We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (416)
Filter reviews
416 results
Traveller rating
120
145
69
46
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
120
145
69
46
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pudding restaurant next door value for money business park visiting family an overnight stay carvery lincoln emma chain windmill frankie hairdryer
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 416 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2018 via mobile

I booked a table at the windmill farm a few days prior to a family birthday for 6 people.
On arrival we were greeted at the door and shown to our table which was layed out ready for us.
Our first impression was good which is usual for this type of place but it just got better.
We had a waitress who’s name was Rachel who was very attentive to our party, nothing was too much trouble from ordering drinks and meals the service level was excellent, and the food was top quality we will definitely revisit the windmill farm in the near future.
I would like to give a special thanks to Rachel and the team for a fabulous evening and would definitely recommend this place to eat.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MelvynR_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

I finished work late i was popped by at windmill farm for some tea and i order steak and chips and they were delicious but the chips was bit cold and tamyka the waitress was so helpful of replacing the cold chips and got me some hot chips with best waitress and customer service really was happy that tamyka helped me and i had the desert that tamyka recommended peach cheesecake to take home cheese cake was very delicious and i was happy that tamyka recommended it
5 stars for cake makers
5 stars tamyka the waitress

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Daydream44860720678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2018

Only popped in to eat...quality carvery food and cosy surroundings!x Emma my waitress and Chef John couldn’t have been more helpful and my missing of 3 months of Sunday dinners was well made up with this mid week visit and treat to Windmill Farm restaraunt!x Thanx all!x
LUV
Sooty
X

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Sooty E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018 via mobile

Food was amazing and staff very polite, Rachel our waitress was very helpful and friendly! We will definitely be going back! Very good value for money, we was not waiting long for our meals and the desserts are fab!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 449donnas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018

Couldn't rate this place high enough. Things for the kids to keep them entertained till food cones.Staff so friendly. The lady called Diane noticed that my son ordered a child s an d there was an offer of free ice cream with the dinner.Couldn't of been more helpful or caring of us during our dinner.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank funkycow1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews