We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
119
39
6
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
39
6
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free shuttle shuttle service small kitchen free bikes to explore ao nang beach private pool daily housekeeping nice villa living room market area family vacation cleaned every day hustle bustle small resort clean pool elephant trekking basic amenities
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2018

Great stay, great service, beautiful surroundings, you have bikes for free to explore or the free shuttle until 22.30. Great food in restaurant, nice pool with lounge music, nothing to complain about.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank vnemet378785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grafa999, Владелец at Lux Family Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

We thank you for your stay with us and for the high appreciation of the resort hotel. We look forward to new meetings in the future and wish you and your family new interesting trips and amazing discoveries! Best regards, the team of Lux Family Villas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018

Neat property located away from hustle and bustle of Ao Nang beach and market area, amidst lush green forests. The team ensures that your stay is comfortable. You are also connected with all attractions of Krabi which starts mainly from the nearest beach Ao Nang as they provide free shuttle services throughout the day (8 AM to 10 PM)

Room tip: Neatly maintained with all probable amenities you would ask for at this price.
Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank skhasn540901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grafa999, Владелец at Lux Family Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

We thank you for your stay with us and for the high appreciation of the resort hotel. We look forward to new meetings in the future and wish you and your family new interesting trips and amazing discoveries! Best regards, the team of Lux Family Villas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

Quiet and serene, but if you want to party, just take the shuttle down to Ao Nang. It is a great place to be away from the hustle and bustle and just a free shuttle away from Ao Nang. The facilities were as expected. Small kitchen and fridge. Unlike another resort we stayed at, the refreshments in the fridge were not free (only the bottled water.) Which as a little surprising I suppose but not unheard of. The breakfast was good but the buffet was small. If all the guests decided to eat breakfast at the same time, be prepared to wait in line :).

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank acheun_434503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grafa999, Владелец at Lux Family Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

We thank you for your stay with us and for the high appreciation of the resort hotel. We look forward to new meetings in the future and wish you and your family new interesting trips and amazing discoveries! Best regards, the team of Lux Family Villas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018

Big pool. Big rooms. Very nice people. Handy scouters to go places around (including supermarket). Nice latex tree arround.Very good ideo of free shuttle to the beach.
It deserves all of the four stars!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Dana I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grafa999, Владелец at Lux Family Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

We thank you for your stay with us and for the high appreciation of the resort hotel. We look forward to new meetings in the future and wish you and your family new interesting trips and amazing discoveries! Best regards, the team of Lux Family Villas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

To start with staff in reception was really kind and helpful. The waitress at the breakfast restaurant was not very friendly and look each morning like she had a really bad day. No smile, no proactiveness. Quality of the breakfast (for which they charge extra 250 bth per adult) is not high and very basic.

In my opinion, The location of Lux Family villas is too far from anything. Takes minimum 15-25 minutes by shuttle taxi to go downtown. The good thing os that the shuttle taxi was free and quite flexible.

The pool area is ok, but no view and not really nice. Very standard. It’s not inviting you to hang around the pool with your family.

The villas are ok and they have tried to make is luxurious, but it’s not really. Standard is ok, but a bit tacky in my opinion.

Unfortunately, The friendliness of the reception staff and the reasonable quality of the villas does not cover up for the remote location and quite high price. We paid a bit above 15.000 bath for 2 nights and it’s seriously not worth it.

Credit to the staff, but we will not come back.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Casper72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grafa999, Владелец at Lux Family Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

We thank you for your stay with us and for the detailed feedback and we will certainly try to change the shortcomings described by you wherever possible.. We very much regret that we could not justify your expectations. We wish you and your family new interesting trips and amazing discoveries! Best regards, the team of Lux Family Villas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews