would find someone who did.

The breakfast was good with a few options and omelettes made fresh. The pool area is very clean but small and enclosed. Not a good spot to hang out.

The shower was great with a huge head and good pressure. It's like being under a waterfall!!

It's a little out of the main strip which was lovely for a short walk during the day (maybe 5 mins onto the main street) but a bit worrying walking back late at night for two young girls. You could easily get a cheap tuk tuk back if you needed.

There isn't a lot around the area, two massage places and a few restaurants. You're better off heading into the main strip where you can get everything.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Kat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

I stayed here for 5 nights during a visit to Ao Nang and found the place to be excellent. The rooms are very spacious and kept nice and clean. The bed is large and comfortable and the bathroom is nice with an excellent shower.

Breakfast was good and always had plenty of choice and the staff were really excellent. In fact I cannot say enough for how pleasant and helpful they were. 10/10.

Location is good, it takes about 10 minutes to walk to the main street in Ao Nang and from there you can walk an additional 10 minutes to Ao Nang beach or you can catch a tuktuk.

Great value for money and I would come back here again.

The only downside if any, was that the rooms could do with a slight spruce up, a touch of paint here and there. It is only once you stay a few nights that you start noticing these things, it certainly wouldnt put me off staying there again though.

Room Tip: We were in the ground floor bedroom and I didnt like that our balcony was caged in like a prison, so I would try and avoid staying in this room again. All the others I am sure had better balconies.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grimble83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2013 via mobile

It is situated near the beach and has convenient stores within reach. The room we were given was generous in space and were amply clean.Service was courteous and warm! One note: Apparently, the items in the minibar are cheaper than what was sold outside.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miah86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights and for the price this hotel is excellent!
Staff were very friendly.
Breakfast had a good choice.
Good location, you have to walk a couple of minutes to the main road then you can jump into a tuk tuk to take you to the main bay of ao nang where all the restaurants are which costs about 80p.
Get a longtail to railay beach and also phra nang beach which are both beautiful.
Also get a longtail out to poda island, takes about 20 mins but its a lot quieter with a long sandy beach, it's beautiful.
Good restaurants that are right on your doorstep here are 'carnivore' which has the best steak ever, cooked to perfection, and also 'the hilltop' go earlier to have a drink watching sunset, it's high up so you get a great view, then stay for dinner, lovely Thai food in a lovely setting.
Overall lovely hotel and would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nicoleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

We were fortunate to get a free upgrade to an ocean view room, and were on the top floor. The rooms are clean, the balconies very nice and large. The pool is small, with no lounging area around it, but we enjoyed cooling off after a day of activities at the beaches or downtown. The large buffet breakfast was an excellent way to start the day, and the staff in the front office truly did whatever they could to make our stay more enjoyable. We would not hesitate to stay there again.

Room Tip: Ocean view. On the top floor was great!
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karonasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews